Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun - B6254PZ

Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgunrated 4.744 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun

 

Price: $29.95

Save $21.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Clarington,Ohio
Mar 23, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

All that and more!!

Very easy to use.Very accurate.Don't see how it could be improved.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
William C.
Fort Collins, CO
Feb 23, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Great toy!

Impressed, I use it for target practice and its very easy/accurate to play with. It's a high quality product. Recommend buy. Thanks to cold steel and knife center.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Buckeyes
Massillon, OH
Sep 21, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great for kids

I got this for my 10 years old son and it fits him perfect. It is very accurate and provide a lot of cheap fun. Make sure you order extra small broadheads. They are the ones you will be using the most.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley N Dustun
west virginia
Oct 04, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

best there is

I bought me and my nephew 1 there not a toy super accurate we have a blast whith them they are wicked
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Damedroiture
New York
Nov 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Massive and awesome

I love the length of this blowgun in regard to the thickness of the barrel. The dart holder can be a little tricky at first -- you need to "break it in" -- but after this, it works great and is literally a snap.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ok
NY
Jun 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Cold Steel .625

This is a great blow gun and the heavy duty wall is the only option..I have used many different types of blowguns and the CS Big Bore is the best out there. For small game and pest control it is a great hunting/survival tool..Nice heavy darts and overall construction
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Medic George
Texas
Sep 22, 2019
Pros:
Cons:

Hours of fun

Love everything about this blowgun! The bamboo darts are the same diameter as BBQ skewers at my local grocery store and my be the same maker so plenty of cheap supplies. You can take the bamboo up a notch with a little fire hardening to the tip , keeps them sharp they are easy to keep straight with slight bending and rolling. I would not hunt with the bamboo that’s what the larger razor darts are for. The point of aim will vary with each dart so don’t practice with the mini darts or bamboo and expect to hit something with the razor dart it will not have the same flight “ drops a bit due to the weight.”
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Frogger..
West Virginia
Jun 18, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Awesome blowgun for frogging!!!

I got the cold steel 5 foot pro mag..625 cal. for frog gigging WOW so much fun and the best eating ever! I take the zytel broadhead and hot glue a fishing swivel into the cone..Then I epoxied a fishing reel in the middle of the blowgun and then epoxied a large eye off of an old fishing pole to the end of the blowgun..Then use spiderwire braided line 10 pound test ((size of 2 pound test mono line)) I tied the line to the dart fishing swilvel I hot glued in..Then put it threw the fishing pole eye then in the (OUT) end of the blowgun flip the bail blow on the OUT end to make the dart go down to the mouthpiece, or inhale it up to the mouthpiece BUT BE CAREFUL IT CAN AND WILL BUST YOUR LIPS OR BRAKE YOUR TEETH if you inhale it to fast and hard lol...Then turn it around find the frog shoot it and the zytel dart goes threw it BUT will not let it get off then just reel it in there is your meat..VERY ACCURATE!!! Sounds hard but its SOOOO easy to make and do plus ya get the meat and it is SOOOOO much fun!!!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob L
Destrehan, LA
Mar 06, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

4' Professional Blowgun

Fun and easy to shoot. Very well made product.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonesy
12033 Ny
Jul 13, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great blowgun for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!

I bought this blowgun to take care of my chipmunk and squirrel problem. Not only is it accurate it has a lot of power, if you have the lungs!!! even takes care of wild rabbits that are eating your garden:)
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Riverdale,nj
May 30, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

the grand daddy of blowguns

at last a well constructed blowgun. another excellent product from cold steel.the bigger diameter means much more power. i suggest the pro model because its very sturdy.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colonel
Valier, Illinois
Nov 29, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

NOT A TOY!!!!!

