Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun - B6254Z

Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgunrated 4.714 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
21
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun

 

Price: $26.95

Save $18.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
David K.
Atlanta, GA
Sep 16, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Very Impressed
Bought this for my son to replace a cheapo two-piece gun. There is no comparison - this gun is sturdy and with practice can be highly accurate (even from longer distances). Only complaint would be the wooden-tipped darts that came as part of the dart package - not stable in flight - but the other darts are pretty good. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a blowgun.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elaine
Ohio
Apr 24, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
very pleased with purchase!
We have a lot of fun with this as a family. Nerf darts fit perfectly and, although somewhat painful, are a safe alternative to the sharp darts included. We even went back to order a second one.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitchlbs
Salina, KS
Dec 30, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
Very Nice Product
Incredible power and accuracy. Very lethal on small game and lots of fun target shooting.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knut Raen
Tingvoll, Norway
May 10, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
COOL!
i never hunted with it, only shot at targets, but this toy is EPIC! so cool to play with, really accurate, light and easy to use! so powerful!
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Atascadero Ca
Jun 01, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Tons of fun!
We shoot mostly targets. Some small stugg. My son shoot a bee with it the other day. Kind of a lucky shoot. Seems to be high quality and it arrived just as advertised.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hammbone
Ruston, La
Feb 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
BUY THIS PRODUCT
multi functional: walking stick, self defense weapon, or target practice/hunting. needs one more dart quiver. other than that Excellent product very tough. the video where the spokesman beat up the tires sold it to me
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce Wagner
Baltimore, Md.
Feb 12, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Incredably fun!
bought this just as a serious toy..but believe me a toy this is not! The accuracy really shocked my friends and co-workers.....the quality is great, and there are many more uses for this than you would realize...I actually used the "Stunner" ball darts to scare my cats off of the kitchen countertops, etc.....the mini broadheads have some serious penetrating power and I can't even think of a use for the larger broadheads other than hunting, they just seems deadly, even though they arrive unsharpened. if you're thinking about purchasing one, do it, it's well worth the diminutive price.....
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shilo L.
magna, UT
Apr 21, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
best blowgun you can get!!!
i've had this blowgun for years now and its still working as good as the day i got it. it shots very straight, yet takes some practice to master it. it is the most powerful blowgun i've ever used. i often practice shooting card board boxes and the broad head darts go through one end and out the other, so put some foam or more card broad in the box. this blowgun is also really light, making it easy to transport or carry around through the jungle or woods all day. its strong enough it can double as a walking stick as well. if your in a survival situation it can be a life saver. you can hunt a number of animals with it, frogs, birds, snakes, small rodents, and even cotton tail rabbits if you it them just right and with enough force. its an awesome thing to have out in the wilderness, and at this price its a great deal.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
David F
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Best Blowgun
Previously I had a thin walled 0.4" x 3 foot blowgun that had arrived bent into a bow and even after straightening, was not accurate. Thus, I found the Cold Steel site while looking for a better replacement. The bigger bore in the Cold Steel blowguns was desirable, because heavier darts fly farther and are therefore more accurate at reasonable distances. Then I was faced with the question as to which length to buy and whether to get a regular or thicker-walled professional version. So I bought a 4' regular, the 2' extension and a 5' professional!. While it will never get bent, I found the professional too heavy with not much advantage in accuracy over the also difficult to bend 4' model. However, the increase in accuracy when adding the 2' extension to the 4' blowgun was dramatic. Since aiming must be done with both eyes open, one always needs to flank the target spot with the double image of the tip of the blow gun. Thus, with the longer blowgun, there was less separation of the images of the tip of the blowgun, making it much easier to aim accurately. One slight problem was that the extension joint has a couple of slits cut on one end with the "land" in-between bent-in sightly to grip the inserted tube. This setup apparently caused a slight deviation from straightness at the joint. I was able to minimize this by rotating the extension to find a position of minimum deviation. I also removed the mouthpiece from the 4' blowgun and placed it on the extension so that the dart traveled through the longest straight portion last. The only other problem was that 90% of the stun darts stuck in the blowgun rather than falling through freely. It was impossible to blow these darts, so I attached the orange cones to my high speed multitool and while using a metal ring to press down on the cone, briefly pressed the wide end onto 320 grit sandpaper, resulting in a perfect fit. I noticed that one set of 10 darts that came with the blowgun nearly all fit, but almost none fit out of a package of 50. It may be difficult to get all lots to be precisely sized, so in my opinion it was best they were slightly oversized, as one can then adjust them as needed. I highly recommend this combination. Plus, the 4' length makes a perfect length walking stick using the supplied end cap and the removable extension makes it very portable.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick A
Roanoke, Va
Jan 31, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Cool
This is just a fun item to own. I can see myself sitting around the campsite and just pegging beer cans left and right. Only downside is the cap on the barrel. It would be better if they did a rubber one, sicne it would make a good light duty walking stick.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Waldorf, MdWaldorf, Md
Apr 21, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Fun.
