Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun - B6255TZ

Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgunrated 4.833 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun

 

Price: $33.95

Save $23.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack E
Santa Clarita ca
Feb 16, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Blowgun

Fun to use
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don J
Shafer MN
Aug 05, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

2 piece big bore blowgun

Best blowgun on the market. Use it for fun in my pole barn when I have friends over and 4 of them ordered or went out and bought one soon after. Controlling the rabbit population has never been this fun. I have many accurate guns but this is almost silent and is a fun challenge
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wings
clear lake
Mar 27, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

amazing

this is one of the best blowguns you could ever buy it has amazing power and accuracy but you should buy more mimi broad heads cause when you target practice you will hit the back of the other and they break
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
C Arenas D
MIAMI FLORIDA
Jun 23, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

VERY GOOD

SHOOTING OUTDOOR ACTIVITYS
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
G.
CA
Nov 15, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Easier transport

Easier to transport and maneuver when split up. Also becomes more chalenging to shoot but more comfortable in smaller space.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh Cantor
unknown
Aug 28, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

very fun

A lot of fun to use, super easy to learn how to use and shoot accurately, it is also nice that you can disassemble it which makes it very compact
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay
49410
Feb 08, 2018
Pros:
Cons:

2 piece blow gun

I love this blow gun, it is very well made, and it is very accurate, I have used it with a target , but can’t wait to hunt with it. It is definitely worth it and there shipping is fast.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill Durham
Houston, TX
Jan 04, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Two piece blowgun

I use this mostly for hunting squirrels and rabbits. It is a very consistent, powerful shooter that with a bit of practice I've gotten pretty accurate with. The main thing to remember is to whatch where your darts go because they can be rather easy to lose if you're not paying attention.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
nc
Oct 14, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

awsome

this is the greats thing i ever hunted with so easy and fun just got it to day broke a few bottles shot cans and now lookin for meet small brode head favrote so far stun heads good too
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron Ii
North Pownal VT
Sep 13, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great product

I bought this blowgun for some fun and hunting. I am impress by its performance and mouthpieace design. All my friends love it and think it is alot of fun. It is very straight and accurate. I am going to hunt rabbits and controll the Blue jays on the feeder with it. Cold steel has it going on.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stefan A
Sävedalen, Sweden
Apr 27, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Everything I expected

Cold Steel quality through and through. Well made and inspires confidence.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
N2wilderness
Atlanta
Dec 17, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Good fun!

Good fun with my boys (bought 3). One of the packs of stun darts were too large for the barrel and impossible to blow out. I called CS and they are going to replace them so feel good about their customer service.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ecaro
Miami
Jan 28, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Big Bore a good blowgun

a very good product, and good packing.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Capt. Death Dart
FL
Mar 24, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Awsome Blowgun

lots of fun, easy to assemble and use, picked up aiming it real quick, its a lizard slayer!
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snake
park ridge n.j.
Feb 01, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
it's a great product and well made. It was a great price and was here in one day. My daughter and i had a great time shooting at target i made. I also made some darts with old mini crossbow bolts and they are deadly. I will definitely use you guys again.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Pa
Nov 28, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Great product

These are great blowguns, best on market hands down.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Dark Skorpion
Florida
Jun 09, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

This ain't no toy...

Very impressed with the quality of this blowgun. The union that connects the two pieces is about 6 inches long and fine threaded. It takes a few seconds to assemble but once together it is sturdy. The power of this blowgun is unmatched, I have owned several. All my other blowguns were .40 cal and purchased at the flea market. I now regard them as toys. If you elect to buy one of these, buy some extra darts for it, I recommend the mini broadhead darts for everyday target shooting (you'll need pliers to retrieve them from plywood) and the razor tip darts for hunting. The stun darts pack quite a wallop as well, without any penetration. Those can break glass easily, I've done it.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Louie Dog
Pearl, Mississippi
Jun 22, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

CS Big Bore (two piece)

This review is about the blowgun itself not the darts; however for hunting I will recommend the mini broad heads and the bamboo, nothing else. That being said, it is made of very thick PVC, shoots extremely accurate, people that say otherwise need to understand their breathing ( blow power ) is most likely not consistent and/or their hands do not stay still when holding the blowgun either when blowing the dart or all together. With this blowgun and the mini broad heads I have shot (without trying to aim for anything) across a football field. It obviously looses power at some point throughout the flight but nevertheless it is still an extraordinary feat!! As said earlier, the PVC is very strong, is multi functional bc it can be used as a walking stick as well. Mouthpiece is a nice tight fit once accustomed to it. Great product!!!
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ador Lanutan
Cebu City, Philippines
Jun 03, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

HUNTER

This is a nice hunting tool....
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jj S.
Corvallis, OR
Aug 31, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Fun and Destructive

I have only used this with targets so far but this thing packs a punch. I would not hesitate to hunt small game with this as it would provide a fast death. I think smaller caliber blowguns tend to be more accurate though, because the darts are lighter and have a flatter flight pattern.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pb
Pensacola, FL
Sep 07, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great for travel!

