Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath

Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheathrated 4.658 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
29
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2 inch Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath

 

Price: $22.95

Save $15.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coast Dog
Oregon
May 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Utility and Easy EDC
I was never a fan of neck knives until I purchased a very cheep "mini" knife at a gun show. After several weeks of wearing the knife around my neck and using the knife on all sorts of things from opening cartons, picking a washer out of hose bib, and cutting up some nylon sheets, I became very fond of the neck knife concept and decided to up my play by buying the Cold Steel Urban Edge. Well the quality difference is, of course, like sun and moon. The Urban Edge is larger and heaver but still I forget I am wearing it at times. I will use the Urban Edge as a back up knife to my concealed firearm as well as a utility knife. Extraordinary quality, easy concealability, and scary sharp. What more could you ask for?
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Garth
Arkansas
Nov 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Quality
This is a amazing dagger for the price! I mounted it on my chest rig for easy access.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
Spartanburg, SC
Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
An excellent self defense knife
This knife is an excellent self defense knife. It's not too big or too small. The sheath is easy to attach to something without being in the way. I am a police officer and this knife rides on my duty belt behind my magazine pouch. Another great knife from cold steel!
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zombi
Colorado
Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A deadly secret
A perfect combination of urban defense and discretion, comes with a comfortable chain to hang this wonderfully charming dagger from your neck or anywhere you should need it. Comfortable in the hands and easy to clean, just added bonuses to this durable and shiny object
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Buffalo
Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
Very useful knife Out of the box sharp Firm handle fits great in your hand Duel edge stays sharp Great for opening boxes or everyday use Sheath is very sturdy and keeps blade secure
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank G
Belgium
Jan 26, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
very satisfying first purchase at KnifCenter.com
Thanks to item specifics online this was exactly as expected. Speedy delivery (inspite of the distance). As a sort of 'test'order this is an incentive for ordering every future US-purchase at KnifeCenter.com.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lonny
Kentucky
Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect
Exactly what my wife wanted. Small, easy to carry, and lethal.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vildmark
Sweden
Mar 03, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Urban
Utility knife. Great knife fore everyday cary. Small and descret neckknife and a good backup in a thight spot. Just a perfect produkt!
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
M K Mccormick
New York metro area
Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Neat little Cold Steel Push Dagger
There are some countries from which one does not buy tool steel because of inconsistant or poor quality. Taiwan is not one of those countries: Cold Steel deserves credit for not compromising as so many other manufacturers -- including expensive, high-end resellers -- have. Knife lovers care about good steel, and Taiwanese steel is as reliable as German, Swedish or American steel. This "Best Pal" is a quality piece and I have no reservations recommending it to anyone who cares more about how good the tool is rather than immediate deployment, though assuredly with the Secure-Ex sheath this little push dagger has both. I have not used this piece, and with any luck I never will. But I carry it, comfortably. I own a number of Cold Steel weapons and, combined with KnifeCenter's unbeatable prices, this deal simply could not be beat. Shop with confidence, friends; if you know your steels, KnifeCenter.com offers the embarrassment of choice.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rm
A. NY
Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Finish, None
Great Product
Great dagger, arrived sharp, good sheath. definitely would comment
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Illinois
Mar 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect
This push knife is exactly what I wanted. It fits in my hand nicely and is very concealable. I am Also a big fan of Cold Steel and own many of their products.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mpt
Buffalo, NY
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
QUALITY
Incredible quality. Could not be more satisfied. If this is ANY INDICATION of product this company sells, I will be buying more products... Way to go!!!!!!
