Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed - 22-01471

Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closedrated 3.727 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5 inch Closed

 

Price: $35.95

Save $7.05 (16%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex H
Quincy ILLINOIS
Dec 03, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Included Tools, Materials, Blade Material, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Best tool ever
I have had this tool for 3 years. I carry and use it daily. The locking screw drivers get used the most. Convenient and very tough. Never had an issue with toughness. My only problem is the case is wearing out. Might have to buy a new knife just to get a new case!
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cory Vanderhyde
Nevada
Nov 13, 2008
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Tool
This multitool is a great buy. I love how the lock can lock all of the tools. It is a great lock and locks up sturdy. If you want a good survival/work/emergency multitool, the Gerber Suspension is the way to go.
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Nov 14, 2009
Pros: Included Tools, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
work
excelent value,easy to use ,caried one on the farm for 3 years,unbeleavable how usefull and time saveing it can be wouldent take tractor apart,but wood tighten enougth to get you going even put wordrobes and kids bikes together. down side knife good enouth to do job,i would prefer it bigger
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ashton S.
Orangeburg, S.C.
Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Locking, Finish, Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
EXCELLENT MULTI-TOOL. (Gerber = BEST)
Well when it comes to knives & multi-tools, (GERBER) is TOP OF THE LINE CRAFTSMANSHIP.... I am 26 yrs old, I was brought up using GERBER Knives, Tools, Etc... I once had a (LeatherMan) Multi-Tool, Never had any trouble whatsoever, I just prefer using (GERBER) Name Brand Equip... To me, GERBER = Strong,Durable,Tough,UnBreakable,Long-Lasting,Made in the U.S.A.... The New Gerber Multi-Tool I Bought is a SUPERB All in 1 MASTERPIECE!!!
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hulk
Houston, TX
Jan 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools
Cons: None
Gerber Suspension Multi Tool
Camping, Hunting
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Roswell,n.m.
Apr 01, 2013
Pros: Included Tools
Cons: None
Great tool
day to day I need pliers or knife or scewrdriver,and this works great for me.I have had many Gerber tool.
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jen
Western Colorado
May 13, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good Tool
This isn't as strong as my Leatherman but is good for the money.
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Craig M
Helmand Province, but OTW back CONUS
Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Included Tools, Blade Material, Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Included Tools, Locking, Sheath/Scabbard
Great for the money
During her weekly food shopping trip to "Wally-World" [Wal-Mart] my now ex-girlfriend called to tell me she got me a surprise and not to peek in the bags as I helped her unload from the truck to the kitchen. Okay, I like surprises,so sure. Turns out she picked up a few things for me to take on my then 6th Deployment,one of those things being a Gerber "Suspension" Multi-Tool. I had been issued everything from Gerber to leatherman in past excursions,and knew I was getting issued another-again,to add to my collection, but I didnt tell her,and she asked me if I was happy,Did I like it,you guys know the routine,and asked if I was going to carry it while deployed,to which I said "yes",not intending to carry more than a day or so to get it dirty and broken in. I used it and played with it that night,and until I left,brought it with me as I said I would,and tho issued a MT, I continued to use the Gerber Suspension...I honestly liked it. I wasn't just saying it to make her feel good, it is a great multi-tool! First,the ability to use some compressed air to blow dirt & crap out of it was a nice deal. Then,besides the pliers and cutters,the tool I used most often was the-believe it or not-scissors! And these scissors are SHARP! Cut paracord,100MOH tape,uniform material,1000as well as 500 dennier nylon with no problem,everything about this little "underdog" turned out to be top-notch,and I still carry it in my EDC pack today. The only reason I did not give this a 5 outta 5, is three (3) reasons: (A):Because aside from the needlenose/pliers on a multi-tool, the 2 tools I need/want most is scissors and a wood/metal file-this doesn't have a file. I,99.99% of the time am already carrying a pocket knife of some sort,and it is always 'plain-edge', so I feel Gerber could do away with 1 of the 2 blades,OR, use 1 blade but have it be 1/4-1/2 serrated...a "Combo Edge" type blade, thus freeing up space for the file. Also, the can opener could have a small/mini straight-slot screwdriver on the tip as several other brands/models do,thus freeing up space some more by getting rid of a whole space taken up by just a small straight-slot screwdriver,and allowing for perhaps a hacksaw blade,IDK. (B):Mine when she got it for me, did not come with a sheath. Fortunately I had one from another multi-tool and it fit perfectly! And, finally... (C):The lock for the blades/tools is {EDIT} For me tho, this is no big deal,a completely minor issue. Some may,however,find this a hard pill to swallow, so you might wanna check one out, and fingerbang it b4 buying, but for $15.00, I mean, really...ya' know? Anyhow, overall, for the money you pay- in comparison to $50+ up to $125+ dollars, this little guy is great, and hols its own against the more expensive,"Name Brand" multi-tools. In the 4 or so years I have had it now, never once a issue or a problem,and as I said earlier in the write up, I carry it every day in my pack. This is perhaps one of the few things Wal-Mart has that is worth a {EDIT}. This really is a great Multi-Tool,and I will be buying another to give to a friend....at least thats what I am telling myself. I believe,if I am truthful with myself,that it will reside in the glove compartment of my truck,JIC I dont bring mine one day-which HAS happened,and I felt naked w/o it! (I have tried to give as in-depth a look at this as possible-I hope it helps someone)
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sasquatch
Jan 17, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Locking, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Included Tools, Blade Material
Good Value
For the money spent, this is not a bad multitool. The plain-edge knife blade needs to be a little larger. It is sharp, though and shaped good. A V-cutter would be nice instead of the scissors. Also the saw needs to be of better quality, it doesn't work very well. You get what you pay for, though.
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jason
Indiana
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials
not impressed
Broke screwdriver first time using it to tighten a hose clamp. Blades are too small for as bulky of a tool it is. Tools are also hard to get out of the handle.
Gerber Suspension Spring Loaded Needlenose Multi-Plier Tool 3.5" Closed
rated 1 stars out of 5
Eugene
Wisconsin
Apr 03, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Suspension plies
The metal behind the pliers breaks