Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.479 stars out of 5 (71 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
42
4 star
24
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
1
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75 inch Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $36.95

Save $20.79 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Mukwonago WI
Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife value
I bought this knife as an everyday carry. It fits flush in the pocket and almost forget it's there. The blade seems to hold an edge and opens easy with the blade assist. Cool looks too.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
West Melbourne, Fl
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
tough edc
high quality knife from kershaw,at a very reasonable price.small enough for discrete carry but mean enough to act as a deterent. light and very fast with a solid lockup.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joev
Richmond, TX
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Wow excellent design and value.
Wow this is sure to become a favorite inexpensive EDC! Hinderer design, with similar styling to the ZT0550/0560 (which I both own). This is a much smaller knife however. The blade came sharp, assisted deployment speed is adequate, and lockup is tight. I definitely love the look of the knife. The pocket clip is darn near perfect, riding low in pocket. This is the knife I will carry when I can't or don't want to carry a larger, more expensive blade. I already purchased two for myself and one to give as a gift!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Lancaster, Ca
Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best knife I've ever owned
I'm an aircraft mechanic and veteran, and approaching retirement age, and this has been my EDC for several years, and is absolutely the best knife I've ever carried. I bought a couple extra incase I ever lost or broke this first one, but I'm still carrying it. I sharpen it almost daily, but other than that the only change I've made is: I removed the thumb studs because it roughed up the edge of my jean pockets, and I like using only the flipper. "My best knife ever - for over fifty years"
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Austria
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I love it
I have two of them and the new one didn't lock the blade correctly so I had to fix it by myself. But now it's perfect like the other one.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rusty
carbondale pa
Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
kershaw cryo
just received a few cryo's that i pre-ordered from knifecenter.com, great service by the way. Personal opinion of the knife so far is that it's a great little knife for the price. my only request is that hopefully in the future kershaw offers a cryo with at least 1" serration on the blade, otherwise, there should be no complaints of this knife for the price.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Burla
CA
May 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Best Value Anywhere
This was my first kershaw, wow they are wonderful. As for a con, the only real con on this knife is they don't offer 100% serrated version. The assist is great super fast, the blade is very tight, the lock is very tight, the coating is great, listen I can write another 12 paragraphs on how good this is, but just buy it. For 30 bucks I can't imagine you will find a better folder.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Softplan
Utah
Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great knife
My first assisted open knife and I love it. It's light weight and has a slim profile. I would buy again.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
Kentucky
Oct 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Your new EDC!
Amazing knife! No side to side blade play at all so far. Love the weight of this knife it just feels right and its feels and looks like it can handle any task. Great jimping and Pocket clip is just right not too tight and not too loose.. I hate when there so tight you have to bend them out with pliers. This knife imo should cost more its so nice seriously but i'm glad it doesn't for my wallets sake lol. One last thing people who say the thumb studs don't work and are just for show try working out for doing something to strengthen your hands or loosen your pivot screw perhaps because my thumb studs work just fine... its just sickening hearing people destroying this great knife twisting off the thumb studs as worthless.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles P.
North Central Texas
Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
GREAT FROZEN BLADE
This knife is for EDC. It came extremely sharp. The weight of the knife lets you know that it is in your pocket. Not too much weight, just right. The flipper is a little stiff at first. It gives you a excuse to flip it out and play with it.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael R
Reading Pa
Oct 06, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
New kershaw knife
I use this knife everyday at my place of employment I really enjoy the feel of it. The fit in my hand was exactly what I wanted. It cuts really well no matter what I ask it to do.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
West Grove, PA
Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I did a little research before purchasing this knife, and given my needs and wants, I thought this knife would be a good fit. I'm using it for small tasks around the house, and am only putting a low amount of wear on it, but the knife is holding up perfectly. The weight of the knife is nice - light, but solid in your hand. The grip is comfortable and the open-assist is a nice plus.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skip W
Red Oak, Texas
Sep 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Handle Material, None
My new EDC
This knife has become my new EDC. It's just what I expected from a Kershaw/Rick Hinderer collaboration, GREATNESS!!!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy
virginia
Jan 03, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
fantastic overall knife!
ive owned several kershaw chives in the past(because i lose them) and this was given to me by my wife for a holiday gift after giving her my criteria for a pocket knife. in summary i dont notice this knife or even know its there anymore than i did my chive despite of its weight, it has a very versatile and low profile, powerful clip. i would reccomend it to anyone as an edc, its mine!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David M
Crowley, Tx
Feb 05, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC...
