Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath

Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheathrated 4.696 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2 inch Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath

 

Price: $22.95

Save $15.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max
MD
Jul 08, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cold Steel
What can I say that hasn't already been said about cold steel, I'll give it a shot. This dagger is great not too big or small, sheath seems loose but knife the dagger stays put. Out of the box sharp as a razor. Great buy. Highly recommended for neck or boot emergency dagger!! (always check your local laws before carrying knives etc)
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ismael
Oklahoma
Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great item at excellent price
Found it at a great price and had to jump on it. The item took a little while to arrive because it wasn't in stock but not bad at all. The knife is great quality and great sharpness. The handle has awesome rubber grip. The sheath is a little cheap and not sure how itll hold with use and time. Time will tell.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim K
New Orleans, LA
Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Buy It NOW!!!!
This is my second purchase of this model, both from Knife Center. First one was stolen by my wife. No, really. She refuses to part with it. Attached to her purse strap. VERY useful knife, both as low profile defense carry, and as a highly practical utility blade. Serrated edge eats cardboard like a chainsaw. Goes anywhere, multiple ways to carry, including in your pocket where sheath is easily popped off with your thumb before drawing. Disappears when attached to belt with paracord or worn under loose shirts with included neck chain. At under $25 bucks
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay H
North East Texas
Jun 03, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel Best Pal Push Dagger
I just received my order for the push dagger. It is exactly as described, and came presharpened. (very sharp) The sheath is versital with many ways of carring the blade. I have used the chain for neck carry, but will devise a horizonal belt carry soon. I have not used the blade for utility purposes yet, but I did test it on paper and cloth. Both test were very satisfactory. The grip is stable and the blade width at the base is wide enought that I feel it will not slide through my fingers.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gordotox
Ecuador
Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Super sharp easy carry
Great EDC for any small cutting duties like cardboard, fishing line, even hard plastics. Wicked sharp and the serrated edge gives it a bit more range of usage. If you drive a lot, is way better and more comfortable than carrying a knife on your belt. Knife fits very snug in to the sheath that has six holes to accommodate the included black bead lanyard chain in many positions.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne
North Augusta, SC
Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome
I ordered my push dagger and they gave me an estimated delivery date. It was a day early. That doesn't happen to often. I carry my push dagger everyday around my neck. Great quality!
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Suzanne W.
Boulder, Colorado
Oct 03, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
It's great
This is the perfect size, light weight, extremely sharp and convenient to carry or put on a key chain. There is nothing about it that I don't like. I definitely recommend it.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Salvador Alejandro Morales T
Distrito Federal, Other
Jan 06, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
AWESOME SELF DEFENSE TOOL
I'm currently working for an international company based outside the US, local laws does not allow to carry firearms of any kind to foreigners and locals, so I carry this knife around my neck all day... comfortable. excellent ergonomics and on top of that it makes you fell safer....
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill B
Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl U.
Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Cracking little knife. Bought for cable tying into the crown of our w
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan
Puerto Rico
May 20, 2014
Pros: Materials, None
Cons: Weight
AAAA++++++
AAAA++++++
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry S
Baltimore, MD
Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great for everyday carry
You can't beat this knife for the price and for everyday carry. I wear it when I jog and feel safer for having it on me. In the winter I wear it between my shirt and my sweater and it is unobtrusive. It is easy to deploy; grab it with one hand while you hold the sheath against your chest with the other hand. I also like that one side of the blade is serrated.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean M
Cedar Rapids, IA
