Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick

Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stickrated 4.021 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
23
4 star
13
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
4
Cold Steel 91PBS 37 inch Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick

 

Price: $29.95

Save $20.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay H
Battle Creek, Mi
Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
Big Stick !
The idea of this walking stick was ; A .Walking in the woods and dogs or people mess up my fine walk. B. My bad knee goes to the worst. C. Some times I see things that are interesting (poke them with a stick). This Blackthorn Walking Stick is very big and strong. I cant hurt it .A great value. Minus......big and strong.....I think the Gentleman or the City stick are more my style. Its very heavy.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nessmuk Boy
Arizona
Feb 22, 2019
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
I've got mine
I use the product as a walking stick where I may need to defend myself but where discretion and low profile are the order of the day. I have an ORIGINAL CS Blackthorn made from the plant. It is tough, fribrous, and sufficiently hard to break bones. My friend has the polypropylene. It is just as good if not better for the marital arts, however, I am too old for all that drama and must depend on experience and treachery when in a tight corner. So my collectors item original Blackthorne will stay with me and suffice until they pry it from my cold dead fingers. Until then, I've got mine.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley
wv
Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
my cane club
I'm disabled and have to have a cane to get around I always bent them aluminum canes not this one I but a rubber end of of a crutch on it I always get a lot of complements on my sheliala I love it tough as nails
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike V
Fountain, Colorado
Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Good for the Environment
This is really nice to take on hikes here in colorado. It is nice and beefy and also gives me a work out. I bought some of the rubber things for canes mentioned in a review here and it works great. This thing is made out of high impact plastic that resembles wood. But isn't supposed to totally mimic blackthorns. I get lots of looks with it from people who say they love nature, but are walking with a wooden stick. This thing will last forever and it didn't kill a tree.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rougas
Texas
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Great stick
Love it , of course it does not look like real blackthorn but is close enough and love it. Also of course it may br a little long for all as it was for me but take a saw and put cane rubber tip on and it's great. I may buy two more.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman
west virginia
Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
must have for anyone needing a cane
I've had mine for over a year now I get all kinda complements tough as hell
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat
Montréal, Canada
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Finish
Cons: None
Irish weapon
Excellent Walking stick! Strong. Elegant. Heavy. Can destroy concrete.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mw
Nov 28, 2008
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Good Value
own the 'Cold Steel' African Walking Stick and was so impressed with it that I finally broke down and decided to buy the Blackthorn and add it to my collection. So far I'm in love with it. The stick is solid state and easy to carry. The knobbed handle has a peculiar shaped lip recess where the faux wooden top attaches to the shaft but this allows for one to comfortably wrap his fingers around it and maintain a firm grip. I find the stick attractive and only when examined up close can one tell it is not real wood. As soon as the stick arrived, I went to the local drug store and bought a 1" rubber cane tip which fit perfectly. I then took the stick with me for a 10 mile test walk. I wear fingerless, padded gloves when walking and noted no discomfort to the palm or wrist from the stick while using it for weight bearing. It was light enough to carry tucked under my arm as well. The stick seemed well capable of being used as a defense tool while still keeping a good balance of comfort and fashion. My impression so far is that it is a very nice walking stick and I would highly recommend it. Don't be fooled by the light weight and plastic feel of this material. Negatives: 1) Does not come with a rubber tipped end. The plastic tip can be a bit slippery on smooth surfaces. (Highly suggest you grab a 1" tip from the drug store, usually come in a box of 2 for $3-$4.) 2) Only comes in one size as far as I am aware. 3) I suspect it might warp if stored in an extremely hot vehicle, though I have no proof of this. Positives: 1) Nice looking stick. Has that authentic Blackthorn appearance. 2) Polypropylene construction makes it nearly indestructible. Aside from scratches or extreme heat, should last forever. 3) Well balanced and "ridged" along the shaft for good grip and combat useage. Overall: Two thumbs up. I love the stick and have no regrets about buying it.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff St.
Rockford il.
Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Walking stick
I need a cane to walk and with this stick I if safe
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Irish Shepherd
Texas
Dec 14, 2010
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Irish Blackthorn Stick
Received my Blackthorn today and was I ever impressed. It not only is comfortable in my hand but just the right size for using it as a walking cane. The synthetic material appears durable and best of all waterproof. Taking it to the pub to show it off and encourage others to get one. Slainte'
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Graham M
Topeka, KS
Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Very Very cool
I have arthrites and Fibromyalgia and using this walking stick is very helpful for me to keep my balance. it's very durable and the hand grip is very nice. It does need a rubber tip so when on wet floors, pavement, or rocks won't cause you to slip. The finish could be more wood like looking not such a smooth plastic shine to it.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve S
New Haven, In
Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Like the Blackthorn very much!
