Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath - 11824

Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheathrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4 inch Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath

 

Price: $16.95

Save $5.04 (23%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gregb
Virginia
Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Real value for a fine knife
I bought one of these on the recommendation of a friend who gave them as presents to his groomsmen. Very sharp, excellent handle that just feels right. As another reviewer said, a workingman's knife that does the job and does it well. You would be hard pressed to find a better knife at this price. Swedish steel. I bought the orange in case it fell out of my Bug Out Bag. I'll get more for my two son-in-laws and for each car.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Alabama
Sep 08, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Exactly as described
An inexpensive knife from a company with a reputation for quality. Bright orange makes it harder to lose camping. Lightweight, but fully functional. Will last longer than me--no reason my grandchildren won't stil be using it in 50 years. No regrets.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Judy
Florida
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Value
I have this knife in lime green. I bought this one in orange with the stainless blade as a Christmas gift for my grandson who loves to fish from his kayak in Florida lakes and rivers. He was very happy to get it and I was glad he would have an excellent all purpose knife with him.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randall
Tyler, Tx
Nov 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect size
This is a great knife all the way around.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cal
Saskatchewan canada
Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
13$ and face shaving sharp, who'd a though.
This is a great little knife for the money. It came sharp enough to shave out of box and has a very ergonimic rubbery handle. Its more then you could ask for a 13$ beater knife.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted W
MADISON, WI
Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
ABLOLUTELY THE BEST KNIFE FOR THE MONEY
THIS IS A BEATIFUL KNIFE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SIMPLISTIC QUALITY. I HAVE OWNED MANY KNIVES FROM THE OLD TIMER SCHRADE(MADE IN AMERICA) TO NIETO(MADE IN SPAIN)...WHICH WAS A GREAT KNIFE FOR ABOUT $500. THE MORAKNIV HOLDS AN EDGE FOR A LONG TIME...BUT IS NOT AS SHARP AS THE CARBON STEEL MODEL. YOU CAN SHAVE WITH THAT ONE. I WENT ONLINE TO BUY SOME MORE OF THE CARBON STEEL MODEL AND WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY WERE NO LONGER AVAILABLE. ALL IN ALL MORAKNIV MAKES A FANTASTIC KNIFE.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
David K
Somerset, Wi
Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
This knife is as good as everyone says.Perfect for most outdoor activities.would highly recommend it.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
Michigan
Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great product!
Very happy with speed of shipping and the knife quality. Ended up ordering two! Love the bright orange and waist clip. great price.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bk
Ohio
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
For $14, I was just hoping for a decent camping knife to carry with me, but this is one great knife. Very sharp out of the package, great plastic sheath clips on and off belt nice & easy. I have used it for light cutting duties while cooking, and it worked great, nothing to heavy duty yet. Great buy.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitch P
Selmer, Tn
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Mora Companion F
This knife was presented to my son on his 13th birthday- His first "real" knife. We couldn't have been more pleased! Wicked sharp! Its a rugged knife that he's learning Bushcraft skills with. Its been up to every task that we've subjected it to thus far. Considerable value for the money spent. Shipping was very prompt. Overall great experience!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alton L
Gulfport, Ms
Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
GREAT ALL-PURPOSE FIXED BLADE
THESE ARE MUCH BETTER THAN I EVER EXPECTED! THE KNIFE ACTUALLY SNAPS INTO THE SHEATH. YOU CAN HOLD IT UPSIDE DOWN & SHAKE VIGOROUSLY. THE KNIFE STAYS IN PLACE! I HAVE ONLY USED IT IN THE KITCHEN SO FAR, BUT CAN SEE IT AS MY FISH-CLEANING KNIFE, AS I DISLIKE FLEXIBLE KNIFE BLADES. THE HANDLE ON THIS KNIFE IS NON-SLIP UNDER ALL CONDITIONS, EVEN WHEN YOU HAVE COOKING OIL ON YOUR HANDS. BLADE CAME SHARP, TOOK A RAZOR EDGE WITH NOT MUCH EFFORT. THESE ARE JUST REALLY GOOD KNIVES AT A SUPER GOOD PRICE!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy
Katy, Texas
Jun 08, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife
Morakniv makes the sharpest knives for the money I have found so far. My Orange Companion is the latest in my growing inventory and is a favorite..
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rodolfo I
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orang Companion Knife 4.1 SS Blade
Will use in the Philippines on a jungle trek. So far, tested/used here at Mt.Charleston near Las Vegas; knife work great. Super sharp. Wish manufacturer would have made me aware what kind of SS blade it was made of. I will be fully satisfied if the knife's blade functions well on my jungle trek in the Philippines. If it does, I will probably buy the black bushcraft knife by the same manufacturer (Morakniv of Sweden).
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michele
Sacramento,CA
Jan 03, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Companion Knife 4.1" Blade
