Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip

Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Griprated 4.643 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3 inch Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip

 

Price: $29.95

Save $20.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley
west Virginia
Feb 09, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
cuts like a chainsaw
My new boot knive i like it a lot super sharp
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse T
Newport News, Virginia
Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Well Please. 😃
I am very excited about My recent purchase of this karma bites 3 Serrated Blade. Asa novice tactical knife user, I found the blade overall quality to be outstanding
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Colorado
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Top Notch Knife
This knife is exactly as described. Typical Cold Steel design and quality is great. This is not a toy or utility knife. That should be obvious but never the less. It is all business.
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew D
CT, USA
May 15, 2015
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
No surprises, very happy with it
It's long, but skinny enough to make a comfortable neck knife. It comes with a generous length of ball chain. I'd like to wear it on the back of my belt, but it's hard to sheath the knife without looking at what you're doing.
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maddog Miami
SOUTH FLORIDA
Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
MADDOG
THIS KNIFE IS MY FAVORITE DURING EVERY DAY USE FOR HOUSE AND YARD WORK. IT MAY BE CONSIDERED A CONCEAL WEAPON. SO BE-CAREFUL TAKING IT OUT IN THE PUBLIC. I HAVE A CONCEAL WEAPONS LICENSE.
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dominick
Bayside, Ny
Jan 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
NASTY
THIS IS ONE NASTY BLADE. WITH KNOWLEDGE THIS IS MOST DEADLY!
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blast
al
May 12, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
love it have 3
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Irish Knife Colector
THE IRISH KNIFE COLLECTOR
Aug 24, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
LEATHAL
COLD STEEL ALWAYS DILIVER THE GOODS WITH DEFENSIVE WEAPONS AND THIS IS NO EXCEPTION!!! The design of this knife is very well thought out and as a defensive weapon it is perfect... I would definatly not like to be on the business end of this knife because of its leathal serated curve this thing would easily go through a couple of layers of cloths and get to the flesh very very easily and because of its design it would be near impossible to disarm someone of this knife. And it also doubles up as two weapons in one.... with one side being very sharp and the bottom side being suited to a blunt force weapon that would easily crack a mans skull open. The sheath is terrible though, its a bad design and makes quik deployment very difficult with one hand. But that can be resolved simpily by bending back the push release button untill it breaks off. That way the sheath still has a good hold on the knife but yet taking it out and putting it in becomes a pleasure rather that a pain in the ass and even more to the advantage of not dulling your blade as when the push button was there putting the knife back in often rubbing the edge off hard plastic. Definatly a great knife to bring on your person in situations were you think you would need it. GREAT BUY!
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cold steel Karambit
Nice blade, needs a better locking system on sheath
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joshua C
Fairfax, VA
Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard
Great solid knife, terrible secure-ex sheath.
The Cold Steel Double Agent I is my new EDC knife, the style of fighting is vicious and the blade that follows is even more so. I saved money ordering this bad boy here than buying it from Cold Steel direct so +1 for that. The knife is razor sharp and deadly, a perfect weight and balance with lethal consequences with force put behind it. +1 for build quality. Knife Center said it would arrive in two days form the order, it arrived the next day! +1 for over-delivering and under-promising. So I must say that Knife Center is awesome, in the comments section I asked them to write me a Manly Poem and they did just that! They have quite a good sense of humor. +1 for following my instructions in the comment. Lastly, and the reason I give this knife a -1 (4 out of 5) is because the sheath is garbage and so is the plastic necklace that comes with it. The secure-ex safety inside of the knife is lose, I could just pull on the knife and it comes out, no need to push the safety out of the way. That means someone could pull this knife form me without a struggle and use it for harm. I highly recommend you take this knife sheath to a leatherworker to make a custom sheath that will fix the secure-ex and allow you to tie it to your belt loop or elsewhere. It's stupid to carry this knife around your neck. All in all, I'm happy with the knife, the service, just not Cold Steel's sheath. That has nothing to do with Knife Center.
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mr. 919
Raleigh NC
Jul 15, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Product and excellent shipping tme
Great Product and excellent shipping time
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeffery M
Battle Creek, MI
Dec 08, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
I like it
I like the knife overall, the scabbard is a little tricky. When it comes out I'm going to work, so I guess I can get over the scabbard. Good buy for my money.
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed K
Atlanta
Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Self Defense Blade
I must admit this blade scares me a little. It is wicked sharp, light weight and of quality construction. I've never been a fan of using finger holes on an edged weapon. In the worst case scenario, if you hit the ground attempting to break your fall, you'll have a couple of broken fingers as the least, or a broken hand or worse, the blade points upward and you impale yourself. I cut and smoothed the finger rings. The handle is now flush and the rings are now simply hooked. My hand is still protected from sliding forward or back and with slightly fanning my fingers the knife will not drop, but I can easily release it if necessary. At this price the modification was worth the risk, and it came out much better than expected. Cold Steel should make my version.
Cold Steel 39FKS Double Agent I Karambit 3" Serrated Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kc
Nov 06, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
double agent karambit review
Nice self defense tool. Good sharpness right out of the box. Light weight. Sheath could better for faster draw when needed. Also the double rings add extra secure grip but can be awkward at times for original karambit usage. All in all a good knife.