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel C
Denver Colorado
Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
my new e.d.c. knife
This turned out to be a great buy, I feel its the perfect size and weight for a neck knife. I own a few different neck knives and this cold steel best pal is the only one a carry.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Medicchris
Alabama
Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice Small Punch Dagger
This is a nice small punch dagger that will fit in your hand easily. I was easily able to secure the sheath on the inside of my belt behind the buckle using some paracord keeping the handle slightly exposed for quick grab access. The handle is small but it is a small knife. I feel it is a nice added level of defense, that will make any puch or slash a real issue for the receiver. The knife seems to be very secure, and would be hard to get out of a hand as long as the hand stays closed. The handle is coated in rubber to help soften the blow. The blade is sharp and has held an edge very well so far. The only possible down side, a person with a big fist, may want to be holding a bigger knife.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sd
Alabama
Feb 22, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
Perfect for my wife
Looking for something small that would give my wife a fighting chance if attacked this is it .Very small doesnt take up much room in purse.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
S
Jul 01, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Get offe
What can I say? Immediate access either hand when a couple of inches left of center under a work belt. A 550 cord loop to attach & keep from slipping with just the handle above the belt. Someone goes for my Glock. Right hand on grip and "Shorty" coming up under their wrist. End of disarm attempt. MAKE SURE IT'S LEGAL WHERE YOU CARRY!
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glenmo
Connecticut
Jan 09, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
didnt Buy because double edge Illegal to carry in CT
Wish Cold Steel would make More of these in SINGLE EDGE..then it would be legal to carry in CT ..i own a urban pal & safe keeper III in single edge wish they made more in single
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
NORTH GA. MTNS.
Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
HANDY AND EASY TO CARRY
Handy push dagger. Good for same things small pocket knives are good for. Better than a small pocket knife in an emergency self defense situation. I wear mine through a belt loop with a small karabiner. Great little tool.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronald
Wahiawa, Hi
Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent well made knife !
I put a hook on the tip of the sheath like the mini pal and hook it between my belt and pance go for the first lope of your pance and hook it ! LEFT or RIGHT. Verry lite to carry and can be headen !
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Exactly as advertised and very sharp.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trent D.
North Carolina
Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Best Pal Push Dagger
Being in Law Enforcement I found this item extremely helpful as a concealed back up weapon. The item is more than I expected in quality. I cut myself several times due to blade sharpness and applying techniques in concealing and handling the item. I will purchase more Cold Steel items in the future. Excellent item.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles
Texas
Oct 05, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Urban edge push dagger
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan Fry
france
Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
push dagger
well made and solid knife. good size .
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin S
Norton Ohio
Jul 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
comes sharp- both edge and point
This blade is the ultimate in sharp edge, sharp point, and useful "grippy" handle. The grind is a triangle with slight "hollow" on the flat side. Mine came razor sharp (means will shave hair out of the box) A simple razor strop (only) can give "touch ups" after hard use. The blade material is a favorite of mine (AUS 8) and has durable tuffness and good edge retention. The carry option is limited to neck with a "ball chain" (dog-tag chain.) the sheath "snaps shut" with zero "rattle" or blade play. I like this so much that I bought two other Cold Steel push daggers. I rate this one higher for sharpness and good grind than the more expensive "Safe Maker I." The small size of this little knife does not mean "small comfort" with the grip or handle. There is plenty of room to hold this "grippy" checkered "T" tight & secure in your palm. This gives confidence of use. I call this product top notch !
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Troy
Las Vegas, NV.
Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Made great gifts...
I bought 2 of these as gifts for family members... a couple of Zombie Hunters these guys. They appreciated these 'fistloads of undead perforators'. The sheaths seemed a bit sub-statndard, but not really a complaint more a suggestion to seek improvement on them. It's ok as a necker, but I would use as keychain. I recommend these if you want a pocket size push knife that isn't real intimidating, though capable.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ross
AZ mountains...
Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The Cold Steel push dagger
The push dagger was everything I thought It would be. I purchased it for hidden personal protection. Thanks for your quick service. Ross Hilmoe...
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex S
Austin, Tx
Sep 01, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Fantastic knife for the price.
I purchased this knife for my sister who has had trouble with creepy guys in the past. It's extremely light-weight, easily concealed, and comfortable to hold. The Secure-Ex sheath is very effective. In addition to its obvious piercing power, it has notable slashing power as well. My only complaint is the asymmetrical grind of the blade: the bottom of the knife (not pictured) is completely flat, with no bevel or grooves whatsoever. This is merely irksome, and not a major design flaw, in my opinion. But I still would have liked to know beforehand.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael T.
