Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath

Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheathrated 4.5 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath

 

Price: $48.55

Save $41.44 (46%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Seth
May 15, 2013
Pros: Head Material, Usability
Cons: None

Great product

Spear is sturdy and decently sharp. Works great on feral hogs!
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Atlanta
Apr 08, 2014
Pros: Head Material, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None

Love it.

I'm very happy with the quality of the product. Definitely well worth the money. Very sharp head!
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robby
Midwest
Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Materials, Usability, Handle Material, Head Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish

Shold be a good feral hog spear

This should keep them feral hogs out of the subdivision and maybe the neighbors cat too. On the serious side, it does seem to be a good quality spear and seems worth the money.
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Samuel Murraysm
Fairmont, WvWV
Jan 02, 2012
Pros: Usability
Cons: None

amazing

As silly as it may sound this thing is a very practical hunting tool. I used a loaner on a wild hog hunt and was simply astonished at how quickly it dispatched the animal i harvested. kills cleaner than my 7mm mag!
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Grafton, WI
Oct 20, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Head Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Usability

Good ROI Assegai

A serious spear with plenty of weight.
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley
the woods of west Virginia
Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Head Material, Overall Quality, Usability
Cons: None

no home should be without one

I cut mine down to balance it for me throws good does alot of damage to a deer target
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom Reedy
Hoxie,Kansas
Jul 15, 2011
Pros: Head Material, Handle Material
Cons: None

assengai spear

I plan to use this spear for hog and possibly deer hunting from a treestand or a ground blind. The reason I rated the spear a 4 instead of a 5 was the small weak screws sent to secure the spear head to the shaft. I put my spearhead on the shaft with JB Weld. The shaft may break but the head will still be secure.
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim D
Indiana
Dec 19, 2011
Pros: Usability, Overall Quality, Head Material, Materials
Cons: Handle Material, None
I have not used it yet, but I will use it to kill feral hogs soon. I wish the shaft was hickory instead of ash.
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Virginia
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Head Material, Overall Quality
Cons: Finish, None

Good buy

This was a Christmas gift for my 19-year-old son. He is interested in learning older weapons - we got throwing tomahawks last year. Just a hobby. Pros: Spear shaft is heavy and solid. Head is sharp out of the box. Cover fits snug and secure. Cons: shaft is a bit rough and needed a coat of stain to make it presentable. Head does not fit on tapered end without finishing hand work - bastard file and sander. Screws were common stainless and were easily noticeable - swapped to black anodized. Seems solid and looking forward to seeing how he throws it.
Cold Steel 95ES Assegai Spear with Long Shaft 6 ft. 9 in. Overall, Secure-Ex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scott S.
Dakota City NE
Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Material

Good item, takes some muscle to get it to target.

Overall well made but takes more muscle to get it to the target than I thought it would. With this said it does carry the overall energy to the target and is very effective. Has a learning curve but anyone can master this spear.