Great product from Kershaw, it's the working man's Hinderer! Hats off to Knifecenter 100% customer service.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric Vo
Yakima, WA
Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw Cryo bought as replacement for lost Kershaw Leek
I use this knife as my (new) daily carry. I really took to the more purposeful look of the Cryo. Like comparing a Hummer to a Honda Odyssey. The finish is business like, the edge is very sharp. Its heavier than the Leek, but still very carryable. I like that they will sharpen it for free, when needed. I wish it had a blade tip slider lock or similar feature, as the Leek did, for added assurance it won't open in my pocket.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cac
Dover, Pa
Aug 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Great!!
Assist mechanism works really well, came very sharp, and looks great. Only downside is that it's a little heavy.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shelley
WI
May 17, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Great Knife/Great price!
This is a knife that every knife collector should have. The design by Rick Hinderer is nothing less than stellar. The quality and craftsmanship of this blade is exceptional. This knife feels great in hand and the flipper action is fast and smooth. The price is a bargain...don't let this deal pass you by. Buy this knife, you won't be sorry!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck Knife Nut
May 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice
I bought this knife to use as my edc, it's very solid and came shaving sharp out of the box.i love this little knife! I have had many assisted open knives that were junk and this is not one.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jayman
Chantilly, VA
Aug 08, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Excellent EDC!
I recommend you go pick this knife up. It is small enough to keep you from running afoul of any legalities (2.75" blade) and while it is a speed safe knife, if assisted opening causes you any grief, that too can be disabled. This knife is worth more than the price by far, IMHO. And now for the details. $32 buys you a Kershaw made knife designed by Rick Hinderer, and made in China. (That last thing might be a no-go for some of you, if so, I understand.) The knife has a 2.75" drop point blade in 8Cr13MoV. Closed length is 3.75", and it allows for tip up or tip down carry on either the left or right side. (4 position clip.) The clip rides fairly low in the pocket and the knife is small enough to be fairly innocuous. The knife is a frame lock and has an over-travel stop to keep you from bending the frame lock too far out under stress. While the knife does have ambidextrous thumb studs on the blade, I found them to be fairly worthless, and instead I only use the flipper to activate the speed safe system. The entire knife (handle and blade) is coated in a gray titanium carbo-nitride finish. The weight of the knife is right around 4.0 ounces, which is somewhat heavy for a knife of this size, but certainly not this style of construction, which is beefy. The frame is open/pillar construction, so it is easy to clean out lint or other dirt with compressed air or q-tips, should the need arise. I have found 8Cr13MoV to take and hold an edge well. I can quite readily bring it to a hair shaving edge, and it keeps that edge for a bit. Certainly not as well as a premium steel like S30v or better, but again, we're talking a lower price point. I like the Chinese 8Cr13MoV much better than Aus8 or 440 variants, as those other steels never seem to get quite as sharp as I would like. The one downside I have found to 8Cr13MoV is corrosion resistance, and the Cryo gets around this by coating the blade. Obviously the edge could still tarnish, and one would need to guard against that with an occasional wipedown with some sort of CLP. (Or hell, let it rust if you want. $32!) The knife arrived reasonably sharp, certainly usably sharp. Knowing me, of course, I had to sharpen it further, and I quite readily got it to a shaving edge. The speed-safe mechanism really seems to shine with smaller to medium size blades, and this knife exemplifies what I'm talking about. The blade snaps out and locks with authority. I'm very happy with the speed of deployment and the lockup. I could discern no blade play from either side to side or fore/aft. Lockup feels amazingly solid. In my opinion this knife opens faster than any auto I've played with. The knife also has a good size lanyard hole, so if you're inclined to do a paracord lanyard, that should be easily accomplished. I should also mention that this knife was designed by Rick Hinderer. His knives go for $500 from him and typically double that on the secondary market. (He doesn't make a lot of them.) His knives also tend to sport lots of nifty features like really exotic steels and ball bearing pivots. This Cryo has none of those exotic features, but it also has none of that exotic price. (Did I mention $32?) Here's the downside to this knife... Chinese made. Maybe you aren't down with that. If so, this knife is not for you. The knife steel isn't top tier. I am a big fan of S30v and D2, but obviously this knife has none of that. It is not a big knife. If you need a bigger folder or fixed blade, this knife will not suit you. It is also heavy. For a knife length under 3", a weight of 4 ounces is probably a lot, and would cause some to balk. So anyway, that's the full deal. If you have no objections to the downsides, I still say, BUY THIS KNIFE! ($32? Buhler? Anybody?)