I use this cane for a back and hip disability i have. It is not a cane I would use if I were going to be on my feet for a long period or walking very far. With that said, I do love this cane for what it is. It is a very durable replica of a Irish blackthorn. I get sick of using the same old drug store looking cane and it's nice to have something with a little character. It will need to be cut down unless you are very tall and you will need to buy a rubber tip. The 1.125 one fits great. (in my opinion the rubber tip should come with the cane , it is not safe to use without on hard surface if you are disabled). It is very strong and would make a great self defense weapon if need be. The one thing I do not like is the handle, it is two different pieces. I wish it was just one part all molded together, but it does look nice in my opinion. I also have the Cold steel Dragon walking stick, which I like a lot, but I do prefer this one for actual use. If you have a small hand you will probably not like this cane. The handle part you rest your hand on is very large. I have normal size hands and have no problem with it. Overall I would purchase this cane all over again. I like it very much. Steve
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Texas John
Texas
Sep 06, 2017
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent Walking Help
I am in my 70's and have a mobility problem due to an old leg injury. I have several canes, but this one is the best. It is sturdy and gives great weight support. I use in regularly while walking for my health. I recommend it for anyone that needs a quality stick.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terri
Virginia
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Perfect
The Walking stick was exactly as the Knife Center stated. Love that it is long enough and sturdy. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley
kanawha County WV
May 18, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
keep me from being robbed
I live in rual WV i went to the ATM machine in a small town about 4 miles from home early n the morning when 3 guy tried to rob me big mistake i left them lyn there wishing the wouldn't messed with me
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Virginia
CALIFORNIA
Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
COLD STEEL REVIEW
VERY STURDY. MY HUSBAND IS A BIG GUY AND FEELS MORE SECURE WALKING WITH HIS WALKING STICK. I RECEIVED OUR ORDER IN A TIMELY MANNER WITH NO PROBLEMS. HOPE TO USE YOUR BUSINESS MORE IN THE FUTURE.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Graham
Marchant
Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Finish
absolutley amazing
I have arthritis and fibromyalgia and helps me every day. Great support for a big guy as my self. 5'9 270lbs A little to plastic looking is only down fall. wish it had more of a stick look.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
American Kenpo
Austin, TX
Jul 07, 2017
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Awesome,walking stick
I love this waling stick,It is a little on the heavy side which dose not bother me. i bought it mainly as discreet self defense which it is perfect for. It does not seem to draw undue attention in public or at my office. a couple comments of "nice Cane" but other than that. It does need a rubber boot to work as a cane but any drug store sells them 1" size, quality product.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Crazyjoe
Lake Wallenpaupak,Pa,
May 04, 2010
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
My Shallaieghly(er...methinks thats how its spellt)
since I've got a lat of damaged diskes in me lower back and have to use canes to "sometimes"assist my walking,I've hand made many and use d them all from timt to time,and they all are DUAL purpose,LIKE THE BLACHTHORN!But I'm afeard they'll get broken.I've got Irish ancestry as well as Scottish,Mowhawk,Iroquoi,Spanish and German.So I've also adorned me stick with leather straps and feathers.LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!p.s. me mum has a real one buts its alot daintier and wouldn't hold my 255 lbs!great product!
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Art
MN
Nov 15, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
Good Stuff both Customer Support $ Product
First, Knifecenter customer service is super excellent. They emailed me when the product was shipped & they even set up the order so I could send them a money order. I refuse to do online banking. My first impression of this cane are; 1( it is right handed, stand 6'1"s tall (so 37"s is what i needed)and my large to extra large hand feel very comfortable on the knob; 2( no seam/sharp edges on mine, 3( I feel that I won't put a rubber cap on this cane as others suggested (I want poke factor) it does slip on very smooth tile but as the plastic tip scuffs up this may go away; 4( I pity the watermelon or that viscous chihuahua that attacks me as this cane would be so lethal that both would need to be re-incarnated multiple time to live one day; 5( it is weighted right as a club/bat that lulls the public into thinking it is just another cane and 6( the price was right where I needed it to be. Bottom line if one does not mind plastic and you need to feel safe in your environment then I highly recommend this cane. Don't plan on snicking up on something as this cane has a definite clunk when the tip hits the ground without the rubber tip If one must have a real blackthorn cane then you should look at the Concord blackthorn cane that Knifecenter carries. I might just have to order the other two Cold Steel Blackthorn products. Thank you very much Knifecenter.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doodah Man
Apr 06, 2012
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Great Product
Awesome stick!
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce S
San Diego, CA
Jul 01, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Materials
Cons: None
Outstanding Stick...
