JUST ANNOUNCED: NEW 2020 BENCHMADE Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

JUST ANNOUNCED: NEW 2020 BENCHMADE Details

Reviews and Ratings for Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle - IRS127

Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle4.923 (13 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5 inch x 23 inch Top Grain Cowhide with Handle

 

Price: $39.95

Save $12.55 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle4.923 (13 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Dale
Auburn, CA
Dec 15, 2019
Pros:
Cons:
To Richard
A very good strap dressing is Red Jewelers Rouge. Works great polishing the edge.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Catherine B.
Maine
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent product
This was a gift. Recipient very pleased.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Richard
Indiantown, Florida
May 01, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Razor Strop
Very happy with the strop. Now I am looking for the Strop dressing to enhance the sharpening effect. Thanks again.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Lee
Inman,SC
Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Very nice strop
I am new to straight razor shaving,so I am learning by making mistakes. I was going too fast and probably had too much pressure on the blade. There are now a couple of nicks at the ends. I use no pastes on it so far. At first I wasn't getting the edge I wanted, so I slowed down and angled my blade upward just enough to hear a swish sound. I only get this sound if I don't put much pressure on it. I go 25 round trips on canvas and 50 leather side. I take a hair and try to slice, not saw it. If i can cut on several parts of the blade,then I can shave. If not, I strop again and retest. Now, I get a good shave with my razor
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Kresho
Zagreb, Croatia
May 08, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Get it after 20 days - Excellent
After 20 days 15 or less working ones it comes to me from USA to Croatia (Europe). I'm very satisfied after first usage. Thanks a lot and I will buy again. Best regards
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Kreso
Zagreb, Other
Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I'll buy it just now.
I've heard this shold be very good pick up, so I decide to buy it.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Randy J
Burlington, NC
Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great strop!
Works great, no compound needed for keeping up your edge.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
4 out of 5
Butters
Chicago, IL
Feb 04, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Quality Strop
This strop works exceptionally well, I started using it as soon as it came (just rubbed it down to make sure it was clean) and found it worked beautifully. The only problem I have with it (which is why I didn't give it 5 stars) is that there was a little fold in the leather at the top of the strop (by the mount). It hasn't affected it's performance, but it does decrease the usable area slightly.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Tony
sterling hts, mi
Dec 05, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
nice strop
I use this before every shave with my straight razor. The leather is thick, smooth, and the whole item seems well put together. My next strop will be longer, for more even passes, but this one does the trick.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Clarence Handlebar
Sioux City, SD
May 08, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nice Strop
Good quality and value
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Fc
New York
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Good Strop
The first strop I ordered had a defect in it. I returned it and was give a new one. It is well made and strops my razors to full sharpness. Knife Center.com thank you for the excellent customer service and your handling of the problem I had. Excellent strop and excellent customer service (:
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Dude
Feb 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
great for keeping knives razor sharp
I rarely ever have to use ceramic anymore. Just touch the blade up on the strop and good to go.
Illinois Razor Strop 2.5" x 23" Top Grain Cowhide with Handle
5 out of 5
Demetrius C.
California
Jul 09, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Illinois strop review
I am pleased with the overall quality of the leather/linen on this strop. It is a well made product.