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Maui, Hawaii
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
THIS WILL BE A CLASSIC
From big knives with aggressive styling and steep price tags to little little keychain knives for cleaning your fingernails and opening overdue bills there is a very small spot wherein lies the perfect knife. Not a theoretical knife or an in your wildest dreams knife but an on the ground everyday knife that you reach for as your tool for the day and confidently slip in your pocket and never have to give it a second thought. It would be well designed with up to date engineering and quality materials, attention to details and better than average fit and finish. It would have a comfortable weight and a practical useful size. It would be easy to deploy and easy to put away. You would have every confidence in its lockup and appreciate its ergonomics. And it would be handsome, not a pretty boy , just every day good looking. And it would arrive to you with every sign that a real human had looked this knife over, opened and closed it a few times, looked down in its working parts and decided that in all respects it is fit to ship to you. The new Kershaw Cryo is just the knife that fits this description.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James (Deadbolt)
Utah
Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Punches above its weight!
This knife is a lot of knife for the money.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott M
hilliard ohio 43026
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
blade
excellent
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric S
St. Louis, Mo
Dec 08, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent knife and incredible bargain
Just opened the box and completed my first examination. I own several assisted knives and several autos and this one will be my EDC starting tomorrow. Before getting into the price aspect, let's talk about the knife itself. It's made in China, and it's very clean workmanship. All the pieces fit, and the hex - not allen - screws are well-set. The lanyard hole has a nice poly grommet to eliminate lanyard wear and chafing. The Ti finish is uniform, no light/dark areas on either the blade or the scales. The thumb jimping runs about an inch, half on the scales and half on the blade. The other area is on the opposite side of the scales under the user's last two fingers. This jimping is smoothly cut with chamfered edges so there's no sharpness or discomfort, but it still enables a firm modified saber grip or, if you're doing detail work, good blade control. The rear jimping compensates for the slick metal bolsters by putting a textured surface under your rear fingers. If you use a reverse grip, edge out, the rear jimping is now under your index and middle finger with the pinky tucked tight against the flipper tang for a good, solid squeeze. The blade has no wiggle at all. It's jammed in tight by the lock, and came from the box with a razor edge. When I get home I'll strop it just because, well, there's always room for improvement. The knife carries Kershaw's lifetime guarantee, including sharpening, which is a handy feature for an EDC that's going to be dinged around. I've seen this knife criticized for being too heavy at 4.2 ounces, but I like it with a little substance. I'd say it's just about right. My other two EDC knives are the Boker Kwaiken and the ZT 301, and after the new toy effect wears off, I'll be carrying them in rotation. For complaints on the weight of the Cryo, I'd point out that the Boker weighs a full ounce more, and the ZT tips the scales at about 8 1/2 ounces, or about double. The other comparison point is the opening; the Cryo is a Rick Hinderer design, like the ZT 301 and you can see the resemblance in the blade and bolster shape. The ZT opens like a bank vault door on sapphire bearings, and the Cryo just feels kind of "light" by comparison. The ZT cost roughly ten times the price of the Cryo, and that can compensate for a whole lot of "light," which is not to say there's anything wrong with the Cryo flip action, it's just different. If you've seen a ZT in pieces, there's a spring in there like a length of rebar, and it's moving a blade with around twice the mass of the Cryo so smoothly that you can lightly push the flipper tang and watch the ZT blade swing out in slo-mo. That's pretty impressive at $350, and out of the question at under $40. There are plenty of knives on the north side of $100 that have an unlikeable flipper mechanism, including the Boker, because you have to catch the tang just right or it's not going anywhere. The Boker has other compensating assets, and you can learn to use the flipper with practice, but right out of the box the Cryo has it beat on ease of operation. Last but not least is the clip. I saw early model complaints about the clip being eyecatching because of lettering, but Kershaw must have fixed that. On my model you have to look hard to see the logo, which is a nice touch. The clip's a deep one, too, so you can carry it in a tac vest or your heavy coat. I ordered this knife the other day for a stocking stuffer for my son, not knowing if I'd like it or not. Now that I've checked it out, I like the Cryo so much I'm keeping it, and giving him one just like it.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill T.