This thing is awesome. Loads of fun. Super accurate. You don't need super lungs to fire it. Its nice and sturdy. Comes with a good assortment of darts. Get some extras. Super lightweight. I can't say enough about how fun this thing is. Its worth the price and then some. Happy with the purchase. However, if you live in Southern Maryland, or anywhere near the College Park, Maryland area, you should go pick up your order at their site if you have a chance. I chose not to, and paid the price. I got the cheapest shipping thinking it would only take them maybe a day or two to send the thing to my house. Especially considering I live like 45 mins away from KnifeCenter's location. It actually took like 11 days. Not Knife Center's fault, as it states it may take that long. I just thought due to my proximity it just wouldn't apply to me. Not the case, and I really hope no one else makes the same mistake. Knife Center has really awesome customer service. Some of the best I've ever dealt with.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Wareham, Massachusetts
Oct 03, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
A Blast To Use!!!
This is the most fun i have ever had, it is very easy to use, and the penetration you get is amazing. I was shooting at a piece of ply wood, and the mini broadheads were going in deep. It's a must have! You wont want to put it down!
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Konny
Theley, Germany
Jan 28, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Very nice blowgun
Excellent quality
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
Phoenixville, PA
Jun 06, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Happy with my purchase
Extremely good service on an item I really enjoy
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Mississippi
Dec 29, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
Cold Steel Big Bore™ 4 Foot .625 Blowgun
I am using the blow gun to kill squirrels and such in the yard. Its sturdy and lots of fun.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donald K.
Winter Haven , Fl
Oct 10, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
One is not enough
I bought three big boar Blow Guns FROM KNIFE CENTER. And two from other venders. This is such a fun sport, and let me say these are the best, having bought many other brands. When you graduate to Big Boar you are with the big dogs. If you search the web and research, you will find lazer sights and you name it. My blow guns are bad a.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fishbait
Tulsa,OK
Oct 06, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
Great fun!
Having fun shooting targets. Cannot wait till I get to shoot some squirrels!
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jared
irvine
Jul 13, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
this is a blast
i like all the types of darts that come with it
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nja
Las Vegas, NV
May 21, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Quality, Price, Power...What more is there?
Another great quality product from cold steel! Very accurate. I'm hitting center ring at 15 yards. Fit and finish is first rate; nice smooth bore inside for speed, power and accuracy. The black anodizing on the outside is done nicely with a smooth finish. The rubber grip/mouth piece is done very nicely with a good feel for handling..I really like the anti-inhale mouth piece safety built in. And the fact that you can use it as a walking stick is a real plus! Take off the quality quiver and quiver guard and no one is the wiser! Just great for ones who live in more populated areas. The only thing I think cold steel should include better, would be a rubber ferrule instead of a plastic one. But this is very minor and I remedied it buy going out and buying a pack of 3/4" rubber chair tips(problem solved). Compared to .40 and .50 caliber blowguns, the power is truly magnum, you can actually see you target move when it gets hit with the included magnum size darts. I have not hunted with this yet, but I plan on it. And without a doubt it would be a one hit kill. So if you are looking for a quality blowgun, look no further, this is it! Buy it from Knife Center for price, service and fast shipping!!
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pmb
Lafayette, LA
Dec 31, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
Great gift for a 1st timer
The gun was solid and tough enough for teenagers and their abuse. The only problem was some of the darts came apart, but they could easily be snapped back together.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Las Vegas NV
Jan 04, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Excellent Blow Gun
Bought this for one of my Nephews. He uses it for target shooting, he loves it. Its well made and accurate. Can't think of anything bad about it.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Curtis M.
Portland, OR
Mar 18, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
pretty cool
I was surprised by how inexpensive this product was and still a very reliable and very fun toy. i like the gun it shoots straight and I intend to kill something with it eventually, the mini broad heads are the best dart in my opinion. the only problem I had was that the stun darts get stuck in the tube and i cant blow them out so i have to poke them out.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack
Holland, NY
Mar 09, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Its a hit with me
The Big Bore blowgun is amazing. Everything Ive seen about it is true. It shoots great and is a quiet killing tool. It is also fun for targets. The only downfall was the darts received but all and all good deal.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin
Chicago
May 03, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Very Good!
A great, well-made product. It's really fun to shoot targets with this. My only gripe is that is the dart cones are bent, just a little bit, it will jam and you must push it out with a rod or something.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fast-Eddo
belgium-limburg
Dec 09, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
dvd cold steel..everyting is fine....nothing
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chester
long island ny
Aug 19, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
lots of fun
fun for targets.
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
William S.
Kansas
Jul 10, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
You must get Very close " For effective range"!
I've owned both the heavy duty and the regular blowguns. I found that while the heavy duty one is much more durable and strady, the power is a little bit lacking when compared to the regular model. I couldn't find any reason for this and this could just be my opinion, but I've been shooting these blowguns for years and the original model is just a faster, flatter shooter. I would like to stress that both models are very durable. I've been using the "5 ft" original model as a walking stick for my hikes and it's never warped or bent in any way. So while the original model will vibrate a hare when shooting, warping will never be an issue with these blowguns. Now, using these for indoor fun is a completely different ball game than hunting with one. With the wind, sun and movement of game, hunting with this blowgun will require lots of indoor practice. I've found that maximum effective range will be 30 to 35 feet. After that the darts will drop drastically and lose all their speed, "this slightly varies with different darts". So now that you know that I just want to say that these truly is the best commercially made blowguns on earth. You will be so happy you bought one! Thankyou Cold Steel/Knife Center!
Cold Steel B6254 Big Bore 4 Ft .625 Blowgun
rated 3 stars out of 5
Devon S
denver Co
Dec 03, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
thought it would be better
most of the darts it came with were cheap plastic. tips fall of realy easy and the bambo darts suck