Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles

Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handlesrated 4.250 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68 inch S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles

 

Price: $215.99

Save $54.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lonewolf1970
Ohio
Jan 29, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, None
A very good knife for the price.
I like the knife overall and it feels great in hand. It takes a bit of getting used to close the knife. You have to find the best way that works for you in that area. I wish the G-10 wasn't as rough as it is. I will be getting different handle scales so it won't rip up my pocket to shreds. Overall I would recommend this knife to anyone out there.
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anibal G.
Puerto Rico
Jul 24, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A unique beast of a knife
I can honestly say. This knife is hands down my favorite Cold Steel knife. Innovative design. Lock is super simple yet effective. At first like any knife, yeah it was stiff. Now it just glides. Fast one hand opening, i can flick it with my thumb(and I have small hands), or just by holding the yoke and flicking it. Easy to sharpen and maintain. The only negative thing I can say about this knife which mostly everyone can agree with most CS knives is the damn aggressive texture under the pocket clip. But a quick sanding in that area will do the trick. Highly recommend if you can afford it.
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Duke Of Windsor
Philadelphia
Feb 22, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Outstanding tool
I'm certain that numerous heartfelt reviews will flood this space soon so I'll focus on just a few details. Firstly, big thanks to CS for making an incredibly affordable production model of one of the most revolutionary knives of the last several years. After viewing a recent video of Demko comparing the custom and production models side-by-side, it's safe to say they are practically identical aside from the use of titanium on the original. Regarding the fit & finish: utterly superb. By far the highest quality control of any CS I've ever owned and at least equal to a ZT. The only criticism I have is the extreme coarseness of the scales: virtually equivalent to alligator hide wrapped in sandpaper. The grip is exceptional but I plan on at least removing the clip and lightly sanding that area. A monolithic knife in the hand and pocket in no way meant to be a "gentleman's folder".
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doctorsleep
Kansas
Feb 16, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, None
Great knife!
Got this knife, and I have to say I am impressed. Came super sharp out of the box. The only thing I had to do was loosen the back spring. It was a little too tight out of the box but now I can open it easily and close it easily with one hand. Ergonomics are great. Lockup is solid. The one thing I would change is the pocket clip. It would be great if there was a deep carry option.
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jkk
TX
Nov 30, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A Heavy Duty EDC
The knife is great. May require a few minutes in order to familiarize yourself with it, though. Love the scorpion lock, it gives a robust, sturdy lock that is still easy to disengage once you get a feel for it. The gimping seems to be pretty much for decoration, as it’s really aggressive. The finger choil is kinda small, but is usable for light tasks. Kinda wish it came in more color schemes. The blade is beautiful and very sharp, and the ergonomics are pretty good. Overall, I like how they made a unique knife that is very usable.
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay R
Memphis, Tn
Dec 26, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
AD-10+5
When I first saw this, I waited a day and it was sold out. When they both came back, I ordered the 10 by mistake. I looked at a bunch of reviews then and decided that it was a hand of GOD thing. I kept the 10. That one is a bit on the big size for an EDC. Favorable reviews started appearing and KC put this on sale. Guess what happened next? I bot it. To the knife that's in my pocket now, it's an eight, it's a nine, it's a ten, I know. It's got really good steel, G-10 for scales And I'm about to bid my rent goodbye. Allow me to dispel a couple of myths This is totally a one handed knife. Sure, you can use two, but it is not needed. The thumb studs deploys the blade quickly and easily. I can separate the scorpion lick with my thumb and index finger, and flip the blade out. Loosening it in the same fashion allows the blade to be flipped closed. By using the thumb and middle finger, the blade can be pushed closed with the index finger.
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Frenchman
Paris, France
May 03, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
Cold Steel AD15: not so great
Bought on KnifeCenter. 2 things about this knife: for once it is nowhere near as user friendly as Cold Steel claims. It is very awkward to open as the hand tends to put pressure on the yoke which in the end bruises your thumb and the closing has to be done with two hands if you don't want to risk cutting yourself. The scorpion lock is innovative but I so much prefer the triad. Second the execution is not that good for a knife that price range. No titanium like the 4 max... I have ZT Kizer Spyderco... The grinding of the blade for example...to say the least. Disappointed to sum up... KnifeCenter has nothing to do with it. Cold Steel does.
Cold Steel 58SQ Demko AD-15 Scorpion Lock Folding Knife 3.68" S35VN Drop Point Blade, OD Green G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Derick
Hong Kong
Mar 28, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
very sharp blade, good design but fail to thumb open
Cons: Feel like the "yoke" is dragging the blade while opening, not as easy/smooth as i seen on youtube. I've tried to thumb open it but it stuck in the middle and got myself cut on the thumb. I have to use both hand to open it. Pros: The clip is tight, but the G10 next to the clip need to be sand so it won't rip your cotton pants. Very cool design, everything feels great except that problem i mentioned above.