Birmingham, AL
Oct 01, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Overall Quality, None
The new Kershaw Cryo
The new Kershaw Cryo is great as an every day carry knife. The size is just right for a pants pocket. The size of the blade gets into corners and such, that other blades can't. The size of the knife open, and its neutral color, is not likely to bring concern to others who may be standing around you, when you open it for use. Being all steel, it seems a little heavy for it's size, however, every form of refuge has it's price. If parts of it were aluminium, it probably would be less sturdy for certain tasks. I will mention that the Kershaw knives made in the USA seem to have more fit and finish than those made in China. But here again, the difference is reflected in the price.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sly
Slovenia
Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight
Cryo 1555ti
It’s to smal for my hand. But is still nice knife
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Idaho
Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good Knife, Takes A Good Edge, But Could Hold It Longer
I use this knife as an EDC, and don't put it through very heavy use for the most part. I bought it on a great sale, and really enjoy the knife. The Speed Safe mechanism works great, and I haven't had any problems with it so far. I'm not a fan of liner locks, so I hesitated for quite a while and looked at a variety of other knives before finally buying this one, figuring that I could return it if I really didn't like it. I ended up really appreciating it. I like it a lot better than a liner-lock, but I think I still prefer the classic style lock-back. So far, I have been able to, with a little time and some Arkansas Stone, consistently sharpen this knife to just about a razor's edge. It'll shave, but it takes a bit of work to get it to that point. Maybe I'm just not touching it up often enough, though it usually doesn't need it (I've only sharpened it a few times in the two months or so that I've had it). One of the few knocks against this knife is that it could hold its edge just a little bit better. Don't get me wrong, it holds an edge quite well, but it loses the razor edge quicker than I'd prefer. It stays at just below a razor (right about where you can still shave with it, but it just barely pulls on the hairs) for quite a respectable amount of time though, but like I said earlier, I'm not generally using it all that hard. Despite that, it is a great knife, and I would definitely buy it again if it was on a good sale. It seems really well constructed, holds a very good edge for the price I was able to get it at (which, for the record, was just a little over $25 if I remember correctly), and carries great in my back pocket. Overall, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good EDC knife (matter of fact, I did recommend it to a friend, and he ended up getting one for Christmas and he couldn't be happier).
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Klm
Oklahoma
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Cryo Ti
Great knife. Use it for an every day carry. Like everything about it but am a little concerned about the clip. Wish it was a little more stout.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kory
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love it!
I love the Kershaw Cryo, the size, the blade and the handle are all great. the only con that I could say is the body is a little slipper if you have wet hands but it handles well! Kershaw is the way to go! they have great customer service and the slipper body doesn't bug me cause it looks classy! Great knife to carry everywhere in your pocket.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny B
Mass
Jun 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Awesome
Great Knife for the money, actually the best $35 knife I've ever bought. Comes out of the box sharp as a razor you can literally shave the hair of your arms. On top of it the knife really is a tank and made very very well. Easy to carry never know it was there. Clip comes in very handy. Open assist smooth as butter.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug C.
Murfreesboro,TN
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Solid knife
Carry this with me at work. Use it for various tasks, from opening boxes to deburring edge on plastics and aluminum. Love the Cryo assisted opening.....have another Kershaw with the same feature. The weight and size are perfect for me as well. The high mounted pocket clip will take some getting used to. This clip has a ton of pressure...I may have to remove it and open it up a tad to suit my taste. All in all a solid and affordable knife.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hyp
Boston
Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1555ti
Daily carry knife ... excellent quality for the low price
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan K
Long Beach, Ca
Sep 08, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great, worth the wait..
