Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives

KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knivesrated 4.200 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives

 

Price: $10.96

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Guillermo
Argentina
Aug 19, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position, None
Cons: Durability
Belt klip for my Becker Necker (to be replaced)
I needed to replace the first klip which I had broken.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
47
RSA
Sep 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Concealed carry made easy
Daily carry of TDI. Secure, easy to install, comfortable, carry close to body.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Kansas
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great belt clip
I bought this for my K bar model 14 neck knive.. Excellent quality, perfect fit. I can now were it on my belt and holds my knives securely. No instruction however a tip is the rubber washers go between the belt clip and sheath. I would highly recommend. Fast shipping and excellent service from the knivecenter as always.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Evan
Washington
Jun 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Life Saver
Very simple and well built sheath. Allows you to draw the knife very quickly in a life/death situation.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan
Mountain View, Ca
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
ka-bar metal belt clip for tdi knives
Works perfectly on the belt or waistband exactly as advertised.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad J
Corvallis, Oregon
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
KA-BAR Metal Belt Clip
Nothing bad to say about this clip. It holds your knife very securely to a variety of places. Great quality and comfort. Doesn't feel like it's going to fall off either.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
-Z
Oregon
Jul 20, 2010
Pros: Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
works great
using this with the large TDI as my primary defense weapon, and it works great. I wear it on my right side reverse grip. it is designed to accommodate a very wide belt, which is nice as i can pivot it to have the knife handle more vertical, making it quite easy to conceal under a thin t-shirt (and i'm a slim guy). overall quality is very acceptable but not fantastic; its obviously built to be durable and practice. A+
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim L.
Texas
Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
EXCELLENT CLIP
As a custom leather worker I have used many of these excellent clips on knife sheaths, pouches & cellphone cases. I recommend fastening with rivets which often requires enlarging the holes.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 5 stars out of 5
Guillermo O. Cabrera
Juan B. Justo nº 65 - San Nicolás (2900) - Argentina
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position, None
Cons: Durability
Please I need in black color for my Becker Necker sheath
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Oni The Ogre
Las Vegas, NV
May 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
90 percent of the time, it works everytime.
The metal and mounting hardware is strong enough and, though difficult to see in the picture, there is a retention hook-like flap of metal that will grab your belt... most of the time. When you look at the design, and fell it catch your belt, all feels right with the world. Your knife will draw nicely, and you will think, "Finally, a positive locking design that doesn't require snaps, Velcro, and a tactical belt." You are a hundred percent correct if all you do is stand, walk, and crouch, but sitting while wearing your knife at the small of your back is still an issue sometimes. 3 11/16" TDI has become unclipped several times. It's something I've gotten used to and use frequently, but it's far from perfect.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 4 stars out of 5
Reuben K
Ayer Itam, Malaysia
Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None
Fits Perfectly
Apart from the screws being somewhat tiny, the appearance and quality is quite brilliant.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bravo
Norristown, PA
Oct 04, 2011
Pros: Carry Position, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Durability
OK but not great
I ordered two of these clips to add to the plastic sheath. To remove the screws I had to go to local hardware store and purchase specific screw driver to remove screws. Adding the new clip was a piece of cake. Attached one onto my belt and pulled the knife out. With very little pressure the clip slightly bent outwards and now the entire unit fits losely on my belt; not optimal if you want you knife to always be on the same spot. Should have probably purchased the straps instead of the clip.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joe
New York
Jan 25, 2010
Pros: Carry Position
Cons: None
Tried it
The clip could be made with better materials and came with packing grease on it.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bobby W
Arkansas
Mar 02, 2012
Pros: Durability, Carry Position, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Awesome in theory, but stupid design
The clip is awesome! Allows you to wear the knife on your belt or clip it to the top of your boot as an excellent concealed boot knife. The only problem to this is the way its held to the sheath. The rubber o-rings are ridiculous. Why not just put a bigger screw head on it? I wore it as a boot knife and within the first two days lost one of the o-rings and havent carried it since for fear of losing more of them.
KA-BAR 1480CLIP Metal Belt Clip for TDI Knives
rated 1 stars out of 5
Wes
Los Angles
Oct 26, 2010
Pros: Carry Position, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Metal Belt Clip
In theory, the belt clip is a great way to attach your TDI knife to your inner belt. However, the belt clip is nearly impossible to install. The screws require a Torx small wrench to install. Easy enough here. The matching part that receives the screw is a small circular metal housing. Since the holes in the Kydex sheath are round the screws and the corresponding metal housing spin around and around and around when you try to install the belt clip. Again, nearly difficult to impossible to install. And this is coming from someone that rebuilds engines.