Reviews and Ratings for Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22 inch Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $13.95

Save $1.05 (7%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jenjen
colorado
Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great weight, feel, size, sharpness
i have a couple of these little knives. i keep one in my car, one at my bedside, and one in my purse. i have given them as gifts a number of time. folks love them. the only thing it doesn't have is a lock against opening in case you are around kids.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aj The Cajun
New Orleans
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great lil knife
Its my EDC knife. It's small and lite, you hardly know its in your pocket and it is very sharp. You have a string to cut or a package to open, its right there for your use.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Ma
Sep 05, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very simple knife
I ordered this knife to clip in my pocket with a small stream light flashlight. I have both items on me at all times in the SAME pocket. This knife is small but pretty sharp out of the box. It is brutally simple with only a blade and holder. There is nothing to break on this and I used to have a problem with dust and dirt building up in the body of the holder but not with this knife since it is an open design. I would recommend this knife to anyone looking to carry it around everyday.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aravinthan Rp
TN, India.
Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, None
According to my wife this is the best of all that I own
Wonderful finish. Very sharp out of the box. Perfect size for a EDC. Purchased this for my wife and she is very happy. The lock is a little hard to use. But, I think with time it will loosen up.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Katlyn
Georgia
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Super light & compact, good quality, easy to use!
I love this pocket knife. It's so light that I can carry it anywhere (attached to clothes, in a pocket, in a small bag, etc..). It's also very good quality steel. I love the frame lock too, and it's easy to "unlock" or put down, not like some which are impossible. I couldn't be happier with this knife, especially at the price I got it! Plus it's completely legal in my state to carry with me anywhere!!
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Australia
May 25, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
excellent small knife
One of my favourite EDC. Everything about it works well.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Canm
Dorado, PR
Oct 28, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
excellent
In my work
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean
granville ma
Jul 25, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
great little knife
great knife i use it for everything. i love the open frame that is great for cleaning it.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leonard J
Hamburg, New York
Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I have purchased four knives from you. They are all well made. The value is excellent. Shipping is low cost and fast. Your inventory is huge. I have been a knife collector for decades, the knives are never used as knives. I oil them and keep them boxed, wash my hands before handling them I am a four decade electrical engineer, and delight in the precision of the knives I buy. There is nothing else I can ask for. Keep doing what you are doing and your company will continue for ever.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill L.
Pacific Northwest
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, None
Super light-weight, you'll forget its in your pocket. Sturdy blade with no play, tough pocket clip. Great little knife! Something that won't scare people.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gerald H
Palmetto, Fl
Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Fine everyday pocket knife. Light, sharp, easy to handle.
Gerber 22-08485 Paraframe Mini Folding Knife 2.22" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Andurilgc
Gold Coast, Australia
Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Almost, not quite
Handy for the first aid kit or little home tasks. Gerber have better alternatives though