I use this product to aid in my mobility along with as a Self Defense tool, which it meets my requirement for in an outstanding manner. Pro's are: For all intent and purpose this stick is unbreakable, well balanced, and about all anyone who isn't wanting -to whine about it not being an authentic Blackthorn Stick.can ask for. It is a fairly standard length so if you need something else get a stick Custom Made that may well crack or split after a while. Cons are it is not an authentic Blackthorn stick (So What...) Love the stick overall.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike Thompson
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent
After recent back surgery this walking stick is helpful while walking while giving me the confidence that it can be used as a self defence weapon. This is a beautiful piece of workmanship.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony Chu
Hong Kong
May 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Cold Steel 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
for daily use, is a good material, but 37" seems longer then I need,
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Larry M, Retired Usarmy
Graham, Tx
Apr 08, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
That's a BIG stick
Been using canes for years. This one is a monster! Heavier than my other canes which are oak, cedar and walnut. The handle is quite large for my hand and the edges are uncomfortable. I rounded out the edges with a Dremel tool and that helped. I will probably sculpt the handle to fit my hand. This is not an everyday cane but will come in very handy on trips to the city. VERY high "bonk" factor for this cane. I was not disappointed nor was I impressed. This thing is a weapon disguised as a cane, pure and simple. Overall, I was pleased with it as an object of interest among other "codgers" who frequent the Papaw bench at the local Wal-Mart.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joel
Durham, North Carolina
Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Need a walking Stick?
This is a solid, fabricated stick for walking and getting a little support. You will have to buy a rubber tip but it has the weight to give to confidence in its strength and reliability. It is an ugly looking stick but it does the job
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gerry
M.
Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Irishman Ordered the Irish Shillelagh (come the day I need it)
Fits perfectly...not easy I'm 6'5" Feels strong...had to purchase a rubber tip separately (consider including) Sanded the edge of ball where it meets the shaft (didn't want to take a chance) And best of all, ordered it 'just in case' since I do not need it presently, but since I was ordering the Dragon one for my Dad (another just in case) figured I might as well order both at the same time (selling point...'hey I ordered one so I got one for you') Thanks G.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
J J B
Michigan
Nov 03, 2015
Pros: Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Finish
good quality
Knowing that it wasn't an original Blackthorn, I wasn't disappointed the way some others were. For the price, it is a good quality and fits well. I use it for walking around the neighborhood and downtown. If the finish could be improved a bit, then it may look more like a real wooden walking stick if that is what someone wants, without spending the money to get one.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Maughan
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Irish Blackthorn
I was specifically looking for a synthetic cane for wet weather etc. This cane definately does the job! It is sturdy and comfortable to put your weight on. Up close, it looks nothing like a real blackthorn, but I still very much enjoy it.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike
Edmonton AB
Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Materials
Almost the Same
This is a good walking stick for hiking. It's a bit heavy and the knob at the top is not as flush with the stick as it should be. Having said this, I do like this product and delivery internationally of it is flawless like usual.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh R
Galion, OH
Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Great shileleigh
Very durable and smooth edging. Little bit more carbon fiber looking than the pictures though.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Colorado
Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Too Heavy for everyday use.
A bad back, icy sidewalks and neighborhood dogs had me "upgrade" to this walking stick, figuring it would help out with all. Nicely made as are most CS products like this, but it's too heavy for everyday usage for me. It also needs a rubber foot, though this can be added. My present bamboo and aluminum ones work better as they are quicker to move and swing, but wouldn't do as much damage as the CS. That could be good or bad depending on your point of view. Will deligate it to the car as a backup.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Larry Jordan
AZ
Dec 07, 2008
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Better than expected
Cold Steel was at the Crossroads of the West Gun Show this weekend. I have been considering buying this stick, but wanted to see it first hand. It was much better than I'd been led to believe. The stick is comparable in size to their Walkabout--it's big. The shaft profile is ovoid (not round) making it very natural to hold. The finish on the shaft is convincingly natural in texture and appearance. The knob fits in my medium/large hand just fine. The burl looking plastic knob cover is glued on, but does not detract from the cane's overall appearance. I placed a black 1" rubber leg tip (Home Depot) on the end of mine to complete it. My only complaint is that Lynn Thompson prefers massive sticks (I heard him say so) especially when it comes to the blackthorn--he couldn't consistently find massive natural blackthorn stock to satisfy him, so that's why this polypropylene marvel is so bulky. I would prefer a stick reduced by 5-10%, but keeping the overall length.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gator-Eater
Baton Rouge, LA
Dec 03, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Functional Walking Stick and Defense
I purchased two of the blackthorn walking sticks to become Christmas gifts. The are strong, big, and heavy. There is no doubt they are capable of doing damage to human or animal if needed. They are approximately the same length and weight as a baseball bat. They are a bit heavy compared to other canes and walking sticks. The bottom tip is slippery but is easily solved by adding a rubber cane tip from the drugstore. You can tell up close that they are obviously made of plastic but they are attractive enough and look like wood from a distance.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
Amber R.
