Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles - 22-07162

Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 4.474 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $35.95

Save $7.05 (16%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian H.
Goldsboro NC
Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Material, None
Best knife I've ever !
Best knife ever! It's lightweight & holds an edge exceptionaly well. This knife holds up well for many daily uses, & I love how it opens & closes with the use of just one hand. I never leave home without it. Although the blade needs occasional tightening & ive had to replace the fast forward opening assist spring once, it's still worth the minor maintenance. It's the only forward assist knife I will ever own. Period.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Sayreville NJ
Jul 23, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
big bang for your buck
always liked gerber for their sharp blades. this knife so easy to open and use. the lcok is good safety feature.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yesiknowitsdangerous
Smalltown USA
Aug 01, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great piece
This is without a single doubt one of my all time favorite knives. Its fast,sharp and well built.The blade also takes on a stellar edge.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen H
Kepnock, Other
Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
EDC budget perfection IMO!
Poor Tmm, back in Jun 25, 2013 he bought this knife and like me was disappointed but then I played with it and I worked out the problem was NOT with the knife but my opening technique! You flick the studs vertical and not out and it deploys with INSTANT perfection! Mum always said a bad workman always blames his tools! Now the other bugbear was the tight pocket clip, so i just over stretched it (gently) and now its easy to clip on anything from dress pants to jeans too. I have several knives but its this one that i keep with me as its small/light, unobtrusive and has a wicked edge! I should also point out it has a awesome lock switch that auto locks open but EVEN BETTER locks it closed in the pocket, rendering accidental deployment impossible...
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J. P
Georgia
Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
I Love Mine!
I use knife at work on a daily basis. It holds it's edge regardless of what I need to cut (heavy plastic, vinyl, nylon rope, and cloth backed tarps.) It's assisted open makes it much easier to use while working. The only real down side to me is the pocket clip, it almost seems to be reversed from what I'm used to. Would have preferred a sheath.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Hanover, Pa
Mar 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Great all around knife to carry
Use daily to open boxes and hunting to skin out game. I don't like the thumb lock sometimes its hard to operate
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jan
Three Rivers, MI
Sep 02, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
Having already purchase the smaller version of this model knife the larger one is as expected excellent.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
W R Downing
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Apr 07, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife
I use the knife daily for a variety of things, especially cutting open boxes and opening mail, cutting this or that...I've ad other knives, but this fits me and my needs to a "T"....and it is lightweight.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed S
NE Ohio
Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type
Very Nice EDC
Carry this everyday while doing my chores on a small farm, the one hand opening feature is a real plus, and this knife works well. The weight, feel and blade sharpness are very good. It has handled every task I have asked of it. The only issue I have had is getting used to the slide type blade lock. A handy, quality knife well worth the price.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Benton02
500 North Stone, Creston Iowa, 50801
Oct 08, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
I really Like this knife
I use it for many different applications! I love the everything about the knife! The only thing is I wish it could be all black so I could get it for my buddy who is in the military. One knife being a plain blade and the other being all sarated. Beyond my wish of choice and help, I love the knife!
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe D
Hudson valley NY
May 27, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife for a great price.
Slim, rides low in the pocket, opens easily and locks open solidly. It also takes an edge very nicely in my opinion. For those that had problems, return for another or send it to Gerber, their return policy is pretty much no questions asked. Will probably buy another and put if up just in case.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim C.
Norco,Ca
Jan 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great looking knife
I carry it every day, Clean lines, easy fast opening, rides nicely in pocket
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jan
Three Rivers MI
Aug 26, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
Larger model is as good as the smaller model
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
PA
Jan 08, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Fantastic knife
I have had this knife for around three years. It is always with me unless I'm flying. I use it for basically everything, box opening, cutting things in the garage, camping, basically everything. It carries well in the pocket and opens quickly. For those saying theirs opens hard, you should probably take it back, you got a bad one. Mine has opened perfectly since day one. It sharpens easily with my crock.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ethan S.
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 24, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Real Good Knife.
I bought this knife about a year and a half ago and it hasn't failed me yet. I carry it every day. The fit and finish is still as nice as the day I bought it. I'm just not happy that's it is made in china, but it's still a good knife.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimbo Jones
Louisiana
Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
great bargain
So thin, very well built for its' price, sharp and quick to open. Had one for two years now, works as well as the day I bought it.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mica
Borger, TX
Nov 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Knife Review
I ordered this item for a customer and have not heard an complaints.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Rod C
San Jose
Aug 29, 2011
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
not useable out of the box.
Out of the box it is not tuned up. The assist does not open the blade all of the way. Not sure if it needs a little break in time, but disappointed it's not useable out of the box.
Gerber Fast Draw Assisted Folding Knife 3" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Tmm
Jun 25, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Don't Waste Your Money
This knife may be advertised as assisted opening, but it is no where near that. In fact you have to pull the blade out with your thumb and index finger. You can't open it with the blade knob. The lock mechanism is cheap and has a poor feel. Not something to waste your money on. Looks and feels like a <$10 purchase at a flea market.