Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip

Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Griprated 4.514 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
10
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3 inch Plain Blade, Grivory Grip

 

Price: $29.95

Save $20.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
WV
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy, easy to carry
This is a handy knife, easy to carry. I will attach it where is easy to reach with either hand. I am not a fan of neck knives yet this one is thin and light enough for neck carry and hand retention for anyone. Came sharp and for my use as an extra defensive carry I saw no need to sharpen.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
David Adams
Signal Mountain, TN
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Weight, None
Cold Steel Double Agent II
Just like every other Cold Steel product I've ever had, this knife is excellent.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
LA Cali
Jun 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This is an exceptional knife. Easy to conceal, razor sharp and the pummel of the knife can be used to strike the enemy. What the outstanding feature is that the enemy can’t get the knife out of your hand even in a rolling brawl. In a brawl you just keep slashing and stabbing even if you hand is slippery with blood this knife will remain in your hand. Of all the knives I own this is one of the most vicious and dangerous to an adversary or enemy. A good knife to have on your person for that late night walk home from work, when it’s quiet and addicts, crack heads and creeps are out playing in the night. This knife can easily save your life in a real hassle.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gavin J
Kalispell, Montana
May 05, 2012
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Neck knife for outdoors, hunting, and fishing. lightweight ans super sharp. Sheath is a little difficult.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Sydney, Australia
Jan 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Carry option
The idea is to pull the blade slightly out of the tricky lock (just 1/16 of an inch) when you are carrying it and the blade will come out when you pull it down without any problem. The blade is still held in tight enough not to fall out when you are carrying it around your neck.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snoopy
Chester County, PA
May 14, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight
Modify the sheath and it's a perfect blade.
I've had this knife for several months and love it. It fits in the hand very comfortably with holes large enough for even the fattest hands. The blade is razor sharp, as I have come to expect from Cold Steel products. It is uncomfortable to dig your thumb into the jimping on the back of the blade, but this because the spine is 2mm wide, not from poor jimping. If you're looking to EDC a blade around your neck, this is probably a little too heavy for most(especially if you're in hot or humid environments) but can certainly be done. MODIFY THE SHEATH: My biggest complaint (as well as other reviewers') was that it's impossible to draw the knife quickly from the sheath because your finger would get stuck between the handle and loop. To fix this, simply cut off the back half of the loop on the sheath. The knife is no less secure and you can pull the knife out as quickly as you want. This also makes putting it back in easier.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Urahara
Ohio
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Great Knife at a Great Price
I wanted a new knife for carrying around, but at the same time I wanted a knife that would go along with my studies in Armas-Kali. After finding the Double Agent 2 and reading lots of reviews I decided to buy one for myself. The knife really is great, fits in your hand very well even if you have big hands like me. The blade came really sharp, and everything was pretty much great except for the handle material and sheath. The blade is easy for me to take out, but it is hard to get back into the scabbard- especially if your trying to be quick about it. Also it would be nice if the scabbard came with a clip or piece that allows it to be put on your belt. They give you a chain for wearing the thing on your neck but that can be uncomfortable. Finally the blade material doesn't have much grip and feels really cheap. Thankfully those two loops in the knife make the need for a good gripping handle unnecessary. For the price and what you get you can;t go wrong, pick one up from here!
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Webwalker
Canada
Dec 04, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
WOW
I am a small-time collector, <25. Different kinds. I wanted to buy a nice neck knife and ordered this. This is one truly excellent knife. You need to handle it to understand it's application and possibilities. Well made, sharp and affordable. Seems a bit long for a neck knife but it's one of my favourites.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Materials
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife!
I got this for protection. The entire set, knife and sheath, is lightweight, and surprisingly low profile; doesn't even feel like you are wearing it or "print", i.e. show through your shirt. The construction looks solid. It's just one piece of metal with the handle piece molded over top. The finger holes ensure an excellent grip; the knife most surely will not be knocked out or slip out of your hand during a fight. The only downside to the finger holes is that it would be extremely difficult to switch grips, so you are stuck with the knife pointed upwards. There is a good butt to the knife and the finger holes could serve as sort of brass knuckles if needed. Many have negative remarks on the sheath. It is very secure, so the knife won't slip out under your shirt and slice your belly; however, withdrawing takes a bit of practice. As with all knives that you use for self defense, you should always practice withdrawing from whatever position you wear it. So after practice, withdrawing is easy.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronald Jo
Torrance, CA 90504
Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
As advertised; plus
This is my concealed carry knife and I like the way it hangs in front of my abdomen. The weight is not obtrusive and it doesn't flop from side-to-side. (But then I'm rather old and not so active as I once was.)
