Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles

KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.727 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4 inch Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $24.95

Save $8.63 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Usmc Zad
North carolina
Aug 01, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
I got the knife for a regular pocket knife, I am a United States Marine so I trust Ka-Bar. I work as a carsalesman now so customer service is very important, aswell as comunication. It is a big knife for the money. I Didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on a knife and $24 is a great deal on this knife. This is my first order from this company and it went great cost of shipping was super low. I would recemmend This knife and this company to anyone.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Boss
ARIZONA
Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Be careful it’s sharp hard closing cut my hand open but that’s OK they
Are use it for hunting taking apart BEAR dear birds fish and it’ll be just fine long as you don’t cut myself anymore
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Rodriguez
bronx NY
May 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
the g10 is an improvement
As a huge fan of the mule line from ka-bar I was excited they made a g-10 handle. The blade steel could be slightly better but its still as sturdy or even slightly sturdier than the zytel models at half the price so you really can't go wrong.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bernie
Redding, CA
Jan 04, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best Folder on the Market
If you are in the market for the best, bar none, folding pocket knife - this is the one. I have used these knifes for over 10 years in the bush of Alaska. When your life depends on a good knife (and when it doesn't), always buy the best.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marc
FLORIDA
Mar 06, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Sheath
GREAT FOLDER
HEAVY DUTY FOLDING LOCKBACK. BEST I'VE SEEN AND FOR THE PRICE THEY CAN'T BE BEAT ! NO SHEATH THOUGH ! TOO HEAVY TO CLIP IN POCKET UNLESS YOU WEAR SUSPENDERS.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bc
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 30, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None
Can't beat it for the price
Gold standard of work knives. Tough, heavy blade. Strong lock. And very affordable so you don't feel bad abusing it. Also, the blade is 4-3/8 inches, not 5-3/8 as listed above.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joey
nm
May 22, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
i love the weight
i was looking for a knife that is cheap, good quality and that feels strong. well this knife fits it all. the weight gives it a feel that this knife can do anything
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Maryland
Sep 06, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Cons: None
Heavy Duty
Great all around knife.Very solid feel, well made and sharp. A little stiff to open but should loosen up some with continued use. A steal for only $25.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
B Lee
Lancaster, PA
May 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Pretty Good and sturdy knife for 25 bucks...
For 25 dollars you cant go wrong with this knife. its very sturdy, and i would definately trust it for some of the more heavy duty tasks i do around the house. very solid lockback system, decent pocket clip(nothing special, just a pocket clip) and great G10 grips on the handle. this thing also comes insanely sharp out of the box. the only complaints i have are that it is very heavy for a folder (almost 6 oz.), and that it is actually very hard to open with your thumb. these things arent a big enough deal to make me not like this knife, i just figured some people wouldnt like that. overall, for 25 dollars, if you want a big, sturdy folding knife that can do pretty much any task you put it to, i'd choose this knife
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Texas Knife Buyer
Houston, TX
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Good knife and great value
This is a well constructed and solid knife. Excellent value for the price. My only issue is that it tends to stick in the open position and can be a bit difficult to get closed. I'm hoping that this works itself out through use. Minor issue and more of an inconvenience. My knife came to me razor sharp.
KA-BAR 3064 MULE Heavy-Duty Folder II 4" Plain Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bryant
USA
Apr 01, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Weight, None
Pretty good
The knifes overall pretty sharp, not too hard to open, just need a lil' practice, although at the very tip about 1/4 of an inch has a upward curve than the rest the blade's lower front, doesn't seem to be like that in the video and photo. Doesn't seem to affect the blades performance though, just a visual thing I noticed