New Britain, Ct
Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
As Expected!
Just received my Best Pal and I am very satisfied with this little tool. It's just the right size for a last ditch, secondary backup. I use 550 paracord for belt loops, and horizontally, it just about disappears anywhere on my waistline. The Cold Steel products that I have used in the past have lived up to my expectations. This tool is no exception. If trained with and utilized correctly, this little baby could be a life-saver. Better sheath retention would be the thing that I would wish to be better. But for the price, you can't go wrong.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
Oklahoma
Feb 02, 2018
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Solid edc neck knife
Use it as an edc neck knife. Sharp with a solid point. Haven't had any problems with the sheath in everyday use haven't tried jogging with it yet though.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jaden I
Pasadena, TX
Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Weird Sheath
It's a good knife overall. A little bigger than expected but it's nicely crafted. The belt sheath is kinda weird though. I thought it would clip on sideways, for easy draw, but it clips on straight up, so you have to twist your wrist at an angle to draw the blade
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt
Reedsburg, Wi
Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great little knife
Very handy knife to have around. It came pretty sharp out of the box. Perfect size that lends itself to a lot of cutting power and the sheath can be used in a variety of carry options if you use your imagination. Great knife at a great price.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Al
Connecticut
Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cold Steel 43XL Best Pal Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade
Knife is excellent. Sheath is OK but takes some effort to get the knife to lock in, and even then I wouldn't consider it secure enough for inverted carry around your neck. Good news is the sharpened edge is less than 4" for both sides combined, which keeps it under the maximum edge length for Connecticut.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Armando
San Juan, PR
Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
A very nice knife
Just got it on the mail today. I already have a safe maker 3 which is a little bigger and heavier. I love this one, it is smaller, much lighter. I like the way it is made, it has one side flat, odd looking but I like odd. It is very sharp. Very comfy on my hand. The only thing I wish it had was a clip on the sheath, so I could place it on my belt like I do with the Safe maker. This one comes with a chain. I would have to get my hand inside my shirt in order to pull it out...slower than being at the waist. and it is a little difficult to get it to "lock" in the sheath. Knife is great, plz make a better sheath for it, add a clip for the belt. :)
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pete
Oregon
Oct 04, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Excellent Knife Overall
I use this knife as a general pocketknife/self defense tool. The Good: - Fits in the hand well - Very sharp blade - Secure retention in the sheath - Excellent for Day-to-day cutting tasks The Not as Good: - The sheath does not have a belt clip (would be nice!) - Difficult to use for detailed cutting jobs
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brandon
hillsboro OR
Oct 04, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
nice
has a good grip
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Aaron
Ohio
Nov 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great little knife!
I use this product for work and as a EDC knife. I use it mainly to cut zip ties and open boxes and such but if need be this little push dagger is a pretty formidable close defense weapon. It can cut clean through and penetrate just about anything with enough force behind it. Came extremely sharp and has maintained its edge well. Only drawback is the sheath. Wearing it around your neck is silly so I bought a pocket clip and gorilla glued it to the back for pocket carry. Also, sheath is a little loose. Be careful not to snag it on anything as it can easily come loose and fall out if not careful. Overall, I love it!
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Noah
Pennsylvania
Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice knife, not so nice sheath!
I will start off by saying that I love the knife. Great size and weight, and feels good in the hand. The problem is with the sheath. It is designed to be carried as a neck knife and thus inverted. I had only carried the knife a few times before it started falling out of the sheath! Two times I was able to carefully catch it in my shirt. The third time I was notified by the pinging noise it made while bouncing off the pavement. Upon inspection, the blade suffered a pretty nasty hit right on the edge. I sent an email to Cold Steel over a month ago in reference to the problem. No Reply. I am pretty bummed because I like the knife a lot.
Cold Steel 43XL Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Plain Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Matt
NY
Sep 14, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
Cheap knife
Cheap knife