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don D.
Miami
Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Dangerously smooth
This sexy little blade is amazing. It weighs virtually nothing, came razor sharp OTB, and is easy to conceal. The safety lock isn't high tech or anything but it gets the job done well enough, you don't have to worry about cutting yourself while pulling the blade out or sheathing it. The skull-cracking butt is my favorite part of this knife; it makes for an excellent self-defense weapon against anyone, including hordes of zombies. Be careful! Cold steel does not ship this thing even remotely dull. My only gripe is the sheath; it's nothin' fancy but it's lightweight and again, it'll help you get your job done. 10/10 would at least add to your knife collection.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike K
Martinez, Ca
Nov 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Awesome knife
It needed to be easily and quickly accessible (it is). The sheath and retention device are really well thought out, it just works. What I love about it; it is good for one thing, and one thing only, to provide me with an easily accessible weapon for personal protection, should I ever feel the need for it, it works perfectly for this purpose. Really cool product, very happy with it.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
boise id.
May 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cold Steel Double Agent II 3" Blade
For a fixed blade knife it is very easily concealed. One of the best high quality, low cost knives I have bought in a very long time. I'm very impressed and satisfied with this perchance.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
houston
May 04, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
nice addition to my collection
Good fit to my hand, well made, case is secure and lite weight.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Quicksilver
Los Angeles
Nov 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Got goose pimples just holding this little devil
Bought this for hiking in the mountains of southern California, in case of cougar or predatory bear attack. Not that I've been attacked so far and attacks are pretty uncommon, but still, it's foolish not to have any weapon when solo hiking. Aside from being lightweight and having a great sheath (I don't know what the other commenters are complaining re the sheath--I found it plenty quick enough on the draw, as long as it is mounted properly, I carry mine hanging from a neck purse, so that I draw downwards), I like how this knife is unlikely to get dropped in case I get knocked down by a charging beast. The blade is surprisingly large and vicious sharp, so that sweeping it against the beast's nose or jabbing it into the beast's neck would provide strong encouragement for the beast to move along and stop messing with humans...
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
G-Spot
A-Town, MD
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sneaky, Sexy, Savvy
Superfluous self defense capabilities. RAZOR SHARP. Compact but it fits in my 9.5 cm x 20 cm hand. Finger holes are a full 2.5 cm in diameter and are 4 cm apart. Sheath is reliably secure but easily accessible. Plastic in handle could be a little beefier, I added a 550 para-cord double wrap.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Musti
Turkey
Dec 10, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Dangerous
First I bought double agent II and when I received it I couldn't wait for a second to order Double Agent I. It's too sharp, very light and there is no possibility to drop it on your hand. It's really good for a knife fighting
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Warlord
Thomasville, PA
Feb 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The Neck Knife Done Right!
Finally! I have been looking for a neck knife that would cover a defensive role as well as being a usable emergency survival tool. Cold Steel has covered all the bases with this offering. Too many models available simply don't cut the mustard & in my opinion are pretty much useless for either purpose. Too small to do any real damage & very hard to retain a good grip in most cases. Cold Steel's forward thinking has completely changed the game for this class of knife! The rings make this knife almost impossible to lose a grip on & double as a very effective striking weapon. The blade size also make this a very utilitarian model. Combined with it's minimal weight & high conceal-ability factor, this all comes together to make what I feel is the ultimate neck knife! Kudos to Cold Steel! I highly recommend this model if you are in the market for a good, serviceable neck carry knife.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knifeguy
California
Feb 10, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
extremely sharp
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Maine
Jun 10, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife!
