Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack

Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Packrated 4.645 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack

 

Price: $17.95

Save $11.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tiffany H.
Bellingham, WA
Oct 05, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

"AWESOME DARTS, LOT'S O' FUN"

My husband and i have done some target practice and these babies are heavy duty. They are quality made and we are happy to have found your store. Thank You
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Laura
Houston,MO
Oct 19, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Must have!

These darts are an amazing must have! They penetrate deep with very little effort and fly true! I bought these for my husband and he couldent love them more.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Scranton, PA
Jan 25, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Loads of fun!

Do I really have to elaborate? It's a big honkin' dart that flies well and hits hard. If you like that kind of thing you will love this.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don J.
Shafer MN
Aug 05, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

razor tip

These darts fly great and are deadly on small animals.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike K
Burbank, Il
Nov 26, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

Super darts

This is one bada** dart, very deep penetration,little expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blowgunner
northern, ut.
Nov 14, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

razor tips

shoot accurate, work excellent on game and penetrate really well. Will buy these again.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter
Texas
Jun 19, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Love them

Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wings
clear lake
Mar 27, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

best dart ever

these things are BA there penitration is amazing and they leave a huge cut in the animal your hunting this by far the best huntin dart there is
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Taylor F
Natural Dam, Ar
Sep 09, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

quallity an service

best service iv had on ordering online an the dart are actually razor sharp now i would recommend this t a friend
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
Naples, fl
Feb 15, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Excellent dart.

I use this dart minimizing varmint populations around the house. The silent nature of the blow gun and the awesome sharpness and superb weight of the dart make it a must have for me. KC great prices. Super fast shipping. I will order again soon.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big John
montana
Jul 20, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

great for squrriels

it is a great hunting dart i have killed raccoons and lots of squrriels and snakes with them the only thing is they tend to bend rate on the tip
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mcmicken76
WV
Mar 15, 2018
Pros:
Cons:

Great Darts

My son and I both have Cold Steel Big Bore Blow guns , I’ve been looking for these broadhead darts for a few years when I finally found them and got them in the mail they are everything I expected them to be. They’re great for small game hunting!
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Astronomer1
Chesterfield, VA
Jun 14, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Cold Steel's Deadliest Dart

This is a serious hunting dart. It is essentially a .45 caliber dagger. Right out of the box it can penetrate a squirrel diagonally from shoulder to hip, often burying the cone on the near side. This dart is slightly heavier than the standard steel shaft mini-broadhead and the trajectory is more pronounced--some practice is necessary. The steel is soft and the points will bend easily unless the shooter uses a suitable foam target. This is a great dart, but appropriate caution is recommended.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonesy
12033 Ny
Jul 13, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Great broadheads

Great for hunting small game, sharp tips blow through and keep going!
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barna Kakonyi
Hollywood,Fl
Jun 23, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

not a toy!

Sharp and has great killing power on small game.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
blue ridge, ga
Oct 18, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

great dart!!!

these are a little heavy but thats what you want for hunting. with a little practice these are very deadly on small game. i would recomend these darts.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
deer park wis
Sep 07, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

great product

Killer product "literally" fast service
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wyatt M
Santa Ynez, Ca
Sep 16, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

beasts of darts

these things are monsters!!! the broad heads are huge and are awesome for hunting( i took down a rat in my chicken coop with one of these immediately) came 3 weeks early which is sweet and probably, no are the coolest, most wicked, and lethal blowgun darts out there!!
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike R
MD.
Oct 19, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

fantastic !

super sharp broad head darts are well made. they are perfect for hunting small game up to medium size game like small wild pigs, seen it done . highly recommend
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick Y
Brookfield Ohio
Nov 18, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Big bore razor darts

We use these darts for small game hunting they are the sharpest and most accurate. I've been looking for these razor darts for over a year and finally there back on the market. This is the very best price you will find so don't bother looking any other place ! Fast service , easy ordering , I'm a permenant customer now.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave88
pa
Feb 14, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

great darts

love these darts sink vary deep just wish i could get replacement cones
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benji
So Cal
May 03, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

SHARP!

