Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath

KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheathrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7 inch Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath

 

Price: $92.95

Save $30.83 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Texmex
eagle pass, tx
Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife, feels like the perfect sized knife. Very sharp right out of box. I upgraded the sheath, so I have the cordex and its perfect. Highly recommend this well made tool.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe T.
Cresskill, NJ
Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
KA-BAR USMC fighting knife 7" combo edge
I collect knives and always wanted the historic USMC Fighting knife from WW 2. It's truly a masterpiece !! Best of all it's made in USA.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Madison, WI
Mar 26, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Love at first sight
This was one of my first knives, and after the first few uses I was impressed with how shape it was, how comfortable the grip was, and the overall feel. It is one solid piece of steel, the grip is made of cured leather and the butcap is held on very tightly by a very strong pin. This knife was made for everything from killing to box cutting, I use it for the latter and other small tasks that it has never failed.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
San Clemente, CA
Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Weight, None
Exactly what we expected...thank you!
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony Murphy
Cork Ireland
Dec 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This knife is exactly as it should be Very high quality the serrated edge is very handy and the knife was sharp out of the box. Well worth it the only knife you will ever need.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willy R
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great field knife
I bought the Ka-Bar for hunting/camping and it is a true multi-tool. You can drive in tent stakes with the handle butt (just don't poke yourself in the eye with the pointy end. It slices bread pretty well though it seems to prefer sourdough over French. But then so do I. The serrated upper edge is great for cutting duct tape if you wrap your partner up a bit too tight. Overall a great knife.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Colin S.
France
May 14, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A slice of history
This is something I've coveted for a long while. Very solid and dependable just need the excuse to go out and use it now. There are so many knives out there but how many have this pedigree.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sup
France
Apr 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
good quality
Used as a camp knife, the ka-bar is great. The upper edge is not sharp but you can easily change this. The blade is very sharp.
KA-BAR 5018 Full-Size USMC Fighting Knife 7" Fixed Combo Blade, GFN Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Claudio Biasi
Italy
Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
The knife is great, the sheath aloser