Incredible penetration, even with the bamboo darts. Easy to use, not much of a learning curve at all...accuracy comes quickly. Targets like the McKenzie Shotblocker work great with both broadhead styles. Knife Center provided excellent service, at the best price I could find! Thanks!!! Colonel.....
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave88
pa
Feb 14, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

excelent blowgun

i use this blowgun for indoor target pratice i have been shooting blowguns for 12 years and this is the best most accurate blowgun i have had yet the only downside is that the cones break easily and replacements are not available
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snuggi Buggie
Butler
Mar 08, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Sharp shooting

Very good shooting blow gun that has extremely good knock down power for hunting! for a blow gun its very heavily made the cones on the darts are not very durable and the thing that sucks with the pro one is that u can't use the extension they make. I think they should make an extension for the pro one also instead of just the other one that is the lighter one they make if they can make one for the lighter one y couldn't they make it for the pro one
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
riverdale,nj
Jan 27, 2014
Pros:
Cons:

best blowgun yet

the first blowgun that is a real weapon. I suggest the pro model because it is very sturdy. lots of fun in or outdoors, the mini broadhead darts are the best.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick P
FLORIDA
Nov 08, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

Well crafted and superior product

This is a high quality, well crafted and accurate blow gun. The weight is nice and the accuracy is spot on. It needs very little breathe to shoot and is easy to aim. I've gotten use from all the types of darts included. The broadhead darts are very efficient for small game such as lizards, squirrels and raccoons. The stun darts are also fun the same game. I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Cold Steel has done a great job with this blow gun!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric Johnson
usa
Jul 10, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

cold steel

i use it for keeping neighbors out works great
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael G.
Austin, TX
Oct 03, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

This thing is fun!!

I am impressed with the overall quality and design, because in spite of the description given, I was expecting a cheap toy! I have only done some target practice so far, but I plan on using some of the the stun darts on some of the neighborhood cats that like to come into the yard, just out of reach of my dogs, and tease them.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nja
Las Vegas,NV
May 23, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

industrial grade.....

Cold Steel has done it again.The slight improvements/upgrades they've made to the standard 4ft. .625 magnum blowgun gives birth to the professional heavy duty model.Even though they still make the standard model(which they should)I really like what they did.The wall thickness of the aluminum blow tube(almost double) gives a slight but noticeable weight to the blowgun, aiding to help steady your shot and give it more strength when using it as a walking stick.The rubber/plastic handle/mouth piece still has the anti-inhale built in and the handle has a fuller thicker feel when grasped, and in my opinion, better for people with med. to large hands.The mouth piece is slightly wider which gives a better seal when your lips are pressed up against it.The standard version mouth piece is a little narrower.The inside barrel is still nice and smooth and the black anodized outside is nicely done with a smooth semi-flat shine.Although they still give you a plastic ferrule when you use it as a walking stick, you can remedy it buy going out and buying yourself some 7/8" rubber chair tips.Accuracy and power are still great and with only a slight increase in price, I think, still a good deal.Buy it from the Knife Center for price, fast shipping and service...
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ps
Tacoma,WA
Oct 30, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

.625

This is by far one of the best blowguns i have ever used. You can get very accurate shots of with this and the variety of darts for this is great. If you where to use this a walking stick i would recommend to change the end tip.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Morriis N,
Corona, CA
May 31, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Hella fun!!!

A lot of fun. Point and shoot. Very accurate. Heavy duty barrel. Wish the bamboo darts were a little stronger. Other than that... its great!!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris K.
Eugene, Or
Mar 16, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Great walking stick +

I use this for plinking and giggin bullfrogs along the river. It's great, as it makes a great walking stick. When I see something worth eating, I can shoot it without raising a ruckus or causing a stir. It is substantially more powerful than my 40 caliber blowgun, and it is also really sturdy. I don't have to worry about it bending or anything like that. The mouthpiece is worth the extra money over the standard CS blowgun, as it is quite comfortable both as a mouthpiece and as a handle for a walking stick. I love this thing and I think I will get the 5' professional as well. I just wish they still had nice broadheads for birding and rabbit hunting.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erik
New York
Aug 04, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

Excellent blowgun

I've had a lot of blowgun and this is the best by far. It's heavy duty and the darts hit with a lot of power.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Heather
mount Dora FL
Apr 17, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Blowgun

What is great about this product is that it is very light weight and accurate.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kelly
Smalltown, KS
Aug 17, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

F.U.N.