Watch a YouTube video on the knife, you'll get more from it. but the knife is very sturdy and durable. It is sleek and attractive. Perfect size for a every day carry. Won't scare the life out of someone when you pull it out... Great knife!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Dude
iowa
Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
cryo
i got this knife because i thought that it looked really cool. after i open the box and used it was not only cool it worked really well too.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harper
Redding, CA
Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Great for price, be a thinking buyer and reviewer.
Always remember price when you look at this. it's cheap, so don't expect perfection, BUT it is excellent for the price you pay. 8cr13m0v is a decent steel. I don't know how good their treating is on this particular knife, but as far as chea steels go, it should be good. it's soft, expect to have to sharpen it. If you don't know how to, learn, itll be fun. It is heavier than a lot of folders. But personally, i like a heft in my knives. It IS small. Look at blade length. Anyone who bought this and complains about the length is a bit of a tard. it tells you how long it is. If it's too short, you should have known ahead of time. No excuses. It is chinese made. I definitely notice that the fit and finish is not up to par with USA made and upper tier kershaw knives. that being said, it's $30. Once again, for the money, it's excellent. I think it's better value than cheap spydercos, and many other brands. DEFINITELY better than any cheap crkt's ( which I find sorely disappointing). If you want a perfect knife, look at the price and realize this is not it. If you want a great knife for cheap, buy it. And do have some sense when you shop. First look at your needs, then buy a knife to suit them. Account for size, weight, blade shape, material, lock mechanism and materials BEFORE you complain about it not being good enough. perhaps you got the wrong knife for you needs. Don't dink a good product because you didn't do your research.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Arizona
Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
An Excellent knife (and thumb stud Realization)
Appreciating this beautifully designed and very affordable E.D.C. Blade. It's sexy in a very masculine way, and equally as functional. For it's size, it feels heavy - when combined with some of it's other qualities, this gives a sense of fineness that is very rewarding to the eye and hand... and brings a smile when in the pocket - like having an excellent automobile parked in the garage. Point down carry is very unobtrusive, thanks to a well designed clip - particularly once one has taken a permanent marker to the white logo lettering on it. As with all such knives, a bit of 'lifting' energy on the clip as it's drawn, makes for a smooth exit from one's pocket. The 'Realization'? Well, like others ( and inevitably so ), I had the sense that the thumb studs were just a showpiece- pressure applied in a usual fashion, seemed to yield nothing but grief. I'd written this approach off, until a bit of casual play yielded a discovery: The thumb studs are indeed an exercise in futility (or knuckle dragging machismo) when pressure is applied more or less 90 degrees to the body of the knife - as it would naturally appear to do. Applying the same pressure, shifted toward the front, however - nearly in line with the frame... and Voila! - suddenly she flies open! (If you're having the same problem with your Woman, suggest reading 'Open Her' by Karen Brody). Some essential strength, regardless, is needed, to make use of this - but they are actually designed to work ... like Life. Enjoy
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T
PA
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sleek Knife
Small, sleek, good looking. A little heavier but i don't notice that. My assist spring seems a little slow. Overall i love the thing. Badass knife.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ronn
California
Dec 28, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Blade
Nice size knife with perfect weight. Feels good in your hand and disappears in your pocket. Spring assist open makes the blade snap. Gun metal color makes it look good to. Replaced my similar sized CRKT with this one. We will see.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie
SC
Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sweet Blade
just another addition to my collection.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry
Nichols, NY
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Keyshawn flip knife 1555TI
Ease of use, really opens smoothly with one hand. Great quality and feel!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan V
morristown nj
Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
best knife ever
awesome. great size opens fast .
