Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade

KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Bladerated 4.404 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
13
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7 inch Blade

 

Price: $15.95

Save $2.89 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John J
Plainfield Ill.
Sep 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great little knife
Nice little knife. Have it mounted in the wifes truck. Double face taped it to the dash in easy reach for her. Nice and sharpe out of the box.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hermione
Eureka,ca
Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Definitely recommend
This was part of a birthday present for my husband. He loved it. Very sharp and he liked that he could wear it two different ways.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack H
Parker, Co
Mar 05, 2017
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good Minimalist EDC sel defense
Perfect for wearing under a t-shirt if you think your other knives are too heavy or are too visible. Good for putting holes in things.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
michigan
Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
wife love's it!!
Got it for my wife for christmas and she loves it!
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roland Phil
North Chesterfield Va
Apr 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Kabar LDK TDI knife
The knife is exactly what I wanted.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hs
Baltimore, MD
Jun 15, 2010
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Keep one laced in your shoes
Believe it or not, I keep one laced in my running shoes; I know it is always there.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jarrao
Brasil
Aug 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect for EDC
Perfect to carry in hit whether, im from brasil and here no one can carry firearms, so i carry this small friend on my shoes every day, no one notes ,even when im using white shoes.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Poland
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect EDC
This knife is a perfect Every Day Carry. Suits my business card holder, handles great. Was perfectly shap out of box.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny L
Colorado
Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The name says it all...
I purchased this knife for a back-up/last ditch weapon, for use in an emergency or hand to hand combat situation where my other means are not accessible. The knife fits perfectly tied to the laces in my boots, goes unnoticed by everyone (including me), and has a great design for deploying. I highly recommend this knife to any law enforcement or combat personnel. The blade is unbelievably sharp as well.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ian
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
SHARP as H@//
I found out the hard way that how sharp they are
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott B.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Weight
Cons: None
Bought as a gift for law enforcement.
The size is great for shoe lace concealment, and the name says it all, "last ditch!" This isn't a pocket knife or edc using knife. It's meant for last ditch effort, and seems perfect for its purpose.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Snoopy
Chester County, PA
Jul 24, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Blade Sharpness
Best small knife I've seen.
If a small easily concealed knife is most important to you, this knife is the perfect choice. It is small and light enough to forget you even have it, but is none-the-less 1.6" of sharpened metal that could come in handy. The hole cut in the handle is big enough to slip over the first knuckle of my middle finger (I have larger hands), which allows for a few very secure grips. In the sheath, this knife is small enough to keep in your pocket, wallet, tied or glued to the back side of a belt, or laced into the top of your shoe- all without being noticed. I'm not sure of the blade steel, but does not feel quality enough for regular use... it also needed to be sharpened. As the name implies, it could be a good emergency defensive knife when you can't carry a larger blade, but I probably wouldn't use it for much more than that.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
Georgia
Oct 14, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Medicup
I put this baby in my wallet and took out a credit card I never use. Can't tell the difference in wallet size and it is invisible in the credit card area. You can even be politically correct at social functions with no apparent " weapon" . "don't leave home without it"
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Field Du B
London
Feb 05, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
FANTASTIC FAST AND EFFICIENT SERVICE
I purchased the KA-BAR 1478BP boot knife as a back up emergency knife. It is small, well made, fashioned from a single piece of steel, sharp out of the box and easy to conceal. All in all an excellent additional to my collection and I would recommend it without hesitation.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Loretta M
kansas
Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I bought them as xmas gifts. The guys loved them. Said excellent quality. Thank you. Very prompt service.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Killyou
Hell
Jul 06, 2011
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Brilliant
I never leave the house without it. It blends perfectly with my martial arts training, and is damn useful on the ground. FIVE STARS!!!
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tmahe
IV, CA
Dec 02, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sharp security
This knife is used for exactly what it is described as...a Last Ditch Knife. Spending much of my time outdoors, a small boot knife is very practical and provides that sense of extra security. I was pleasantly surprised the sharpness of this small knife. Definitely considering buying more as gifts.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Redneck
laurel de
Oct 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
wicked looking
bought it for my friend i think he'll realy like it. another great knife from KA BAR!
