Reviews and Ratings for GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener - 40001

GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpenerrated 4.600 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener

 

Price: $15.95

Save $5.30 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Resident66
Tamuning, Guam
Aug 03, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
When touchup in the field is needed now, for any knife or machete, this is the sharpener you want in your hand. Keep the blade touched up and don't worry about dull field knives again.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed H
n.y.
Aug 12, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A great tool for quick sharpening of dull or rusty knives and tools.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph
Columbia Missouri
Oct 05, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Durability, Overall Quality
Gatco sharpener
I use this on my boaning knifes that i use on deer ,hafter one deer I use the Gatco and use it again for one more deer,before I used to have to stop 2 to 3 time during cleaning deer to sharpen my knifes with my outher sharpeners but with this one theres no need to stop!! this sharpener keeps my blad sharpe !!
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
brookings
May 13, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
i have used these for a long time, they are fast and easy. we've bought for our kids' kitchens too.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary L.
ohio472
Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
can't beat it for the price, have used many at 10 times the price
easy to use and does a good job.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
NC
Mar 28, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Durability, Overall Quality
Best Money I Ever Spent For A Sharpner
Great for the field or in the kitchen. Awesome for the price.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pk
Denver
Dec 08, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Simple and excellent
This is the best solution for many of us who have wanted sharp knives and could not use a stone or other "sharpening" device.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Todd R
Wisconsin
Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
very handy little tool
its one of the only pull thru type sharpeners that i have found that will roll the edge back to sharp on my Gerber gator, its very good steel but when the edge is worn and you dont have time to sit down to put the proper edge on it this product has really come thru. I lost my 1st one and i felt naked w/out it.
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Motavator
San Benito, TX
Apr 12, 2010
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Effectiveness
review?
easy to carry and sleek design
GATCO Edgemate Carbide Knife Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brian
Wv
Apr 03, 2014
Pros: Effectiveness, Durability, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Nice
Nice sharpener, about three swipes and your good to go. Even sharpened my Machete. Just be careful sharpening on a table. The tools is small.