This was a Christmas gift for my son. He really liked it and said he will use it when he goes camping, which he does a lot of. He also liked the grip of this knife. The reviews on this knife were helpful to me when picking out a knife for him.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunter
Virginia
Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent hunting knife
Have used the knife twice to field dress deer. The blade came wicked sharp! The blade is stout and cuts very well..Am very pleased with this knife. I really like the orange handle as it helps me to locate it on the forest floor.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris .
Deserthills, Arizona
Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Best Quality and Value Knifes Made
I am a third generation outdoors-men and avid hunter in Arizona. MORA fixed blade knives is all what my family use. I tell all my friends that these knives are the best knives that you will ever own, need or want to own. These are "not junk" knives like the stuff that comes out of China, Taiwan, India or Pakistan. Swedish MORA or Finish MARTTIINI made knives are the best quality and value out there for the money. When my family or friends are in the field hunting elk, deer, bear, antelope, sheep, turkey, waterfowl, coyote, fox, bobcat or even fishing these knives are with us every step of the way. At the prices that MORA of Sweden and MARTTIINI of Finland offer their knives to the public they make great affordable gifts to hand out to all your friends and family with out breaking the bank.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jomajo
Pupistan
Aug 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
so cheap and so good
Ok, I had to buy something to spend my coupons. So I bought this. I heard lots of positives about this little one from before. My first impression: "wow, it's made by Swedes". Then I tried to make some comparison between this one, Fiskars K40 and my hunting knife Gerber Gator Fixed which is my primary skinning tool. I was f**ing surprised, that Mora feels much better in hand and in action (but it's my personal feeling and opinion). So for the price and quality my points would look like that: 10+ for Mora (price and quality), 8 for Gator (overrated but good, and blades are nicer), 3 for Fiskars (although it costs more less the same as Mora, but feels so cheap, so plastic and so Chinese... And quality... It was like checking the tray of eggs: which knife has lop-sided blade and which is ok).
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
OH
Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Great knife
Best knife buy on the market for the price. SS blade that had a good edge from the factory that I just touch up on a ceramic rod. Could have a better sheath but it does protect the blade and secure the knife.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert R
Los Angeles, CA
May 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Bright orange makes it easy to find
I think I saw a review of this on Backpacker.com. They evaluated it as being an extremely well made knife, for an unbelievably inexpensive price - about $15. I bought two. They're great! Sharp, comfortable to hold, tough, versatile. I have used one on the job (construction) and one in the kitchen with no complaints. I don't like the bright orange, but appreciate that this may be a great feature in many circumstances.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sam G.
Northern Virginia
May 13, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
I've bought three Mora knives recently and this one had the best finish. It was also the least expensive which is ironic because it is stainless steel and the other two were carbon steel. I like the way these knives with the molded rubber handle feel. I've added this one to a bug out bag for use as an all purpose knife. The sheath is cheap, but is better than the sheath that comes with the wood handled Mora knives. If I was going to use this every day I'd make a leather sheath for it.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom
Dutchess County, NY
Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Good Basic Knife
Good quality knife for a reasonable price. Handle is very comfortable. Blade could be a little sharper.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Baron
Catacrooke.s@gmail.com
Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
I love mine
I bought the same knife but in green only thing I don't like is the shear is kinda cheap and that the stainless blade is so shiny that ever smudged shows up so I may take steel wool to it for a brush stainless look
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom B
Space Coast, Florida USA
Jun 06, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Great all-arounder
Younger, flashier cousin to the plastic, red handled Frosts' once sold in every Alaskan hardware store, bait and tackle shop, outfitter etc. Working mans work knives like these EARN their stripes. Just solid utility and an ergonomic handle. Crystal ball sees more from this manufacturer in my future. Gets a "4" since I don't give "5s" easily (lanyard hole?). Just deal with the sheath and carry it in a pocket or have a sheath made. Lots of off-the-shelf leather sheaths fit this too.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Orange Companion Knife 4" Stainless Steel Blade, Rubber Handle, Polymer Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Texas
Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great deal
I had bought a couple of these based on reviews to leave in the truck,boat, on the ATV etc. I was very much surprised as to the quality of them. The sheath is very utilitarian...and it's certainly nothing pretty...but it is a very tough utility knife. I like the color, as it's easy to find. Super sharp blade that holds an edge well. Very sticky handle.Light enough to stick in or on a day pack and never notice it's there. If you want a great utility knife at a super cheap price then pick one up. I'm going to buy a couple more just to have in the shop/garage !! (PS I own knives that are upwards of $200...these are great knives for this price !!!)