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jjbw
ATL
Jul 07, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
outstanding product
When it says "last ditch" it means it! Small, concealable, and well made, this knife fits perfectly for my needs. It is a great value for the price as well.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
American Chopper
Kansas City, MO
Feb 05, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Fun Little Knife
I keep this knife laced into the laces of my boot as one of the pictures shows. It's a fun little knife to carry around. By far, this is the smallest knife I own, as well as the lightest. I'm not sure what the weight is, but it's next to nothing, even in the sheath. My boot with the knife does not feel an once heavier than the the one without. This is the smallest knife in the Ka-Bar tdi series, and I have both the LE version and the military version and this little knife has all the advantages of the bigger knives such as the angled handle. There is not much of a blade on this thing, I believe it's 1.25 inches long. It doesn't come razor sharp, but sharp enough for the size. The sheath works well for the application of this knife, in that it can be secured quite well to many things for how small it is, and it secures the knife well. When holding this knife, it's not very comfortable to hold, due to the very small, thin skeletonized handle, but for the size, that really can't be helped. The blade is so small it's hard to sharpen, the handle is so small it's kind of uncomfortable. So, don't expect to have all of the advantages of a full size combat knife or even an average sized folder. This is a tiny knife! It's designed to be able to fit anywhere you want to put it. It's designed to be used if you have exhausted all of you other supplies or weapons. I would not want to go into a fight with just this, yet I would much rather use this than my bare hands. So, all of that basically boils down to: is this the best knife you could carry? No. But as the saying goes, the best knife is the knife that you have with you. Why not spend the ten bucks just to have another blade just in case. Is this the best knife, you could get, most certainly not. But, I bet this is the best fighting knife you could get on the planet earth for its size, weight, and price. This knife is called the last ditch knife, and it fits the role it was designed for beautifully.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
upstate NY
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect for its intended use and a great value
I've hung this around my neck when wearing a button down shirt, over one shoulder under a tshirt so the cord would not show above the shirt neck, and laced it into a pair of boots. It's light enough that I sometimes forget it's there and nobody else has ever noticed it. Blade is sharp and the handle permits a couple different grips. I've worked with it a bit and feel confident that I could defend myself with little or no damage to my hand or fingers. And that's all I bought it for.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike Griffin
Asheville, North Carolina
Dec 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great fo what I need.Sounds small as a Marine I realize it's potential
I will use it strictly as a "last Ditch" self defense weapon. Very easy to conceal. Unless there was very good light, your opponent would not see it or where the damage was coming from. GREAT grip in the hand. Lock it in with your thumb and finger and it isn't going anywhere. As lethal as you want it to, or not, to be. I don't really see anythng, not so great about it, if purchased and used for what it is intended. Could quickly turn you or your family's worst nightmare into an assailant's worst nightmare. Love it. Thanks
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rod L.
Vanier, On
Aug 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Tiny, but will perform well.
This thing is teeny-tiny and will be a bit difficult to hold if you have large hands. However, it's really nicely made and appears very well thought out and functional. It's essentially a "tactical X-acto" and as sharp as one. Very low-profile and easily concealable. At the price, buy several.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deandra M.
Alabama
Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Amazing!
This knife is amazingly sharp right out of the box. It is perfect for people with small hands like me (do not get this if you have big hands). This is the perfect self defense tool if you are ever in a life theatening situation. It is well secluded. Amazing knife for a great price!
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marshall W
Tallahassee Florida
Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Blade Sharpness
Great EDC hide away.
It fits in my belt loop on my belt itself. It stays there all day all activities, and can be deployed in a fraction of a second. I had to put a better edge on it but it is great.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
David J.
Northern VA
Apr 05, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Good little back up blade
Does exactly what it's meant to. Initially intended to wear it around my neck, but decided to lace it into my boot.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Turtle
Philipsburg, PA
Sep 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Handles great!
Wear it walking in woods, hope never to use it but great to handle.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Texas
Aug 07, 2014
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Last ditch knife (LDK) is perfect name for this knife. This is not a knife I carry to use regularly. I carry it as a backup in case the other items I carry, fail. Laced into my boots nicely. As a LDK, I give it 5 stars.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stevie
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 16, 2009
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
could be better
personally i think the design of the sheath could have been a little better. when u go to draw the knife u have a reorient ur hand a little because the space between the handle and sheath is a very tight fit, and it would be better if u could grab the knife the way u would hold it b4 u even draw. and i have far from large hands. but given that u could probably fix that problem easily with a belt sander by sanding down that one area a little. another thing i have a slight problem with is how soft the steal is. i was practicing my draw, as everyone should if u plan on using it, and after just 5 draws the edge was so dull it had started reflecting. but givin this is a self defense knife that's not much of a big problem since you shouldn't plan on actually using it often, and if any. only for those emergency situations. over all a good self defense knife, though the sheath could use some modifications to allow for a better grip when u draw it. also super light, and fits inside the laces of my boots very well. i can sometimes forget its even there. :)
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave C.
