Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)

Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)rated 4.571 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75 inch 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)

 

Price: $47.95

Save $10.05 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Indiana
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM
I use this knife for fleshing tough hides (beaver, elk, etc). The blade design and materials of construction are great features for this task. The large handle is an important feature for me.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
David R
Cantonment Fl
Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great value
Exactly what I wanted.A very sturdy belt carry ,knife that will stand up to rugged use.This is a work knife made for that purpose,While having the looks and quality of a much more expensive knife .
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
David R
Cantonment Fl
Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great value
Exactly what I wanted.A very sturdy belt carry ,knife that will stand up to rugged use.This is a work knife made for that purpose,While having the looks and quality of a much more expensive knife .
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Red_Pepper
South Louisiana
Aug 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Recommended
Gerber Gator 154CM Super deal on this knife. The handle feels very comfortable. The blade is big and quite sharp right out of the box. The order process was simple and smooth. Received the knife in just a few days. Packaging was more than adequate. This knife has what I would call a combination drop/spear point Large blade can be used for a camp knife. 154CM is excellent steel. Stays sharp longer than the lower quality 420 steel. These Gerber Gators are a pretty good knife for the money, but this one with premium steel is a real bargain. Made in the USA! It doesn't have a thumbstud so it requires two hands to open. Which is ok because the blade is very sharp. The handle material is a supple rubber and sticks to your grip. I would rate this knife at about 7.0 to 8.0 because the blade is large and the steel is premium 154CM. And it's made in the USA. The models that do not have the premium steel would rate about 5.5. I am very critical of the fit and finish as well as the quality throughout. I would recommend this knife and I would absolutely buy it again at less than $40 shipped to my door! Gerber isn't making many knives in the USA these days so you have to give this extra value for that. The Gator has been around for awhile and there are several different Gators...from machete and small hatchet with knife in handle to this very simple lockback folder.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
B. Haggard
Louisiana
Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The Best Folding Knife I have handled
The knife arrived quite sharp, and a few strokes over crock sticks made it razor sharp. I have only used it sparingly, but I'd say it is the best folding knife I've ever had. The blade is thick and sturdy and takes a keen edge. The blade is an excellent size and shape. It opens and closes easily and positively. The handle is the best knife handle--folder or fixed blade--I've ever wrapped my hand around. It is amazingly comfortable, and really grips securely. I could not be happier with the knife. The sheath is adequate.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sa
Ky
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None
USA Made,154cm steel.
Like the fixed blade model i give this folder a 5 cause of price/performance.US Made and 154cm steel at LESS than $40.You CANT BEAT IT!!
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Linda
Reading, PA
Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!
I bought the knife as a gift for my fiancé, who uses it for odd jobs when his little pocket knife just doesn't cut it. The knife is very sharp, and it is big enough to do the job, but not so big that it is cumbersome. I was so happy to be able to find such a well-made knife, which was made in the USA. That was the main reason that I selected this particular knife.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
So Cal
Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Excellent knife 4 3x's the $$
Great knife with excellent blade material made in the USA, with a lifetime warrantee and at a very attractive price point! Ordered on Monday am, received Wednesday am. East coast to west coast in 2 days is extraordinary service. Super job Knife Center & USPS.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wyatt H
New Brunswick canada
Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
STRONG KNIFE
This knife is great.Gerber makes some good knifes made in usa and china like the dmf that i love.This knife is on my side every time i go into the woods i have batoned and chop down a small oke tree the 154cm steel hold up really good still preety sharp after.The only con about this knife is the bit of blade play rite out of the box not alot not a nofe to talk about.This knife is strong like a cold steel lol preety close i have done every thing with knife and always got the job done with no problem strong knife.The grip is amazing best knife i ever had in my hand great sharp point awsome knife.If your looking for a hard work and hunting knife this gerber or buck 110 will do the job good ass knife i recomend this knife to any hunter or survilst great knife.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Greencar
China
Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
good handle feel and size
Good knife, has a good handle feel and size.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Marc
NE Ga
Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Not bad for the price
If is not the best fit and finish with this one, but works perfectly, the 154cm steel is on par and takes a nice fine edge and seems the HT is done well. I put a small piece of grip tape on blade approximately where a thumbstud would go for one hand opening, it is not pretty but works great. I use this one on the property for hard use to save my nicer blades from the knarly work this one goes through. Like it enough bought a second one. It is hand filling with a nice grip due to the handle material with no slippage when hands are soaked. Might put a thumbstud on one to see how I like it with one, but the grip tape is easy and works well. Sheath is a simple nylon type but has held up well, and has a snug fit. For the price I think it is more then worth the price, and as a bonus it is made in the USA.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kukrie
Spain
Sep 20, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Sheath, None
Big & light
I use this knife as my everyday working blade. I like the shape and feel of its handle, even if the grip is not as good as the maker claims on its advertisement when it gets wet... The blade is very sharp out of the box, and it keeps the edge pretty well. Another thing I like about this blade is that you can open it one hand with your thumb with no problem, even if there is no stud or other opening feature. The only thing I don't like about it is that the adjustement between the blade and the handle is not so good: it has some blade play right out of the box, and I cannot fix it because the screw is completely tighten. This does not happen on the clip point serrater version.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert
Ontario
Dec 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good knife fair sheath
I have not used the gator much but it is very comfortable to grip and very, very sharp. I was surprised at how low the price was for the 154cm steel. Made in the USA. The one complaint I have is that the sheath is so wide I would have preferred a leather sheath that was rivited in the back.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" 154CM Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle (06064)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Woody
Shoreline, Wa
Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife for price
For a knife with a 154 blade....super affordable for an entry level to the premier steel market. Keep it up gerber