Great two piece blowgun, eazy to pack and store. has lot's of power for hunting.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry K.
Forest Park, GA.
Nov 15, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

No FINER BLOWGUN OUT THERE!!!

I have a .40 cal. 4 foot blowgun I bought at a gun show; I enjoyed it, but I'd never heard of the Cold Steel line of blowguns. The store I got mine at only had the 2-piece model in stock. I bought it, and all the darts, etc. in stock for it! I put it together in the parking lot of the hardware store where I purchased it. The next thing I knew, several ladies wondered what I was shooting at some boxes, they had to have a turn with it! I don't hunt, but I love to shoot my Cold Steel blowgun! I shoot it at archery targets. I have the 2 ft. extension, too. This makes this 7 foot gun a gun to look up to!!! the extension really does make a lot of difference in range, Power, and ACCURACY! By the way, I went back and bought the other 2-piece blowgun that hardware had in stock! now me and my friends can compete! Being a Master Machinist, for over 30 years, the craftmanship built into these guns is second to none! It is SO Well Built, I would put my name on it. the fine series of threads holds the 2 pieces Firmly together, No loss of air pressure; the same holds true for the 2 foot extension.it bottoms out against the front muzzle, and the collet holds it firmly in place. I've since ordered the single piece 5' Professional blowgun; it is around 45% heavier than the ones I have now, and I can't wait to get it in my hands! I will post a review on it as soon as I have a chance to try it out! I go all out when I get a new item, and have all the types of darts for these guns, and if I had to, I could put food on the table with these blowguns. As far as Self Defense; I would trust my life to this gun. I carry a .45 ACP 1911-A1 for personal defense, but if I needed to, I could use one of the new stun rounds between the eyes of the "Bad Guy." This round Buries up to the driving cone in a HARD ARCHERY TARGET at 20+ feet! any one of the Broadheads, properly placed would prove fatal on a human. When people see you taking a walk with your "walking staff," fully equipped with a variety of darts, in 2 quivers, they tend to go the "other way." The ONLY THING WRONG WITH COLD STEEL BLOWGUNS IS THAT I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT THEM ALONG TIME AGO!!!
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Las Vegas NV
Jan 04, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Excellent Blow Gun

Bought this for one of my Nephews. He really likes it. He uses it for target shooting. Its accurate and built very well. His little brother has the 4 foot model. I am going to buy me this same 2 piece model for myself.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy C
Phenix City, AL
Dec 09, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

This is like having 3 blowguns in ONE!!!

I have two of these, and a professional 5' model as well, and love all three! I purchased the two break-down models locally, as these were all that was being sold here. I took it outside the general store where I bought it, and before I put it together, I fired a bamboo dart from it with the first section and coupling sleeve only; the dart penetrated 4 beer flats completely, and popped off the driving cone, after it made big dent in the first of the four flats! I was at least 15-20 ft. from the flats!!! I tried a mini broadhead, it went through as well and imbedded in a privacy fence! (needle nose pliers removed it, not by hand). Then I screwed the finely machined tubes together, and backed up another 15 feet or so, The increase in power was astounding!!! A couple of super-model looking women, not young chicks noticed, and was interested in the blowgun! I set up some new targets, and within about 30 minutes, their group went from the size of a dinner plate to the inside of a solo plastic cup! They wanted one of these themselves now, but I had bought both of the ones in stock, all the darts, quivers, guards, etc. they had in stock. I have been shooting a .40 cal. blowgun for a while, and when I saw these, I had to have both of these guns. I also ordered the 2' extension for my guns; at 7', this is a gun to look up to!!! The ladies and I now shoot together at my home, and have become good friends! They were anxious to shoot my new 5' professional model. These gals can HIT!!! I have several archery targets, and I took one over to their house, and I get to go swimming with them, and we sit in the hot tub and shoot at that big target at over 30 ft. away! Being a Master Machinist/toolmaker, who loves to thread things in the engine lathe, I would be happy to put my name on that set of threads that hold these guns together. You lose NO AIR PRESSURE because of the Quality of the machining, and the tubing, nor when the 2' extension is added. I now have a VERY ADDICTIVE HOBBY, and gained not only 3 STATE OF THE ART Blowguns, but 2 Extremely Beautiful lady friends by demonstrating this fine product to them. They are learning in my shop how to sharpen the bamboo darts, and how to sharpen the steel darts! I would say I was "Right ON TARGET" with these Cold Steel Blowguns!!! I only target shoot, but by target shooting in the right place, I got two great friends in one day!!! Cold Steel, and Hot Women firing away with my blowguns, couldn't ask for better. I wish I had known about these blowguns sooner, but somehow, I think I found out about them at just the right time... One more thing; you can take the 2' extension, put a dart in it, cover the coupling with your hand, and it will sink a bamboo dart into the archery target at least 6" deep at 10 feet. This isn't anything to sneeze at!
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chad
newton,ks
Oct 25, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

great product!

