Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack

Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Packrated 4.133 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack

 

Price: $11.95

Save $2.04 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
St. Augustine, FL
Jan 01, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Surprised...
This dart is the most useful though more fragile than the others. It coasts a long distance at a relatively flat trajectory. Almost hit a squirrel from approximately 30 yards!
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shilo L.
magna, UT
Apr 21, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
great for hunting birds!
i like these darts for hunting birds because they are very long. so when the dart penetrates the bird the dart is so long it gets in the way of they're wings and they can't fly away. they also fly much flatter and get more range then any of the other darts.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benji
So Cal
May 03, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Distance champ!
These go so far and straight, I really dont get it since they're not perfect straight or anything, but they work well!
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hammbone
ruston, la
Feb 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
get some!!!!!!
tons of darts. tons of possibilities for ammo options. make all kinds of tips and secure them with superglue and thread. some may be a little bowed...no problem...shorten them or soak and straighten them by putting them between two flat surfaces. have fun
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Corey J
Palestine, TX
Jul 18, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Personal Favorite!!!
Man o' man! Do I love shooting the bamboo darts! I ordered mini broadheads, Zytels and stun darts. I am kicking myself for not having ordered a pack of bamboo darts as well (Not that my conundrum will not be remedied in short order.) These bamboo darts have incredible flight characteristics and despite being so lightweight they pack a very solid impact. Sail through both sides of an eco water bottle, washer fluid jug... no problem. The dart stuck out about 3 inches after passing through the water bottle and penetrated about 4 inches into the washer fluid bottle. They fly with such a flat trajectory and are so easy to send through my BG that they are my personal favorite of all my darts. The only problem, well aspect of the bamboo darts that I dislike is how easily the tip is blunted. I think that just comes with the territory and probably won't take more than a pencil sharpener to fix. Awesome darts! Thumbs up!
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duane S.
Paso Robles, CA
Aug 06, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Review
I really like this dart... Additional info: I have both the single piece blowgun and thw two piece blowgun, they are NOT the same... The two piece blowgun is NOT the made with the same diameter material as the single piece blowgun, therefore it is NOT as sturdy. I feel the two piece blowgun should be made with the same material as the single piece blowgun and that one extra end cap should be included with the purchase...
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smithjacusmc
TN
Jul 18, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
excellent all around darts
not much to say about the darts, they are very simple. the darts are a good size for multiple game, the cones are pretty consistent in size for sealing with just enough air space. You will want to check them to make sure they are strait, being wood they will warp and require heating to straiten. and use a pocket knife or handheld pencil sharpener to renew your points.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barna Kakonyi
Hollywood,Fl
Jun 23, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
good practice dart
I use for target practice, but good for shooting fish also.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ruffgun
Mississippi
Dec 26, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Very Good Dart
This dart penetrates better than I expected. At 30 feet it will go all the way through 3 layers of shipping cardboard. AT 20 feet I can shoot it through a coke all the way to the plastic cone. They are also very accurate. The only reason I don't give them five stars is because they are easily damaged when they hit a hard target. The good this in they are easily sharpened again and the shaft can be readily replaced with a bamboo skewer, just stick it in the cone.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hobnob
austin, tx
Dec 30, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Very good target dart
I like this dart because it is not so destructive and you do not have to use pliers to pull it out of wood,etc. Some of the darts come warped but they do seem to straighten out in time. The best all around for plinking.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rich
E-town, PA
Feb 19, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
great for indoors
I have not used these outdoors yet, being that it's been so cold. We set up a 2" thick piece of dense styrofoam insulation board at the end of the hallway and shoot approx. 25 feet indoors! None have gone completely through yet but had to put a piece of wood against the drywall after making a few holes in it. The steel broad head darts will go through the styrofoam! Some of the orange caps are deformed due to packaging. To fix caps, hold stick and put cap in boiling water for about 20 seconds, push cap against suitable shape (stun darts that came with your blowgun work great) and submerse in cold water. Works every time. If the point gets dull grab a pencil sharpener. These fly straight and level. Would definitely recommend for indoor use, outside review will have to wait for spring.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 3 stars out of 5
Damedroiture
New York
Oct 29, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Kabob-time?
These darts are basically run-of-the-mill bamboo skewers with plastic caps. If only the caps were sold by themselves... as it is, the caps seem to be glued to the skewers (for that is what I will call them) with super glue, so if a dart breaks, re-using the cap is probably not an option. I'm wondering why they're so expensive, for what they are.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mark
Mississippi
Dec 29, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
Cold Steel Big Bore™ 4 Foot .625 Blowgun
These darts seem to warp and the heads came in a little lopsided so I had to throw some out. But the one that were straight shot great.
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sm
california
Mar 05, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
would buy again
broke easy great for frogs
Cold Steel B625BB Bamboo Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 1 stars out of 5
Pgandy
FL
Sep 16, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Cold Steel Bamboo Dart
I like bamboo darts as they fly fast, flat, and are accurate. They also are a basis for making excellent hunting darts by attaching a razor point such as a #11 X-acto type blade. This last batch of CS darts were terrible. Of the 50 there were 7 with acceptable shafts and one of those was missing a cone, the shafts were bent. That’s a pathetic 87% rejection rate. The only good thing was that I ordered for the cones as CS refuses to sell them separately, and all of those were OK, but not the darts. I gave it a 1 as an overall grade. The cones alone would be 5.