Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath

KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheathrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7 inch Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $76.95

Save $25.29 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Delmarva
Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
American Classic
It's hard to top a classic, except, perhaps, with some modern materials. I prefer the look of the stacked leather handle, but was concerned about it holding up over time. Fit and finish are good and the blade takes a nice edge. The only drawback is the sheath, but as I had planned to replace it to make the whole package American-made, this isn't much of a drawback. Very good price/quality value.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Canada
Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Best knife.
The best knife I've ever bought. This was my first KA-BAR, and I'd have to say I trust this make the most and I can't wait to get more of their products. I've collected a lot of knives, but I've never had one THIS well made. They named it K-A-BAR for a reason, and It would live up to it's legend for sure. Simply the best bush knife hands down. Will not let you down.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin Gonz
Littleton Colorado
Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
My favorite ka bar
All i can say is this knife has served me well >:-) B-D
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sgt. Boyscout
Somewhere, SD
Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Fantastic Value.
Will you find a "better" knife? Sure. Will you find a better value? Heck no. Buy one, you cannot go wrong. The blades are ground by hand, if it doesn't come super sharp, learn to sharpen it. I have a Ka-Bar 1211 tattooed on my leg, enough said.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Heather J
VA
Jan 02, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: None
K-Bar Knive
I bought this as a gift for my son. He absolutely loves it. He is a collector and just wanted it for show. Thanks for shipping so quickly!
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ex. John Doe
Ex. College Park, MD
Nov 22, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
My Ka-bar
this is the best knife i have ever had.I have put it to the test many many times and it never broke takes for ever for it to get dull and i cut down trees with it.Dug fox holes with it and put it bettween two bukets on a tractor and let it try to brake the knife and it couldnt even bend the knife it made the buckets pushup while they were still trying to brake the knife and the knife just raised the buckets.I have had to kill many deer with it cause they have been wounded it is a great dependable knife i never go out in to the woods with out it.You will love this knife i am going to get another one so i can have two with me at ones cause im very ventures when we go camping i take mine to the water and do some diving with it i always make it in to a spear and i have killed some fish under water its a slip free grip and very dependable.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
T.B.
Norway
Apr 13, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
High quality, made in the USA.
This knife has accompanied me on several trips to the woods and hills during late winter and early spring. It has a thick, solid blade that retains a sharp edge, and the grip is good even when wet. One might want to consider the kydex sheath instead of the leather sheath, but its no big deal if you store the knife outside the sheath. Overall I think its a solid, high quality knife that gives very good value for its price. It might be a bit on the heavy side, but there are both pros and cons to that.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Al P.
Midlothian,VA.
Apr 26, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife
This is a serious,sturdy,sharp out of the box tool.Played with it in different scenarios as test and it performs as advertised.As warned,the leather sheath is poorly made of low grade leather that has a bad odor to it.I ended up ordering the kydex sheath made for this knife, $10.00 well spent.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Riot E
New York
Aug 05, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard
I Removed the Coating on Mine
I stripped the black coating with Citristrip Gel. It took a few coats but it was worth it. The knife came sharp and, though I do not like the low grind (would prefer a full flat grind), the knife is well balanced and penetrates most anything.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark S.
Ohio
Feb 13, 2012
Pros:
Cons:
Tough to beat for the price
This is a awesome knife for the price! It is a decent work knife, camp knife, survival knife, etc. for the money. It is also a good fighting knife for those in the military and really is made somewhat for stabbing. For the price, you can abuse the heck out of this knife and not feel too bad if it breaks etc. Ka-Bar is also good when it comes to warranty and backing up their product. If you don't have one, buy it!
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
MD
Sep 05, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Good quality, bad edge.
This knife feels great in the hands, but for me came very dull. The point is amazingly pointy, but the edge couldn't even cut paper, and broke a water bottle instead of cutting it. Get a convex edge put on this bad boy, and I'm sure it'll be even more of a workhorse.
KA-BAR 1211 Full Size Fighting Knife 7" Black Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Travis M
Nevada IA, 50201
Mar 07, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Great Knife
A modern day spin on a classic design. I really like how the knife feels in my hand, its a little heavy but its good weight. The knife came fairly sharp out of the box. I have not had a chance to do very many activities with the knife so far besides split some wood here and there.