Hard to take out of and put in the sheath;otherwise a terrific knife at a terrific price.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nobody
Nowhere USA
Nov 25, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Out in the Night
This knife is ideal for self-defense; it is so light, sharp and quick that you can slash or stab someone several times before they realize that they have been cut (never sacrifice weight for speed in a knife). The design of the knife prevents the knife from being knocked out of your hand in a fight, which happens more than you realize or slips from your grip do to being covered with warm blood (very slippery). For example: Someone swings at you, just hold the knife firmly in your hand and let the opponent’s swing intercept the knife and they will cut the whole length of the flesh off their arm (inside or outside) or if their knuckles intercept the knife it will split their hand in half easily. Very good for keeping "them" off of you and staying alive, well worth the money and an excellent (top) design ... A weapon like this has saved more innocent lives than all the police on earth.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ro
istanbul
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
perfect
creative and well made
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knive for deep conceal carry
Light, flat, and easy to conceal. Very sharp and strong blade. The finger loops make deploying and using the knife for a number of tasks easy, no kneed to worry about losing the knife due to it's small grip. I have big hands and it was very comfortable. It is very easy to wear around you neck with the include chain. If you need it, just reach up under your shirt, index the release and draw.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Big Baby
Anahuac, Tx
Dec 04, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
sweet knife
this knife feels good in ur hand and it came really sharp tested it on my arm hair and it most definitely can be used as a razor. havent dulled it yet to see if it is to sharpen or not, but so far so good
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Csaba Kiss
United Kingdom
Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cold Steel Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
I am completely satisfied with the product, except that it would be smaller.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Johhny C
CA
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
a great knife!
this knife is comes sharp as ever out of the box, it is perfect in size and weight and handles quite well. only complaint is the sheath, it's kind of awkward to use
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brad M
yuma,az
May 06, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Excelent carry knife
This is an excelent all around carry knife. Razor sharp right out of the box. Cut through packaging like butter. Lightweight, you almost forget you have it on. Only issue I have is with the included sheath you have to wear it around your neck. A belt option of somesort would have been great.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Paco
Spain
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Decent back up
I use this knife as a backup. Once you have it in hand, it is OK. However, it is not easy to draw quickly.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drclover
Payson, AZ
Mar 03, 2010
Pros: Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Overall Good Knife
This knife is very light! Its perfect for daily use. I use mine everyday at work and when I go on hiking trips, its sharp, strong, stylish, has an excellent sheath. My only complaint is that my blade came a little bit chewed up on the tip. not sure if that was from the manufacturer or the dealer but it wasn't anything I couldn't fix with my wet-stone.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eric
fl
Oct 27, 2011
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material
Great knife
Great knife right out of the box. This knife has a really sharp edge. And although the space between the finger holes is a bit small (I don't have large hands) it has a good feel to it. Because of the retaining lock, the Kydex sheath is only accessible from a 'right hand draw'. The only issue that I improvements I could think of would be to have the handle wrapped in par-acord and the eyelets in the Kydex are too small to run 550 cord through. Had to adapt the lacing but this knife is securely woven into my hunting boot laces.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wilson
Georgia
Apr 13, 2010
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Fun knife
This knife is fun to have. Wearing it around your neck isn't practical, it still takes two hands to get out of the sheath. It is sharp and can be used with blade pointed either way.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe D
South Texas
Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Great knife
This is a well built and designed neck knife. Some reviews complained about problems unsheathing the knife. There is a button like latch that keeps the knife from falling out because of it's weight I suppose. Push this latch like button to unsheath and sheath. Sorry to say, I lost mine when I was not careful about locking it in when I last sheathed it.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 4 stars out of 5
Derek
Turlock, Ca
Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Better than I thought
Good grip, lock in sheath, sharp blade. Only problem is hard to hide under shirt.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 3 stars out of 5
Calf
gray, GA
Sep 09, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
do not like the knife case
do not like the knife case
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 3 stars out of 5
Doubletap
Texas
Aug 13, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Cold Steel Double Agent II
The knife is nice for the price. I didn't like the release on the forefinger portion of the sheath. The forefinger should be allowed to slide unobstructed from the sheath when releasing the locking mechanism.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 3 stars out of 5
Edward Baehr
florida
Jul 06, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
I like the knife. But, the sheath design, is a bear. You can not, withdraw the knife, Fast. No Way.
Cold Steel 39FN Double Agent II Clip Point 3" Plain Blade, Grivory Grip
rated 3 stars out of 5
So Others May Live
not there any more
Nov 04, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
nice pointy thing
not real usefull in the real world.very sharp,thin profile but very large.no cop or jury would like seeing this.fun at home.