Sep 09, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Seems to be a great knife. I ordered this as a gift after looking at many reviews and comparisons of similar push knives. Out of the box, it's extremely sharp, as expected from Cold Steel. The serrations on one half are crisp, clean and well done. The Kray-Ex handle really does have a great feel to it and feel very secure when holding it. It comes with a bead chain to be worn around the neck or attached to something. The sheath has incredible retention. Not to much, but more than enough to feel safe and not worry about it coming out accidentally. The only downside is it's still a little large for neck carry. If you are actually looking to wear around the neck, I would personally go with the Urban Pal or Mini Pal. I will be ordering one of each soon. The Urban for myself and the Mini for my wife's keychain or purse. A quick word about Knife Center. As I said, I did a fair amount of research before ordering. I read Knife Center reviews, and as most places, there were a few unfavourable reviews. But good for the most part. I decided to give them a chance and SO glad I did. I ordered this on a Friday just before noon. I received a confirmation email immediately that the order was being processed. At about 4:30 that same afternoon, I got another email letting me know my order had shipped, along with the tracking info. I showed up in the mail that following Monday! Best price and turn around like that? Fantastic!
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fiona
North Carolina
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
good value!
Everything was included in the descriptions. Spot on! The knife is just as advertised
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oleg
Chisinau, Republic of Moldova
Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
"Urban's Elder Brother"
I use intensively Cold Steel's "Urban Pal" and I am very pleased with everything it brings to my everyday life. However, I needed something bigger for self-defense purposes. "Best Pal" brings bigger size into play and basically resolves the "size issue". Pros: - bigger then Urban Pal, thus more effective for self-defense, but w/o risk to injure somebody severely as bigger Cold Steel daggers - nice practical sheath, blade does not fall from it, insert the dagger into it until a "click" is heard - stiffening rib on the front side to add some resistance, which represents improvement since Urban & Mini Pals do not have it - serrated edge to cut through clothes, blade & spear point are sharp out of the box - shock-absorbing Kray-Ex handle (you will notice difference, if you try to punch with metal skeleton type of handle, it injures your hand) - can be easily concealed (pretty obvious) - price is very acceptable in comparison with competitors Cons: - blade was covered in gun oil (very strange, but not a big issue really) - I would be happier to see a vertical belt clip with horizontal scabbard, rather than a neck chain. It is a push dagger and not a neck knife. I cannot imagine why would you want to wear it on your neck. You will never be able to draw it in time, unless you serve in military and do not care whether somebody see the knife on your neck on top of your clothes or not. But this is not the reason to remove any stars from dagger's rating. Great buy, happy with it!
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joey A
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cold Steel Push Knife
Excellent knife! Blade is extremely sharp and the handle has a great nylon grip. It is lightweight & concealable and the secure sheath locks the knife in perfectly. The only down side to the knife is the handle could be wider but that is available in a larger model
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandiwyne
N
Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Size, Durability, Functionality, Strength, Overall Quality, Ease of Carry, Ease of Use, Sheath, Sharpness, Materials, handle material, Design
Cons: None
Very Sharp
I wear this dagger as a necklace under my clothing everyday. The Push Dagger is light weight, very sharp, great grip and easy to conceal. Just grab, pull and you are now in combat mode. It is that simple.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rorschach
Indiana
Apr 27, 2017
Pros: handle material, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Sharpness, None
Nice mid sized option
Sheath has nice snap in positive lock. Handle is soft and grippy. The grind geometry is fine but I had to touch up both sides a bit to get to optimal sharpness, which was easy.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rashmi
Jayanagar, Bangalore,
May 29, 2017
Pros: Ease of Use, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good.
Good, handy little knife. But it is not advisable to wear it around your neck on its chain, because the knife sometimes slips out of the sheath when its shaken around.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
USA
May 30, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
It's a good push knife only reason I gave it 4 is the sheath is little to stiff and might be dulling the blade
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
Round Rock, Tx
Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great self defense weapon
This is my first push knife and I must say I am impressed. Good feel, easy to conceal, and good price. I do wish the sheath had a belt clip...if so this would be a 5 star rating.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Phil
Houston, TX
Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Design, Ease of Use, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Nice knife, not sure about the sheath
The knife is everything you would expect from a Cold Steel product. The sheath worries me. The knife can't be shaken loose, but it doesn't take much of a bump or pull to accidentally knock it loose.Have to see if I can procure or create something more secure.
Cold Steel 43XLS Urban Edge Push Dagger 2-1/2" Combo Blade, Kray-Ex Handle, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rj Gali
NZ
Jul 26, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
OK
The middle line does not lined up with tips, shifted to the right about 1mm. Sharp but just have the ability to do pepper cut, don't expected too much with made in Taiwan product.