I use this blowgun to rid my garden of rabbits. Since I live in town and my neighbors don't like guns going off this fits the bill. So far added three rabbits to the stew pot.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Micah F
New Palestine, IN
May 14, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Very good

Use it for fun around the house. Very easy to use.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Braddha Merl
California
Jul 20, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Cold Steel Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun

Best shooting blowgun ever shot. Good solid construction, Holds nice and hard hitting.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
York
Jan 29, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Superb quality and scary fast shipping

this is not a flimsy toy. it is sturdy and surprisingly accurate and packs a lot more punch than you would expect.I have both the 4' and 5' models (heavy duty/professional)lots of fun, the stun darts punch through soda cans, break bottles well worth the price. I was amazed at how fast the shipping was (standard UPS) I phoned in the order at 2:20 pm EST and it was delivered by noon the NEXT day (22 hours from order) Wow!!!!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony H
BURLINGTON, MA.
Sep 25, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

PROFESSIONAL 4' BLOW GUN

I HAVE TO ADMIT THAT THE BIGGEST AND LASTING IMPRESSION WAS THE SERVICE PERTAINING TO THE BLOW GUN. I HAD A SMALL ISSUE, YET THE COMPANY STOOD BEHIND IT'S PRODUCT 100%, ENDED UP TO BE NOTHING THAN A DEFECTIVE DART. THE PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY, EXTREMELY ACCURATE, AND IF UTILIZED CAREFULLY IT CAN BE A TON OF FUN. GREAT JOB GENTLEMEN & LADIES; KEEP UP THE EXCELLENCE. ANTHONY;
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nglamf
Jul 26, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Super-quality as usual from coldsteel

As well made as possible.not a toy but great fun to play with.will last for years
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony H
BURLINGTON, MA.
Nov 29, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

COLD STEEL SUPER HEAVY DUTY BLOW GUN.

WELL, YOU'VE PROBABLY HAVE SEEN THE COMMERCIAL ABOUT THE HAIR CLUB FOR MEN STATING THAT HE LIKED THE PRODUCT SO MUCH THAT HE BOUGHT THE COMPANY, WELL, MY FEELING IS MUTUAL, I LIKED THE PRODUCT SO MUCH THAT I PURCHASED THE SAME FOR MY SON AS I HAVE PURCHASED FOR MYSELF A WHILE AGO. IT REALLY IS A LOT OF FUN IF USED PROPERLY AND RESPONSIBLY. YOU CANNOT PURCHASE HAPPINESS FOR AS LITTLE OF AN INVESTMENT AS THIS BLOWGUN. JUST AWESOME. ANTHONY
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benji
So Cal
May 03, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

amazing

This is great for target, small animals, whatever. Amazingly accurate and sturdy!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anna M
San Diego
Dec 22, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

Works perfect

Works perfect. Hours of entertainment!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sp
KY
Jun 02, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

thoomp!

I know it is supposed to be a hunting blowgun, but it is too much fun. Be aware of careening riccochets. It is plenty stout enought for me to use as a walking stick. (Also 1" rubber furniture feet fit the end perfectly - the end that comes with would nto hold up to trail wear very well.)
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
R Mazza Jr.
Kenilworth, NJ
Jan 17, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

BEST blowgun EVER!!

The power of this blowgun is unbelievable! My girlfriend and I were absolutely blown away when we first used it. We still can't get over how lethal it really is. We shopped around on a few different websites before coming to this one, and besides the fact that this website was $20 cheaper than the others, they also had it at my frontdoor within a day. I would hands-down recommend this blowgun to everyone!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Skittyvind
UpperMidwest
Aug 03, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Powerful Compact BG/Walking staff from Cold Steel