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Everglades
Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The best pocket knife ever
I've had one of these for well over a year and use it multiple times a day. I feel naked without it!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bg21
Ontario, Canada
Apr 26, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
great knife, clip needs change
great knife, feels pleasant in your hand, pleasant weight, thin profile. thumb studs are useless, wish they were tiny and pure decoration. clip is poor - narrow and too close to the knife itself, impossible to put on a jeans pocket, I wish it was the wide Kershaw clip instead.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peaches
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
Very durable knife.... CRYO 1555ti
Very nice knife good feel in the hand, good fore finger support with the thumb flipper....The clip is especially nice in that it sits very low in your pocket not easily being detected......also the clip can be moved to 4 different positions....I put this knife through hell (cutting sheet metal, heavy burlap, sod , wood, cable, and even using it as a screw driver.... I used it every day all day....after having it for 3 years the results were: BLADE: A few chips, faded finish, but still had point. HANDLE: little worn but all mounting screws remained in tact and strong. ASSISTED FLIP: Broke at the end of the first year...still very easy to open by hand. LINER LOCK: wore out and did not spring in to lock blade as designed at the end of 3rd year.... POCKET CLIP: Still works great!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Deano
New Jersey
May 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Nice knife...quality, price, and performance!
I was looking for an EDC knife at a moderate price and the Kershaw Cryo 1555Ti was the best blade for the money. Good weight, the blade was sharp right out of the box, good action and a great Hinderer design. Make this in the US and it can be one of the best knives around....quality, price and performance equals to a very good knife!
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Your Name Here
Pa
May 15, 2013
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Good Value
For the price there's not much to nitpick about. Speedsafe assisted opening works great and the thin profile makes it easy to carry, however the positioning of the screws that attach the pocket clip tend to make drawing the knife difficult as they catch on my pocket. Some might view the weight as a con, but I think the heft adds to the (maybe only) perception of a strong, well-built knife.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Roaddog100
Nebraska
Sep 20, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material
Almost perfect
For work (autobody tech). Very good knife I like everything about it except the blade steel. I wish Kershaw would offer a model with a high end steel. I have a zero tolerance hinder knife with elmax steel but it’s too big for my baby hands
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick
NY
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip
Cryo
I use it as an EDC. Quality is wonderful. Over all blade length is to short and the pocket clip is extremely tight which makes it difficult to pocket one handed.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clifton B
Lincoln, Ne
Feb 04, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Good value for the price. Seems to be built solid. I really like the looks and color. Knife was very stiff to open right out of the box but with some oil and reps it is getting smoother. I have added it as a low end member of my collection.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ronald Mcc
McLean Illinois
Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
a nice knife!
A nice solid knife. It came very sharp and opens very fast. It's a little big for my front pocket but I don't even notice it if I carry it in the back pocket.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom S
San Jose, CA
Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight
New Cryo is a great value
Upon opening, the first flip did not open the blade all the way to the stop. Subsequent ones with flipper or studs have snapped open smartly. Easiest-closing assisted opener I've tried. Solid lockup, no play, well centered, and shaving sharp. Sure it's a little heavy and a little slick, but I knew the scales were steel when I got it. It isn't really heavy, just dense for its size - and the finish and jimping help with grip. It's a three-finger handle for me, but the width, thickness, and ergos make it a secure 3 fingers. As far as I'm concerned, for $32, they hit this one out of the park. It's just what I wanted.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
~ Serpent Lord ~
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Handle Material, None
Used as an EDC knife. Great looking knife in place of the high-end Zero Tolerance models. The down-side, of course, is the loss of titanium(high strength/low weight) in the handle material. So, it's heavier than I would have liked, but it's such a cool looking knife that it's an attention grabber and I had to have one. Kershaw quality is a given! I normally remove pocket clips and use lanyards for quick retrieval from my pants pocket and I did so with this one at first, but it's heavy enough that it drags my lanyard down into my pocket with it. The knife always ends up laying horizontally in the bottom of my pocket...and it's awkward. Off with the lanyard, back to the pocket clip! For $150(?) in savings, I'll deal with it. One of the better rounded clips is used. Btw, lanyard hole is actually a grommet(a plus). Razor sharp out of the box. It's still in my rotation so I don't know how long that edge will last; initial impression is very good. If anyone wonders or doesn't know, it always comes down to what you are cutting. Trimming ceiling tiles or lots of heavy duty use and it wouldn't matter what blade steel you were using...it's going to get dull. Lock-up is beautifully perfect and I don't care if you stab a tank...that blade is staying put! The whole width of one side of the knife handle ensures that. This is a great design; very, very solid construction. Made in China, yes, but quality control is spot on. I really hate to ding this one star; I just have to for the weight and it being a little hard to close. I can't do it one-handed. Deploys good from the flipper, even better from the thumb stud! Z-I-N-G!!! Centering is perfect. The handle feel is great. The curved shape and it being jimped on the top and bottom keep the smooth shape from making you lose traction. We have a Love/Hate relationship here, but I say: go for it! ;-)
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joaquín A.