Beverly, MA
Jan 13, 2010
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Materials, Finish
Faux Irish Blackthorn Walking stick
I bought this for my boyfriend as a christmas present because he wanted a walking stick. I didn't read closely enough to the description that it is made of some kind of poly-plastic, and is not made of wood. Aside from the plastic, it is very strong and solid feeling. From a few drops/falls, the wood-grain finish on the handle has chipped a little, but is loved by my boyfriend all the same. He is happy with it. So I am happy.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
SLIGHTLY SLIPPERY
I found the stick to be a good length and it has a nice heft to it. However, the smooth head made for a slippery surface and somewhat awkward to use when walking.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 3 stars out of 5
John B
Canfield, OH
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Finish
Needs a rubber tip
An effective defensive stick. Can't be used practically as a walking stick. Hard tip slides on hard flat surfaces. Needs a rubber tip.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 3 stars out of 5
Don
DE
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Materials, Durability, None
Cons: Finish, Overall Quality
CS Blackthorn walking stick
Yes, you could use it as a walking stick, but it looks exactly what CS designed it to be. A weapon. No disguising it. It is big and clunky, not stylish at all and the knob on top is literally the size of a baseball (9"). I only gave it a 3 because it is sturdily made of good material, as advertised. I should have returned it, but it wasn't worth the cost, IMO.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brian Mckeon
PA
May 30, 2008
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: Finish, None
Cold Steel Blackthorn Walking Stick
I was excited to see that Cold Steel was making a polypropylene version of the famous Irish walking stick. Once it arrived I was surprised at how thick the "root knob" was - it took up my entire palm. While the dimensions are clearly marked on the Knifecenter website, I obviously did not envision how large it would be in reality. The thing that disappointed me most, however, was that the brown "root knob" was a separate piece of polypropylene that had been glued onto the rest of the stick. I have my doubts as to how long it will stay glued on, but we will see. The rest of the stick has more than met my expectations. It is strong, though quite hefty. Overall, I expect this stick to outlast my authentic blackthorn sticks.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jr
San Diego, CA
Mar 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Finish
Feels totally plastic, I was hoping it would have more of a hard wood feel.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 3 stars out of 5
Darrste
Youngwood,Pa
Feb 03, 2011
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Materials, None
waiking stick
Stedy me, good feel, nice weight,a sturdy brace, it is a little short, tip is slippery when wet.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 3 stars out of 5
Horn Dog
Brunswick, GA
Mar 04, 2011
Pros: Durability, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Great Shelailee. Poor walking stick.
It is just too heavy for a good walking stick. But it would make a fine weapon.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 2 stars out of 5
Savage
mcgraw, ga
Mar 30, 2011
Pros: Durability, Materials, None
Cons: Finish
ok
no traction on smooth surfase
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 2 stars out of 5
Reidar Chr. L. G
Oslo, Norway
Aug 03, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Thicker than you think
The stick is 50% thicker one way than another. Notice that all the pictures that you will find is from one of the sides not straight on. Also the surface is not as shiny as they seem and way more plasticky than they appear on the pictures. So this is a stick too heavy for walking IMHO, with a surface that do not make me want to hold it. Basically an iron/lead pipe mascerading as a walking stick. It is however beautifully balanced, so using it as a headbasher in a pinch would be no problem
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 1 stars out of 5
Dave Aiken
Maryland
Jun 05, 2008
Pros: Materials, Durability, None
Cons: Finish, Overall Quality
Material Manager
This stick is too massive to be of any use what-so-ever. It is too heavy and clumsy to use as a walking stick. I cannot envision that it could be used as a defensive weapon. It would be too slow to maneuver. It does not look like my real Blackthorn walking stick. I would not like to take it out. My friends would laugh and strangers would call the cops.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 1 stars out of 5
T.J. R
Homewood, IL
Apr 24, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Dissappointed
I should have read the description more carefully. I own many Cold Steel products and have always been satisfied but this one is poorly made of some plastic-like material and the casting seams show. I returned it.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 1 stars out of 5
John C Wright
OHIO
Jun 05, 2008
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Durability
I just received my Blackthorn Walking Stick,what a JOKE.
I just received my Blackthorn Walking Stick,what a JOKE.
Cold Steel 91PBS 37" Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick
rated 1 stars out of 5
Rpb772
louisiana
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Materials, None
Cons: Materials
picture and description are not accurate
picture and description are not accurate, although it is a very sturdy piece. connection between black and brown is obvious and awkward