I bought this as a "i gotta shoot" fix ... not only is this a hoot to shoot (both accurate And powerful) it has become my companion on woods walks. I bought the 4' model.Good heft and balance and Plenty of starter ammo with it as well as a quiver to carry enough for an excursion. The darts while good are in need of better fitting cones (or a tighter bore spec barrel). Not an issue for most people and use really, but for someone wanting "the best" making your own is required. (Cold Steel are you listening?) My personal choice was a heavier rubber muzzle cover and no quiver(I carry steel shafts on a magnet necklace)and added a 550 paracord wrap a mid barrel. The new style mouthpiece is Awesome! All in all it is a great product at a Great price. Thanks KnifeCenter for the great selection of products and fast shipping.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tim H
San Antonio
Aug 21, 2014
Pros:
Cons:

Man childs toy

I shop the Knife Center because they HAVE everything! I saw the video for the Blow Gun and thought "wow" it would be, one, a cool gift for a good buddy and two, a cool toy for me. I watched the video demonstration and figured I could do that too. Maybe the darts don't go all the way into my blow gun but when I try to shoot them, they don't travel very far. Kinda bummed out by that.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sm
california
Mar 05, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

fun toy

great product
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
B. L. Wagner
Gettysburg, PA
Apr 13, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Another fun Cold Steel product!

Yet another neat item brought to you by Lynn Thompson & the fun loving folks at Cold Steel! Comes with "sample supplies" of the long bamboo, steel broadhead, and plastic "stun" darts. Easy to develop surprising accuracy with only a little fun practice, this is a great companion for strolling around the premises & dispatching pest rodents with the bamboo & steel darts, while the blunt plastic "stun" darts are great for chasing critters away from the garden. The darts hit pretty hard & penetrate well ..even the blunt "stun" darts will punch a nice hole in an old styrofoam cooler from around 25 yards away! A lot nicer & more effective than the old "Jivaro" blowgun I bought around 30 years ago!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sandra T
Anderson, SC
Apr 25, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Great

I LOVE this blowgun. The broadhead darts and the bamboo darts are fun and work great in this gun. It is tough and made to last. Be careful when using the stun darts as they seem to get stuck every time.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sandra T
Anderson, SC
Apr 25, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Great

I LOVE this blowgun. The broadhead darts and the bamboo darts are fun and work great in this gun. It is tough and made to last. Be careful when using the stun darts as they seem to get stuck every time.
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
B.L.W
PA
May 02, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

FUN FUN FUN!

This is yet another fun product from the folks at Cold Steel! Comes with a "sampler" of different dart styles, the bamboo & "stun" darts being the ones I prefer. While the steel broadhead darts are neat too, they don't fly as fast or have the flat trajectory of the bamboo darts ..which are basically those "hibachi skish kebab skewers", so they are easily replaced. The bamboo darts don't stick in wood like the steel ones do, but they penetrate great in "soft targets" & will even stick a couple of inches into a full 14 pound plastic container of cat litter! The "stun darts" are cool too ..they will knock a big hole through both sides of an old styrofoam cooler from around 25 feet away & will really clobber small pests! Great for knocking down paper wasp nests thaf are in hard to reach places (at night, of course using a flashlight)! Surprisingly accurate with just a little practice. Doubles as a nice inconspicuous hiking staff with the included plastic muzzle cap (less quivers of course). Generally a nice fun item that provides seemingly endless fun ..much better than the old flimsy aluminum "Jivaro" blowguns that were advertised around 30 years ago! Get one & a bunch of extra darts ..you'll love it!
Cold Steel B6254P Professional 4 Ft .625 Super Heavy Duty Blowgun
rated 1 stars out of 5
Mattchewjg
illinois
Feb 01, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

Awesome

This is a good quality product. it shoots great and penetrates object with ease. the only problem is the darts that come with it. half of the metal darts don't even work. straight from the box some of them had the orange tips in the back bent and got stuck in the blowgun and are very hard to get out. you can imagine that when you are hunting and you get a good shot but the dart gets stuck in you blowgun it is very frustrating. and the bamboo ones which shoot fine don't penetrate the target very well. it only went two inches on a piece of cardboard. the blowgun itself is great and when the steel darts do shoot they are great but when i have to throw away half of then it is annoying. great blowgun but terrible quality darts.