Spain
Jul 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
SOLID
Cost - Quality: excellent. Great blade sharpness. You can open it only with the assisted opening. The frame lock is not so easy to use it.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ken S
Chicago
Aug 01, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
pocket knife
I use the knife as an everyday carry. Holds a sharp edge and opens easily. one hand operation. Worth the money. Ken S
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Devon S
Colorado
Jan 04, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, None
nice knife
Its not the nicest kershaw knife I've owned but for the stile and price its hard to beat. It my first kershaw from over seas which can be seen and felt in the knife. But if your looking for this style of knifr for in this price rage. This is your best opption
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tk
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Nice sturdy knife. Drab, poor pocket clip
Quality knife, well made, good metal, slim, bad pocket clip, not at all visually appealing (it is 95% grey). See more below. As, sharp, good quality metal, won't rust, will keep an edge. But I have respect for my property and I might be a little superficial by pursuing this and being this upset by how dull this knife is but seriously - it is nothing but grey! Handle and blade. I lik a knife, I really like it. If I had no care in the world as to what my knives looked like, it would be my favorite knife. It is the best quality knife I own (I don't own many so I can't say that with great authority) But I do care what it looks like because I respect myself and I respect my property. It is all grey, nearly monochromatic, save the screws and the finger knob which are black. BORING. People complained about the weight. It is titanium; titanium isn't exactly feather-light. Everyone complained about the pocket clip. Most just complained. I can elaborate a little: for those who didn't break (I saw a lot who did), it is incredibly stiff and tight. I might need pliers to make the point of loosening it but I would be a little nervous about that because of how many broke. I couldn't move it when I opened it so I used a heavy-duty key ring and shoved it under the clip then pulled really really hard. When it wouldn't move any more, I pulled it out. As for the rest of it - it's bare bones, skeletal. It is very very sturdy but it is also a very boring knife. It's a good knifee that it's so slim. But it needs some flare...
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Liam D
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: Blade Material, None
Good, but not the best Kershaw I've owned
I use this as my every day utility knife and I have found it satisfactory. The hinge is very sturdy as is the framelock. It meets my expectations in all areas except the blade material. I find that the blade dulls quite a bit quicker than other Kershaw's. Also, when sharpening I can tell that the steel is softer than others I am used to. If you're looking for something that will consistently hold an edge, look at Kershaw's higher end.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Spkuse
Chantilly, VA.
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Cryo Crunch
Ok, for the value of this little folder you cannot go wrong. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars was that the knife needs in a break in time. The flipper is stiff along with the closing. This will improve over time. There is no G10 handles and it is purely a steel frame lock knife. I generally do not like all steel handles since they tend to slip my grip when my hands sweat or are wet. Great little knife for the money. No regrets here.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin C
Menominee , Mi
Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Nice knife
Nice knife, comes sharp, quick opening and locks tight. No grips so it's a little slippery and it fits small in the hand.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael L
kelso wa
Feb 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight
Nice design. Nice look. A little heavy but not so much as to be a major strike. One of the screws has a roughness to it that may wear on pants pocket ... but maybe its just this one.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kevin O.
Redding, CT
Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
pretty good EDC
This knife is a good reflection of Kershaw's innovation and collaborative skills. they made an awesome knife affordable. It's 8CR13MOV steel comes razor sharp and you can't go wrong with a 4-way clip thats also deep carry. The knife is perfect for me except for its weight. the weight is too much for me. i like to forget i have a knife on me, but with this, my pants sag a little and i need to wear a belt with this knife. also the speed assist i took out because it felt it was unnecessary. but be careful, because my Cryo has a horrible detent and will sometimes open in the pocket, but only when you take out the torsion bar. overall great knife. looks and feels badass.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave G
Northeast Oregon
Mar 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great knife...just make it in the USA.
