Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack

Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Packrated 4.360 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack

 

Price: $15.95

Save $0.54 (3%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lynxwarner
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Dec 28, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
hits so much harder
These will actually leave Marks on my target paper when they bounce, the originals don't.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Petro
foster ri
Feb 27, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
well done
such a vast improvement from the original. great knockdown power.a blade or spike protruding would be a nice feature.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smithjacusmc
dayton, tn
Mar 25, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
killer missile dart
have had plenty of fun with the standard stun darts, and saw these and knew it would be a tremendous upgrade. I was not disappointed, had the exact number that it was supposed to have,comes in 2 parts, easily assembled. load up and prepare to destroy targets, these dudes travel like rockets, range and impact are amazing. excellent for small game, blunt trauma kills, pests in the back yard, or just breaking things for fun. oohrah
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruffgun
Mississippi
Dec 26, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Very Impressive
This dart hits very hard. I shot one through a layer of shipping cardboard at 30 feet and through a coke can filled with water at 20 feet. The dart was recovered from the inside of the can. I have found these darts to be very accurate.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Dallas, TX
Oct 08, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Accurate And Hard
I got them to fly about 120ft, within 60 feet they can easily soar through heavy cardboard, they had no problem putting a large dent in my shed either. Excellent toy.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nja
Las Vegas, NV
May 23, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
A thug missle it is.....
With a shorter and thicker shaft,and most of the weight up at the front this dart; plus being 3x heavier than the standard Cold Steel stun dart, this 2 piece dart(flight cone then shaft& head) is a speeding freight train!Although the standard stun darts packaged with the Cold Steel magnum blowguns is good, this one packs a heavier punch.Whether I'm routing unwanted stray animals out of the yard, knocking out small game animals,putting dents/holes into walls or crashing up glass jars for target practice, these things are literally A Blast!The front of this dart tends to get chipped off when used real hard, but that's probably because it's plastic.Other than that, a simple and effective little thug missile.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Timbuck2
Slidell LA
Jan 04, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
A great piece of equipment
I love to use my stun darts that I bought for the big bore blowgun. They are great for shooting at cans, bottles, and other targets. I also have used my stundarts on unwanted animals in my yard. The stundarts don't cause harm to the animals but makes them think twice about coming back. The stun darts are very durable and will last for many shots and are very accurate.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duane S.
Paso Roble, CA
Jul 20, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Stun Dart
Target shooting well designed easy to carry Nothing bad about product
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lane F.
Crossett,AR
Nov 24, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Great product shoots far. I like it because it is plastic and it shoots farther than I thought it so light and has great accuracy!
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Queequeg
ohio
Jun 23, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
serious!
stun!?... more like knock em' stiff. these darts are great, accurate and hit like a ton of bricks.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elle W
Hobbs, NM
Mar 30, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Awesome!
I love it!
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris K.
Eugene, Or
Mar 16, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
These aren't for shooting your little brother
These hurt a lot, and can keep large rodents and felines alike out of one's yard without causing a stir. 50 is a lot too.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Astronomer1
Chesterfield, VA
Jun 14, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Hits VERY Hard
The trajectory is similar to standard steel Cold Steel darts. These darts are vastly superior to the older all-plastic stun darts, which did not fly straight and were easily bent on impact. In contrast these new darts hit hard enough at 20 feet to penetrate thick corregated cardboard with ease. And I believe they hit hard enough to kill birds if struck in the head, so appropriate care is necessary.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stefan A
Sävedalen, Sweden
Apr 27, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Heavy duty
Bought this for use indoors with the kids. It's not a toy however, managed to make a deep ugly dent in a door. It's not sharp, but it hits with authority.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pgandy
FL
Sep 16, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
