Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton

KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kratonrated 4.636 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75 inch Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton

 

Price: $79.95

Save $28.33 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jen
Fruita, Co
Jan 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife
I got this knife to replace a Ka-Bar that got stolen years ago. The blade is beautiful and I like the hard sheets over the leather. The only downside is the way the sheath locks the knife into place could cause wear over time. Not a big deal if you're careful.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Howard G
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
New take on a classic icon
The foliage green Ka-Bar fighting knife (which is a curiously close match to Air Force sage green) is the equal of its traditional leather-handled brethren. I've owned and used both, and I can say that this model has the same weight, balance and "feel" of the traditional Ka-Bar. I recommend the straight-edge model over the serrated, for ease of sharpening. If you like the foliage color handles, this Ka-Bar will be an excellent addition to your armory.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harvey
Alberta Boy
Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Very FAST
You CAN'T deny Kabar's reliability They would NEVER put a man in the field with a tool that could fail.Ever.This blade works so well. Absolutely perfect weight. No too heavy - not too long - not too thick. Fighter - Survival - ALL functions. I love my GREY Kabar!!
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Texas
Oct 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Outstanding
If you are looking for a high quality combat knife, then look no further. Our marines know what is required and this knife is proven. The workmanship is great, the balance is perfect and the sheath is amazing. You can not beat this for the money. I highly recommend this knife. This is my second purchase, my first was stolen and I had to replace my KaBar as soon as possible. I love this product.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale
Tn
Aug 03, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Wow
Wanted this knife for years,not disappointed.very sharp out of the box.great quality knife that gets the job done.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clearshadow
Netcong NJ
Mar 05, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Good knife great sheath
I havn't really put this knife through its paces yet but I like the weight and the handle is very comfortable. I got the hard glass filled sheath wich i love.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
KY
Jun 03, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Awesome!
Have been eyeballing this knife for a while. finally purchased and very satisfied! The fit and finish was the first thing i noticed, excellent! The knife was very sharp and needed no honing. love the foilage green handle against the black blade. The sheath is also the nicest i have seen. i have not used in real world applications yet and hate the thought of scratching it up, its that nice!
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just Some Dude
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
No wonder it's a classic
This is my first KA-BAR Fighting/Utility Knife. I have to say I'm impressed. Very positively surprised, in spite of my high expectations. It's a large, strong knife. The blade shape is "just right". The length, weight, balance and feel - I wouldn't change anything. For me the handle is a bit on the large side, but I think that could be an advantage in chopping and batoning work. In this model, the handle is Kraton rubber, which provides very good grip. I like the green color, which is somewhat less military-like, and more fit to camping/survival. It didn't come very sharp out of the box.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jd
The Internet
Jan 07, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
It's a nice knife.
I like the knife But you may want to re-sharpen it. I wish KA-BAR gave it to you hair shaving sharp. The sheath is great though. It holds the knife tight. I love the handle. I would probably recommend this as a scouting or day hike knife and definitely a knife you'd be happy to have in a survival situation.
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ber
La Plata
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
From Argentina
Great knife, very solid construction, excellent sharpness and endurance
KA-BAR 5011 Foliage Green Fighting Knife 11.75" Overall Fixed Blade w/Kraton
rated 3 stars out of 5
Robert Sp
Rutherglen, Va
Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
General
Since it was a gift, I only really held it. In general, Compared to the ones issued, at least in the 90's, have made improvements. If i really needed a replacement for my issued one, this would be good 1 for 1, no real advantage, except maybe the sheath. I returned item, again only because of the above.