I use this for daily carry at work. Good action and not too bulky too carry. Holds a edge very well. I'm sure it was on the description but I missed it " Made in China" My fault, but I wouldn't have purchased it if I had known.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Terry
Mid Missouri.
Jan 04, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Nice knife
Overall very nice knife. I don`t leave home without it. Holds a good edge and i like the easy opening design. Only problem i have had which was my fault. I was getting out of a truck the other day and caught the pocket clip on the seatbelt and snapped the clip off. Currently trying to find a replacement clip.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Craneman
Washington
Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice little back up
Some of the harsh reviews are a little perplexing. For $30 bucks you really can't go wrong. Sharp out if the box and super easy to sharpen to a razors edge. I guess it depends what you carry it for. A bit small for a utility EDC, but nice little tactical fighter. Great in a saber grip. The lock is strong and the flipper makes a nice little quillion to protect the fingers. Could perform well in a self defense situation
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Caleb
Oklahoma
Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Little Knife!
I love this thing, never leave the house without it. It is by far one of the best knives for the money. I wish they made a larger version and with a better steel, but that is not why I only rated a 4 star. The clip is weak. I have snagged it three different times, each time bending it away. I have had to remove it every time to bend it back so it holds snug again. I've also read of other people snagging the clip as well. Maybe it's not a strong enough steel, or maybe it's because the design has it sticking out so far. Either way, I've had cheaper knives with a better clip. On the plus side, the steel is adequate for a cheap EDC knife. It is very solid (right up there with my 2 Spyderco's) locks tight, opens easy, and looks great with the finish. I've had it for 7 months and plan to keep it for a long time. If you're thinking about buying it, just do it. You'll thank me later.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ericb
W. Bloomfield, MI
Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Typical Kershaw knife
As it is very well made for the price, also it is very sharp right out of the box. I also like that it is all metal and had a nice weight to it and feels very solid in hand.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Scott P
kentucky
Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
servay
farm use cutting anything from rope to plastic works great dont like to use when hot no grip got what expected kershaw makes a good knife or tool
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Henry
Atlanta
Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Material
Great Looks, Short on Performance
I saw this knife at the Blade Show in Atlanta, GA and purchased one as soon as it was available, based on looks, feel, lock and opening mechanism as an edc. Unfortunately, I soon found out that the blade is probably the shortest lasting edge of any knife I own. The weight is some what heavy for edc when wearing dress slacks. Had I known how quickly the blade dulled, I would have passed on the knife.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Marin A
Bucharest, Romania, Earth
May 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, Weight, None
Poorman Hinderer
Pro - nice Hinderer design - nice blade Con - blade play - pivot screw with cheap and awful coating - late lockup
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jake
Irvin, CA
Aug 28, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Not living up to the hype
So, the blade gut ultra dull ultra fast. the tortion bar broke, and the coating is already rubbing off. Strike 3, it's out. Kershaw lost me on this one. I like their designs for the most part but this think needs to be worked on a lot. It is a great design and I even gave it the benefit of the doubt when the tortion bar broke....Flipper doesn't work unless you really snap your wrist. It's really heavy and the blade steel just doesn't seem to carry it's edge more than a few jobs (by jobs I mean just opening mail and wrappers etc, I didnt even cut wood or cardboard). I would love it if kershaw would upgrade the steel and make this sucker in the US so it isn't such a POS. My Buck vantage avid makes this thing look like it was made by fisher price as far as knife sharpness and quality.
Kershaw 1555Ti Cryo Assisted Flipper Knife 2.75" Gray Plain Blade and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
Sep 11, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Wow!
I was really excited to buy this knife from Knifecenter, then I handled one at my local knife shop... I've bought plenty of knives "Made in China" and most are average to above-average build quality. Not so much on this one. I looked at the display and one they pulled out of the box: it must have been "bring your kid to work day". Nothing (not even the screws) was flush, the grinds on the blade were terrible and it has the flimsiest framelock I've ever seen. I'm a HUGE Kershaw fan: I own more than 20 and carry one regularly. I will never own this knife.