Cold Steel New Style Stun Dart
CS back room boys did a fantastic job in coming up with these. They deliver blunt trauma and depending on the blowgunner’s strength can take out pigeon size birds if the wing feathers are avoided. I like to practice in the house with these by setting up targets such as medicine bottle tops at various ranges and using a towel to stop the dart. It saves me the trouble of removing pointed darts and replacing/repairing conventional back stops.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bigfoot
Playa del Rey, CA
Apr 06, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
powerful punch
I had the other stun darts, which are fine, but i felt that they lacked "oomph" when persuading opossums to stay out of the yard. These are even more powerful than i imagined. I set up a bucket to use as a target and the stun darts went through it instead of being stopped by it. The accuracy is better than the lighter stun darts (75 pack) as well.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hobnob
AUSTIN, TEXAS
Dec 21, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
BEST DART ON THE PLANET!
I LOVE THIS DART!I say that even after six months of shooting them and the newness wears off.In Texas we have all kinds of big giant hideous monster bugs and this is my answer to them!When they hit home they will splatter one of these critters to bits.A sharp dart only pins them.I just bought two more bags and should buy more for next spring and summer.They do have one flaw.The plastic is a slight brittle.One stike against a hard stone or tree limb and they tend to break off a(tooth)from the front of the dart or sever at the cone.Still they are affordable and well worth it.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elle W
Hobbs, NM
Mar 29, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Amazing!
I was scared to even touch these darn things. I let my stepdad do the first few and they're super cool! He really loved them, and I enjoyed watching him mess with them.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Corey J
Palestine, TX
Jul 18, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Did not fit, easy fix
Don't get me wrong, I love these stun darts. They are a blast to shoot and like everyone says, whatever they strike will be well aware that a Cold Steel stun dart just busted em'. The included stun darts fit my BG just fine, but all 50 of the additional darts that I purchased had fitment issues. Simple fix though. I removed the handle/mouthpiece for a quick test fit by pushing the assembled dart through it. I then separated the the cone from the dart and chucked the cone into my cordless drill. With a semi-fine medium on the floor in my garage I just used my drill to spin the cone on the floor very briefly. Then just re-assemble the dart and test-fit it in the handle/mouthpiece. If it's good add it to the "fixed pile." I got all 50 darts adjusted in about half-an-hour.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
Thomas
Kansas
Feb 18, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Made BY Cold Steel not with it.
Some of the darts are defective and needed to be fixed with heat and shaping. These are made out of plastic. That being said, these things are awesome. I can sink one an inch and a half into a solid styrofoam block from about 30 feet away. I not going to use these on anything live until I am ready to hunt for food. I could probably take a birds head clear off.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 4 stars out of 5
G.
CA
Nov 15, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
A little weak
It fulfills it's intention but careful to hit solid structures cuz the orange section is a little weak and will break. A couple time I've had the black section snap in two but the back is more common. Other then that it's a lot of fun!
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 3 stars out of 5
Patrick A
Roanoke, Va
Jan 31, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
requires a little fisin
Like other say they require a little adjustments. But nothing I don't mind doing
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 2 stars out of 5
Sandra T
Anderson, SC
Apr 25, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Stuck
I bought these att the same time as the big bore blow gun and I LOVE the gun but these darts are too big around or something and get stuck in the gun. I have to use a thin pole to push them out. I have tried several different darts but unless I trim the top edge they will not shoot. When trimming the edge you have to be careful because too much and the darts just slide right out the end.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 1 stars out of 5
Neal A.
Mobile, AL
Jul 21, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Manufacturer Defect
Original order of darts did not travel through Blowgun due to cone being manufactured to big for 0.625 gun. I called and informed KnifeCenter of defect. They stated they would check another package and verify a second pachage before they sent it out. I received second package and they are defective also. I have 3 of the Blowguns in my house hold. Unless all 3 guns are bad, there are several bad batches of the stun darts.
Cold Steel B625SA Stun Darts for Big Bore .625 Blowgun, 50 Pack
rated 1 stars out of 5
Fernando
San Juan
Feb 10, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Great in theory, but very poor performance
It gets stuck in the barrel. Very difficult to get it out.