Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle - 06069

Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handlerated 4.5 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75 inch Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle

 

Price: $37.95

Save $8.05 (18%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nordic Hunter
Outside US
Dec 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

12 years of use

I have used this knife for 12 years now. The only con is the blade sharpnes, it gets dull quit easy if you abuse it. Sharpening is easy tho. Lock is excelent. Handle is very grippy, it grabs to your pocket (and your hand) so you dont accidentaly drop it. If I would lose mine, maybe I would buy one with the gut hook, could be more suitable for hunting.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sterling J
Port Orchard WA.
Aug 05, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great Knife

I am a Boy Scout and i absolutley love this knife. It is easy to open and grasp even when you fingers are cold, and I love the grip I can get on it even when wet. it has an optimal blade length (at least for me) and it cleans off really easily. My only complaint is the edge retention, as it doesnt stay sharp very long. I would still recommend this knife to anybody
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Soothersmaylive
warm and dry
Sep 30, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great basic knife

I have had two of these knives in tne past 8 or so years. The only reason I had to buy a second one was because I traded one away. These knives have seen deserts to ocean and have performed as well as any expensive knives I have seen and own. I would miss it if I broke it or lost it but it's a lot less costly to replace this one. Excellent blade in all aspects in any weather.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Durham, NC
Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

100% Solid Buy

The Gerber Gator has a great design, very natural hand feel, very sharp blade, and easily sharpened. By far one of the best skinning knives on the market and its around $30 how the hell can you bet that? The only negative is that it doesn't keep an edge for long, its like a razor, but after you skin one deer it needs re-sharpening. Its always a balance between sharpness and edge retention, but this knife is practical and affordable for the working class. Everyone can't afford a $400 pretty man knife.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wyatt H
New Brunswick canada
Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

great hunting knife

Not the best for quick self defense use but for a hunting knife its the best.My dad has this knife but older one with clip point same steel.My dads best folding hunting knife very strong and awsome gater grip big too.best gerber folding knife keeps a awsome edge for very long.To big for edc for my dad but awsome for hunting he skind a lot of bucks and does with this it never let him down way better than my torch 2 is sucks.ONE of my dads best knifes. Im getting the 154cm drop point gater off of knifecenter cant wait
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Deere Man
sacramento ca
Sep 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Best Knife Ever

The only knife i ever buy. It even out last some of the more expensive brands I used to purchase. Reccomand this knife to any knife person.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neal
American Fork, Utah
Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

perfect for the price

I use this knife for fishing and it works perfectly. I love the grip, especially when my hands are wet it seems to grip better. Holds an edge for a long time and it is easy to sharpen. I don't use it for any heavy duty cutting (fish, fish line, branches, lures and flies) but I'm sure it would scare hippie in the woods. A perfect knife for this price.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Missouri
May 08, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Sturdy folder

A heavy duty folder with a very solid lock-up and great handle design.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Victor
Mar 29, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great product and value

A classic folder at an amazing price.
Gerber Gator Folding Knife 3.75" Clip Point Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handle
rated 2 stars out of 5
Irv M
Kincardine, Ontario, Canada
Jun 16, 2019
Pros: Handle Feel, None
Cons: Handle Material

Handle wears out quickly.

This is a great knife except for one thing--the grippy material on the handle wears down quite quickly. I've had two now, carried them in my pocket every day and they only lasted a couple of years. Once that material has worn off what remains of the handle isn't much good. I wish they made this knife with a different handle.