THIS WEEKEND: FREE 2-3 DAY SHIPPING ORDERS > $95 Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

THIS WEEKEND: FREE 2-3 DAY SHIPPING ORDERS > $95 Details

Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle - 31-000345

Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle4.933 (15 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5 inch Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle

 

Price: $15.00

View Product Details
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Bob
Metro Louisville, KY
Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Super handy
The problem with most utility knives is their size, especially if you don't use one on a regular basis. The Gerber EAB Lite clips to your belt or fits comfortably in your pocket and will double as a money clip. My only criticism is the screw that needs to be removed in order to change blades. Gerber was thoughful enough to make the screw slot large enough to accomadate a penny or dime, but it probably would have been a good idea to include an extra screw should you ever lose the original. Accepts standard utility knive blades.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Chuma
iowa
Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
wow
best knife ever. its always sharp just change the blade
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Trace A.
Puyallup, WA
Jan 09, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Great little folding utility knife
I love it. It's a great compact, folding, utility knife and it is now part of my every day carry. It nicely complements my primary knife and is available for those dirty jobs you don't want to use you 'favorite' knife for. I've read complaints about the clip breaking, but I haven't had any problems (carried it now for 2 months, every day, clipped in my pocket). I also read how it comes open too easily, again I haven't had any problems with that, I use it regularly and it is still relatively stiff. If it's your primary work knife, it's probably not the best one available. But as a backup, always razor sharp blade, it's great. I've also bought one for my wife and both of my sons.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Brandon
Utah
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Second carry
This knife is excellent as a second or backup carry. Sometimes you won't feel like pulling out your benchmade/spyderco/kershaw/whathaveyou and using it for a simple task and this knife is great for those moments. It folds up nice and small, is light, and has a great clip. Sure it's small, but it's designed to be that way (it's about the size of a zippo lighter, bit taller and not as thick). Great to use for traveling because you can take out the blade to go past security and then buy a new blade wherever you go. It looks great and works, plus it's cheap. Sure there are other knives for the price you might want, but this wasn't made to compete with those.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
John H
Urbandale, IA
Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
This Gerber Utility Knife/Money Clip is the most practical "pocket knife" I've ever purchased. I like the weight, the feel and its ease of use. It would make a great gift for a friend, or family member!
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Robert P
Mooresville North Carolina
Oct 28, 2011
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel
Cons: None
Money Clip
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Brian E
Fremont, OH
Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great utility knife
I've purchased 4 of these knifes and they keep getting "borrowed" by my fellow firefighters.... Great weight, great size and I've yet to break one even though I utilize it for way more than it was ever designed for. The design is strong when opened and compact when closed. My only complaint is the clip. I personally don't utilize 'em so I take a dremel tool and cut them off.. The best part of this knife is the blade. When dull, replace with a new one.. Simple and fast...
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Spudnuckle
sydney au
Apr 26, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
I always have it on me
I ordered this one and its brother (gb41830) to compare, gotta say I like this one best only because it's a bit larger in hand. Great handy compact knife! Don't worry about some reviews stating u need to carry a screw driver to change blades, as one thinker said use a penny or i just use the back of the blade I'm switching to... you've got it there anyway...
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
John R. H. Jr.
Urbandale, IA
Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Jim M.
Mojave Desert, Ca
May 11, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great everyday knife
This is by far the best compact knife available. I have used this knife and carried it over a year now. It has stood up and handled every day jobs. Even after countless trips through the washing machine ..it it just as good as the day it was purchased. The pocket clip needs to be less sharp...the pocket edge gets cut and torn.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Dexter
Indiana
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
best knife ever
great form factor pocket knife that i never have to sharpen. blade held sturdily by the screw - which is a great feature. can't think of a better pocketknife for the active father who always seems to need to cut stuff.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Lib
Alabama
Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Gerber EAB Utility Knife
Love the utility knife. At first I could not close it, but I went on line and watched the video on U tube and it instructed me just how to open and close it. Otherwise I am very happy with it. I use it just about everyday to open something in my home. The size is great for storage. Gerber always makes a quality product. Been buying there products for years. Always pleased.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Terry R.
Augusta, GA
Aug 09, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
fantastic as a money clip. I love how easy it is to change the blade. it feels really solid in the hand and has a nice weight to it.
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
5 out of 5
Travis
Lancaster, SC
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Handy tool......
I keep two of these on my work bench to have handy. The reason for two is that I don't keep my work bench neat so I can find at least one at any time I need it. I also have one in my wife's little tool box and she uses it often. The are light and easy to use and very easy to close. I also keep one in my tackle box. Everyone needs at least one of these..........
Gerber Exchange-A-Blade EAB Lite Folding Knife 1.5" Utility Blade, Money Clip, Stainless Steel Handle
4 out of 5
Anon.
Des Moines, IA
Jul 02, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good Tool. Good Value
Pros - Replaceable blade - Compact Size - Good clip - Solid construction Cons - Occasionally has opened while in my pocket Notes - Blade can be changed using the new blade, a penny or a dime.