Milwaukee WI
Oct 01, 2015
Pros: Finish, Materials, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
KA Bar 1478BP
Well made knife but smaller than I thought it would be. Service was excellent.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Soothersmaylive
college park MD
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
good for what it is
last ditch as advertised.tremendous piercing power.easily concealed.i paracorded the handle black extending it a bit with a loop for easier retrieval from my boot laces and makes a nice finger loop.almost invisable in the boot.sharp enough to do what its designed for.otherwise you might cut the crap out of your laces resheathing it.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dom
Quebec
Oct 01, 2015
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Finish
Cool neck knife design
I wear it on my neck since I bought it. It is so light that you forget it. The black finish starts to wear out and that's the reason why I didn't give a 5.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jb
OKC, OK
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Little Knife
This is a great little knife. I have it woven into my boot laces. It conceals well.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Middleweightjc
South Jersey
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
Good Back-up Knife
Love this as a back-up. I work in LE and always carry something extra. Very small and easy to conceal. Rather have it & not need it, instead of need it & not have it.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ordnancebubbausmc
San Diego
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Decent Tiny Blade
It is what it is - a very cheap, tiny, throw-away knife. I use it for utility pretty often when around the house with pocket-less shorts. Much more comfortable as a neck knife than almost any other because of the micro size. It changes the handling and use of the knife a great deal if you wrap some paracord or old shoe-lace around the tiny handle. I give it 4 stars because it does what it's supposed to do but obviously could have had a little tweak to the plastic sheath and baby handle for improvement. I respect the fact that the sheath is as minimalist as possible though - some tiny/small fixed blades have sheaths 2x larger than necessary. That's just stupid. The steel is soft, not ridiculously soft, but after doing a decent amount of cutting you want to touch it up. Takes only 15-20 seconds with pretty much any sharpening tool. I have a few of them and give them to some of my buddies who are still in the Marine Corps. Always good to have a back-up blade among other things.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Aaron
WA, USA
Feb 26, 2009
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent little hide-anywhere blade on a budget
I just got ahold of 2 of these for myself and a friend. I wish I would have gotten it from knifecenter and saved some cash! This thing is tiny and featherlight, but could definitely come in handy. It's flat enough and small enough to put in a wallet, it'd also be a great little blade for a small survival kit or to attach to a pack. It's stainless and teflon coated, so it'd be great worn close to the body, even in sweaty summertime or while swimming. You can't get much for fifteen bucks these days, and this is a bargain. Kabar makes good stuff, even items like this that are made overseas. I like this well enough that I'm tempted to order one of the larger size Kabar TDI blades.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jjpeach
Attleboro, Ma
May 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
It's a Ka-Bar
I wanted something for my boot laces when I ride. As a former Marine; I liked the idea of having a Ka-Bar, so this was a great choice. Pros: Small and lightweight enough to fit on a boot. Sharp blade. Fairly sturdy sheath. Cons: A tad too small, and it feels like it's more accessible with my left hand. Overall a great selection for the price.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Groupertrpr
NC
Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good for its purpose
I bought this knife for its intended purpose, a last ditch defensive knife when all other options are out of the picture. It is small like other reviews have said. However, it is sharp out of the box and fits great laced onto my 8" side-zip work boots. I wrapped the handle with some paracord for a better grip. Very happy with this knife and the price.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
A. Alvarez
Miami, Fl
Jan 19, 2010
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Really cool to have.
Extremely sharp. super lightweight.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rudy V.
mcallen, tx
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight
cool little bugger
great little handy knife for little everyday tasks.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Adam
Budapest, Hungary-Middle Europe
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Handle Material
Small, but handy "envelope opener"
Get ready, it is smaller than expected! Small, little back-up knife, took some time to find the best grips, but serves its purpose. Won't be my EDC, but good as envelope opener for me, and maybe will wear it more often, when I made some modification: First, I will screw and glue a money/belt clip on the sheath, so I can wear it on my belt. Jimping could be a bit more aggressive, but I will definitely put some 550 paracord on the LDK's handle for better grip. But beside these, I was satisfied with the purchase: sheath is great, versatile. The knife itself is really sharp out of the box, and has a crazy tip. And all this for $15.....you gotta have one!
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Aaron T
Florida
Oct 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials
Ummmm, not sure the point
I bought this on an impulse and it seems to be well made and it's sharp relative to the cost, the sheath is decent, but what's the point ? I think it wouldn't do much in a defensive situation but as a novelty...it's ok
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Corey L
Garson, On
Mar 19, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
Maybe
If you think about it it's like a two finger karambit
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Travellernc
Dallas, TX
Jan 09, 2010
Pros: Finish, Weight, None
Cons: Materials, Handle Material
KA-BAR Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot or Neck Knife with 1.7"
It is a good knife. Wish they came in with a manual on how to use it for self-defense. The knife is a lot smaller than I thought.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Tank
Houston, Tx
Mar 16, 2010
Pros: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight
Not what I was looking for
I was disappointed with it overall due to size and weight. I expected something I could pistol grip that would fill at least half of my palm, but instead it barely fills behind my index finger when I make a fist. I wouldn't recommend to anyone with larger then average hands. Pros: At least its not expensive. My wife thought it was O.K. She carries it.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
John
Cali
Jan 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
It is difficult to get a firm grip on this knife, too small.
KA-BAR 1478BP Last Ditch LDK TDI Law Enforcement Boot / Neck Knife 1.7" Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Notta Fan
Midwest
Jun 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Very small knife
I have small hands but this knife is very small and not all that comfortable to use. I also don't understand why the sheath for this thing is backward for a right handed person.