easy to use and powerfull,
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elle Wi
Hobbs, NM
Mar 29, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Awesome!

It's monstrous, but it is so cool! It was extremely easy to put together as well.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jgf
NY
Dec 28, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

POWER!!

this thing will punch a dart through a 1/2 inch thick peice of plywood!!!
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
Texas
Nov 15, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Awesome!

This blowgun is more powerful than i expected, even after watching the videos. This is the second blowgun I've owned and this is far superior to my first blowgun.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruffgun
Mississippi
Dec 26, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great Blowgun

I have been shooting blowguns since the 1970's. I have only bought 2, my grandfather helped me make my first one from pvc pipe and the darts from clothes hangers. I have found the Cold Steel blowgun to be extremely accurate and I really like the two piece design for storing it easily. I have found this blowgun to be of high quality. I am very satisfied with this blowgun I highly recommend it.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glenn N
Arlington, Texas
Jul 30, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

A great blowgun

I hunt small game such as squirrel and rabbit. It is a great blowgun. The best one made.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duane S.
Paso Robles, CA
Aug 06, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Commentary:

I have both the single piece blowgun and thw two piece blowgun, they are NOT the same... The two piece blowgun is NOT the made with the same diameter material as the single piece blowgun, therefore it is NOT as sturdy. I feel the two piece blowgun should be made with the same material as the single piece blowgun and that one extra end cap should be included with the purchase...
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Turtle
connecticut
Jul 21, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

.625 cal. Big Bore: a straight shooter

I use this blowgun to control starlings at my feeder. It is a beautifully made piece. When assembled, it is dead straight due to the long, fine threaded coupling that engages both pieces. The wide selection of dart types is great.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trippntrey
jax,ar
Feb 21, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

excellent product

blowgun is an excellent product that is fun and easy to use. it is built very well as are the darts and accessories. coldsteel is a great manufacture of quality products.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Derryl
rochester ny
Sep 18, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

great buy

this product is great and shoots twice as far as my smaller blowgun the two piece is great for taking it with you
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dino
Fair Oaks, CA
Jan 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great Product!

The break down feature is perfect for packing it on trips and storing it in a backpack or boat. The material is top rated and will last for a long time. It takes the bigger darts and has the speed to make a kill.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shan The Man
bellingham, wa
Oct 30, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

awesome.

I dont know if it can actually pierce a half inch sheet of ply wood, because theres no way my lungs are that strong, but in combination with the mini broadheads this is the best blowgun I have ever used. long machine screw assembly makes the joined halves very strong so i dont feel like i will break it either. broad head holster is very well thought out also.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bgexplorer
Connecticut
Dec 10, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Cold Steel Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun

The workmanship of this blowgun is of high quality. I especially like the ample threading and the reinforcing shroud that are designed to form a sold connection between the two pieces. The only question I have about this blowgun is why the mouthpiece does not follow the design of the "professional" BG which I also purchased. While the mouthpiece on the two-section BG does the job, the design of that for the "professional" model provides a better and surer fit generally. If CS could adopt the better mouthpiece for the two-section BG, then it would form a winning combination together with the portability of this BG
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt Ra
Bay Shore NY
Mar 22, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

super cool Super Funn

Great for hunting small game or for some outdoor fun
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
C,M
ny
Apr 11, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

nothing like it

just wish the ammo came sharp the best thing to do is use a metal grinder to sharpen them and maximize penetration on larger prey and tougher targets
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter
NY
Jan 23, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Only thing that would make this better would be a thicker wall, like the pro models
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott
St. Augustine, FL
Jan 01, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Hunting tool

This is a hunting / target shooting tool- not a toy! I was surprised at the accuracy you can attain with this after some practice. I bought this for my son as a gift, I think we are both enjoyed it equally over the holiday, though.
Cold Steel B6255T Big Bore 5 Ft .625 Two Piece Blowgun
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ador L
cebu city, philippines
Apr 27, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

update!!!!!!

after 1 year of using , it's now loose... new darts is very loose and can affect accuracy and range, etc...