Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath - 12634

Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheathrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3 inch 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath

 

Price: $33.99

Save $6.00 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris The Train Guy
Falls Church, Va
Jul 27, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Excellent Value
This is my tenth Morakniv purchase from KnifeCenter,and like ALL THE REST,is extremely comfortable in the hand,and sharp,right outa the box. . What I especially like about this model is the poly sheath. This is my new favorite Mora knife. Buy it! You will be very pleased as well!
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean
United States
Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I love this knife
Bushcraft, around the camp and at home
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlos S
Cheyenne, Wy
Jan 10, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Mora Quality
This is my 2nd Morakniv that I own. I bought a Mora Companion a few years ago and it goes everywhere with me when I go hiking and camping. The Kansbol is everything and more. Out of all the knives I own, this one is easily the sharpest straight out of the box. The knife is lightweight and strong. The spine has a nice, sharp 90 degree angle and works well with a ferro rod for making a fire. I may purchase another with the molle compatible sheath. I'm very happy with my purchase, and Knife Center is great!
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ripcord
Kiln Ms.
Aug 18, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Making Sandwiches
I use this knife to make Balogna and Goverment Cheese sandwiches. Im sure all yall know how hard it can be to slice 10# Goverment Cheese blocks,but this knife goes right through like butter. The mustard and mayonaise washes right off the easy grip handle. I love this knife and so does everyone in my Trailer Park. The pointy tip makes opening the stubbern pop tops on beer cans too! Buy this knife you wont regret it a bit. Sept it aint made in America.
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Malok
Canada
Dec 05, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Impressive Value !!!
I use this knife for every outdoor activities i do and it has great ergonomic construction and is very good for the price. The conception is simple and straight, honestly giving a knife that does not look super exciting or bad ass at all. But after a good while of use it just feel great and it does very well in multiple applications. Light weight and sturdy. The materials choice for the handle makes it very easy to clean and maintain, the blade did not show any sign of corrosion during prolonged damp weather exposure the sheath also is easy to maintain and keep clean. Overall this is a swift little knife that is very capable and surprisingly strong. A very recommendable purchase for any light to medium camping and bushcraft cores. Again Morakniv delivers a solid product, faithful to their renown.
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian K
Dallas-Ft. Worth
Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best all-around knife for the price.
Outstanding all-around knife. Great for camping, hiking and household tasks. It's a little thin for serious bushcraft work (batoning, chopping, etc.) but it's time to let a knife just be a knife. Used it to cut up some boxes, trim shrubs and simple carving. Comfortable in the hand, no hot spots. Strong blade, easy to maintain sharpness. Best knife at the price level.
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim S.
Cape Cod Ma
Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This purchase came with LIGHTNING FAST speed. The Knife Center is TOPS with us. The Mora Kansbol is truly a super knife. Razor Sharp Great pricing from Knife Center
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay-Jay
Australia
Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Easily my favourite blade.
I use it hunting, camping (with kitchen duty!) and recently, fishing. The nice stainless steel blade handled being soaked in salt water for a few days while fishing without any blemishes. The handle holds up well when wet and has good grip, and it's just a nice shape really. Well inline with Moras heritage. The whole thing is light, and though it's a reasonable sized blade it is agile, and feels easy in hand when spiking a fish or gutting and skinning. The frog can be turned upside down on the sheath and then the knife 'clips' well onto your pants if you don't happen to have a belt on in the moment. Quite handy around camp. It's light so you don't notice it until you want it. Having a sheath that takes the blade either way, and feels incredibly secure is fantastic, and the way the handle clips the sheath is both elegant and extremely effective. Everything feels tidy and tight, and well thought out. Definitely the sharpest knife I've had out of the box. Sharper than high end custom knives, Bokers, Spydercos, Gerbers and Sogs I've had before, and it takes a new edge easily without any real effort. It's actually given me cause to sell the rest of my knives off or give them away. Plan to buy more either so I can have a few around the place in different kits, or as gifts! Looking to get the molle one so it will clip onto my sidequiver when hunting. As a ridiculously cheap blade it exceeds in quality and design where blades 10x the price really don't hold up to it. Amazing.
Morakniv Kansbol Utility Knife Fixed 4.3" 12C27 Blade, OD Green TPE Handle, Polypropylene Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Virginia Beach, Va
Feb 08, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kansbol by Mora
The Kansbol lives up to its reputation. Lightweight great grip multi functional. I'm in a canoe a lot, fishing and some canoe camping, this is primarily a camping knife for me. When paired with an axe and a saw its a great combination .