Reviews and Ratings for Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels - EG331

Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steelsrated 3.923 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels

 

Price: $15.95

View Product Details
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
USA
Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Easy to use and it works. . . .

Like the finishing hone I bought one of these over 15 years ago and just now needing to replace after weekly use on multiple knives. Like the finishing hone these work great as prevt. maint. for your knife, when the edge gets just a little dull make a few strokes on each steel, run it over the finishing hone and it's razor sharp. This will make knives that are fairly sharp - extremely sharp. I'd typically run my carry knives over these once a week or so with light use and hit the finishing hone almost every day or with every use. This greatly reduces the need for a traditional sharpening and only takes a few seconds to keep your edge in great shape.
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Waynep
Houston, TX
Sep 18, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Edgemaker Pro Praise!

Easiest and Quickest way to keep your kitchen knives very sharp. Follow the directions on the Handle and "Bam!". Sharp knife
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Missouri
Sep 03, 2008
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Really good

If you follow the directions and combine this tool with the yellow-handled fine grit, you can get absurdly sharp edges - better than any of the ceramic systems I have used.
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duckhunter
Port Arthur, TX
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: Overall Quality, None

This is the best and will beat all the expensive systems.

I use on all knives including serrated. Edgemaker is a simple and easy to use sharpner unsurpassed by all other immitations.
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ross L C
Mount macedon Vivtoria Australia
Mar 05, 2017
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

very effective knife sharpener

The product work as described very easy to use sharpens any knife consistently well My wife can use it with no issues all very simple but highly effective
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Mid Atlantic area
Oct 03, 2015
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very effective .

I have been sharpening knives for almost 50 years . This is 1 of the best sharpeners for touch up or re-working a dull blade . It is user friendly in that there are no difficult or confusing issues when using this device . Just follow the easy to understand instruction's and you are good to go . A good sharpener for around the house use. This is effective, durable, high quality and easy to use sharpener .
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Minnartist
Willmar, MN
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

The Best Knife Sharpener Ever!

I discovered this sharpener about 18 years ago and have been using it ever since. Mine recently broke from being mishandled so I was thrilled to find a new on online! Use this sharpener and you'll never use another!
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geno
Rockford, Il.
Jan 18, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best Sharpener on the market

I bought my first one to use on my hunting and fishing knives. These three were for gifts to family & friends who were amazed when I showed them how easy it was to use and the razor sharp results it gives. I use mine for all household sharpening. It truly is the best sharpener on the market.
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay
Baltimore,MD
Oct 13, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
takes off the rough spots nicely and puts a pretty good edge on most knives. if you use the last stage (yellow handle) good edge goes to great edge
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
TX
Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great for quick touch ups on kitchen cutlery.

I've have one of these for years. It works great for quick touch ups, and that's what it's for. I don't think you could totally re-profile a blade with this, but for it's ease of use, it's a must have. I will make a sub note though, I only use it for my kitchen knives. I use a Lansky system for my pocket knives because I can get finer edge and I can choose my angle.
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 1 stars out of 5
Randall Barron
hammond,la
Jun 05, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality

I must not be useing mine right

Well i bought mine about 2 months ago and i have used it on all kinda diffrent knife blades from my big survival knife to a little pocket knife and not only did it not make them sharp but they are more dull than when i started trying to sharping them im not saying dont buy this product because the one you get might actually work for you im just saying its not that great of a product
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 1 stars out of 5
Rb
Central Coast, CA
Jun 02, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality

Did I get the same thing the others did?

It had not the slightest effect on the edge of my favorite Global Chef's Knife. Perhaps it works well with mild steel knives, but then, so does a plain old butcher's steel. Apply a little pressure while pulling the knife through, and you can literally see the metal pins flex out of alignment in the soft plastic handle. Changing the angle isn't going to make for a good edge, now is it? I mean, really. Did I get a lemon?
Edgemaker Pro Sharpening And Honing Steels
rated 1 stars out of 5
Dallasdeadeye
dallas,tx
Jan 26, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness

i think i got scammed

does not work, i spent an hour trying to sharpen a buck knife, gave up. the end. cant be that i dont know what im doing i can sharpen to a hair shaving edge on my sharpmaker.