All need be said about this is, I literally cut the head off a lizard with this!
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Awsome
awsome land
May 22, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

graet dart

killed a raccoon with this dart
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Redrandy
southern indiana
Oct 14, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

nice product

Very sturdy, not as sharp a a real 'arrow broadhead', but definitely much better for hunting than any of the other points made by cold steel.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff
Missouri
Aug 10, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

CS Razor Tip Dart

I use this product to hunt small game. It makes great wound channel on small game and is devastating to them. I killed a Raccoon which expired within 8 seconds after the dart entered. Meaning the animal was harvested quickly and humanely. Will buy again. Something that may help with the tips bending is holding them over the burner on your stove until the whole broadhead(the wide part at the top) is cherry red or orange then dip it in a cup of water. This will make the broadhead harder but when shot into hard surfaces it can break instead of bend which I prefer. Another thing that may help is,making the cone looser, because the cones is pretty hard to get off, that means when you hit small game and the dart goes thru it, the cone will keep it from still going. So you can get a pair of pliers and grab the broadhead and twist the cone off, then take sandpaper and sand off a little bit on the the knurls at the end of the dart shaft to make the cone come off easier so the dart can penetrate deeper.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frank
Michigan
Jul 19, 2018
Pros:
Cons:

Great for Hunting

These darts are a great add-on for the Big Bore Blowgun. They're longer than the darts that come in the Big Bore package, and have larger broad heads. These are the obvious choice if you're using your blowgun for hunting. The only drawback worth noting is that the cone does not hug the shaft as tightly as it could and fly off frequently during use.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nja
Las Vegas, NV
May 23, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Serious Dart....

The packaging these darts came in, was a plastic type double tray holder containing 20 darts in each tray very securely.At almost 5 grams this is one of the heaviest darts Cold Steel makes for their magnum series blowguns.With it's razor like broad head design, this darts is meant for one thing, and that is, destroying anything that happens to be in it's way!After practicing with this dart I needed a new foam target because it just tore it all apart.Although it is sharp, it is not as razor sharp as I expected.But a sharpening stone is a easy remedy for that. So if taking down small pests or game is what your objective is, then this is one Serious Dart to consider!
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Asa
Easton Maryland
Jan 01, 2019
Pros:
Cons:

Tips and tricks

If you have any issues with cones coming off, just carry some regular 3/4” masking tape along with your gun and darts, just one wrap usually does the trick, you can also heat your darts and use fletching glue like Ferralite to permanently stick the cones
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jahn
Tyler, Tx
Jan 20, 2021
Pros:
Cons:

With a little work they are like an archery broadhead

A DMT stone and maybe a dot of industrial adhesive on the cone, if you don't consider them disposable on a broadside shot. I have both the professional (early) model and the Tim Wells model of this blowgun. I do secretly wish for a much longer wire on these as an option but it is a killer.
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 2 stars out of 5
Joshua
Israel
Jan 28, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Joshua the Hunter, Israel!

I believe cold steel could copy the design of a Broad Head Archery Arrow. Use real razor tips in three pieces that slide into a grove. Cutting power would be excellent. In Israel we are working on a small fletch in front of the rear cup to spin the dart better for accracy.Excuse the spelling I speak Hebrew.The .625 coldsteel 5 ft is great but we need all around better darts.and each dart must weight in grams the same.Just as in Archery Also We in Israel are working on a Gattlin type barrel so say 6 darts can be shot rappid fire by turning the barrel.You in America could try to develope something like this as well ,and maybe someone there already has made one.Just a thought. Shalom ! Baruch Hashem !
Cold Steel B625BR Razor Tip Broad Head Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 40 Pack
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jer
utah
Nov 30, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
use for hunting . they were sharp but they dont fit tight like other darts offered couldent shoot very far because loss of air on plastic part of dart