Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles - 22-01526

Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 4.429 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $10.61 (32%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank G
Denton, Texas
Jul 04, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
One hand easy open
I can get it out with one hand and use it and put it back in my pocket. Most excellent EDC I have ever owned. It's easy to sharpen and even in muck and blood etc it still functions perfect and has not loosened up after 10-12 years of use. I frankly would not know how to function without it. My praises to Gerber for designing this excellent little knife. Thanks, as I have carried a knife and even collected for over 65 years. (I'm 74
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee R
, London England
Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
best little knife I've had , excellent in every way , locking mechanism brilliant
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
None
LA, CA
Apr 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Knife
Every day pocket knife.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Srhardy
Australia
Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
From Hate to Love, it only took a day!
I was at first disappointed in the knife, its the smallest i own and at first i could not get it to deploy easy, let alone 'assisted' which seemed weak. The small lock seemed hard and slow to use but then i started using it and i worked out how to get the best out of it. It was me, not the knife that changed. The lock is awesome, especially so it wont deploy in my pocket (a mistake that only occurred once, early on & wont reoccur as i know to lock it now) ~ an assisted knife must have a close lock i now realise! Next was the open, turns out you don't flick it out but up, vertical with the knife and it will deploy with ease! Its sharp out of the packet and with a needle like point, which is great for all the uses i've used it for (mostly opening deliveries) but its just as happy with any day to day light work. No its not for hand2 hand combat, no its not the best way to cut down an elm tree but its the nicest EDC i own (and thats more than a few i can tell you) as its size, connivence and low carry so discrete in pocket is amazing. I did have to bend the clip up a fraction as it was as tight as grip as ive ever seen, but easy fixed with a larger knife. Very happy, ordered a second gerber assisted i saw on sale now and i highly recomend as its so discrete that its hard to get in to trouble carry it day to day. Even shopping, ive pulled it for thread removal from clothes and no one screamed and called security, which a larger knife would have.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Remotes
Palatine, Il
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great little kmofe
This is my everyday carry for all those simple tasks. Great one hand operation for cutting string, opening mail, packages, etc..
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee R
london England
Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
gerber mini fast draw
lovely jubly pukka little knife
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jcm
Texas
Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great knife
I use this knife as an everyday pocket carry. It is so light that I don't even know it's there but when needed it performs great. It opens lightening quick even though you have to get the hang of it first. The blade is automatically locked after it opens and the contours of the handle are just right for a good finger fit. The blade hardness allows it to stay sharp. No complaints at all but I wouldn't want a knife any smaller.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Halkar
San Jose, CA
Dec 10, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Type
Good construction, good deal
This knife is the perfect everyday carry knife for me. Construction is really impressive. I love the materials used for construction and the assisted opening design. Highly recommended to those looking for a small assisted knife.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee R
, London England
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
the little fast draw gerber is a every day marvel it is easy to. open . sharp, the locking mechanism is brilliant in short I LOVE IT , ! one of the best little knives I own , and I have quite a lot .
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony
modesto
Sep 08, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love The Knife
Ideal compact knife for work.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pokey G
AXTELL, TEXAS U.S.A.
Oct 03, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
LIGHTNING FAST
THIS KNIFE IS LIGHTNING FAST ON THE OPENING. THE DUEL PURPOSE SAFTEY LOCK/BLADE RELEASE IS VERY SMOOTH. THIS BLADE HAS A NICE EDGE, BUT TAKES A RAZOR SHARP EDGE AND HOLDS IT WELL. SMALL ENOUGH TO CARRY AS A GENTS POCKET KNIFE, EVEN WITH THE FIXED POCKET CLIP (CLIP IS REMOVEABLE WITH A VERY SMALL TORX WRENCH). CUTS THE TOUGH STUFF, I.E. CARDBOARD, PLASTIC BOXING STRAPS AND DOESN'T EVEN BLINK. IT WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR SOMEONE WHO REALLY APPRECIATES A FINE BLADED KNIFE. MY NEXT ONE WILL HAVE THE COMBO EDGE.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Sayreville, NJ
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
gerber has the edge
great little pocket knife and it doubles as a money clip. Great edge. can't say enough about this knife. My friends love it too.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry Cromwell
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Dress Knife
Great knife for work.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis C.
Arizona
Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Gerber Mini
Great little knife. Solid built and I like the locking to prevent opening in my pocket. Not a large knife but does a great job around camp.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dmaxjim
St Louis, mo
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
small utility knife
Nice size wish it hand a combo edge for better utility easy to open but takes a little practice Good blade lock
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Barry Allen
LA, California
May 26, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Very Small!
I have a 4 and some inch Cold Steel knife, so this tiny thing is, well, small in comparison. Its small size takes some getting use to in order to open it effectively and easily. At first I thought the opening system was cheap, but I think it'll last. Okay, the GREAT part about this knife is that it is as fast as an automatic. You barely need to push out the thumb stud and it shoots out with its 2 inch glory. Again, its size can make it hard, at first, to get a good grip or feel when opening and closing, but its speed is amazing. The lock/safe button was a little hard to work but I'm use to it now. Handle can slip slightly if your fingers and/or hand is sweaty. F.A.S.T.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Patrick B
San Antonio, TX
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Gerber fast draw knife
It's a Gerber, so the quality is great. My only issue is that the mini knife is a little small for my big hands. I purchased the knife for future airline travel, because this knife will be exempt (due to its size) under the new tsa policy.... if it goes into effect.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arthur J
CT
Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great-Better than ofthe Gerbers
Great little knife. Very easy to open with one hand and is very fast. Closes with one hand also, which I like very much. The quality of this knife seems to be better than other Gerber's I own. It was sharp out of the box but needed a little honing. I haven't used it that much but it seems to hold a edge. Nice little knife to carry while in coat and tie.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rich
The South
Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Spend A Little More
Had planned to use this as a EDC/utility pocket knife. Price is very reasonable. Appearance and materials are very good. Spring assist action and blade pivot are kind of gritty and give it a low-quality feel. Locking/safety button does not stay put in the "safety off" position and creeps into the "safe" position by itself, and therefore unexpectedly will not open - I guess that is a better than springing open unexpectedly, but it should stay put where the user wants it and not creep one way or the other. Given the gritty operation and poor precision of the safety, this has been relegated to my "interesting but not useful" part of the display case.
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Doug
Jamestown, ND
Jan 21, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
fast draw? does it shoot?
use as a pocket knife
Gerber Mini Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 2.1" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Rod C
San Jose
Aug 29, 2011
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Stiff, need adjustment
Out of the box it is not tuned up. The assist does not open the blade all of the way. Not sure if it needs a little break in time, but disappointed it's not useable out of the box.