Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handlesrated 4.364 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $43.95

Save $31.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michelle
Melbourne
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None

Kershaw knife

I had a Kershaw before, and I ruined the blade. Not the knives fault! I did something stupid. So to replaces the rainbow one, I got the pink one. It is just as good. I will continue to purchase this brand. The knife center has my business, time and again.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
SPAIN
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

AWESOME KNIFE

I bought this knife as my 7 year old daughter's first knife ever. She loved it right away. The construction is top-notch, handles are quality aluminum that you can feel straight away. As for the blade, the assisted opening works flawlessly and the blade shape & length were perfect for what I wanted. It also offers a lock feature, to prevent the blade from accidentally opening, so it's twice as safe, since you have a lock to prevent it from closing and another from opening, which you can switch on/off at will.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Od
Tampa, FL
Oct 27, 2010
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Nice knife

Well made knife the pink color is really a mauve color so it is not bad looking. I use it as a money clip. Very sharp blade nice action. I am looking a one of the Ken Onion larger folders.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adrian
NM
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Excellent knife.

My wife carries this knife and she loves it.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kate
New Orleans, LA
Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

knife

love everything about it, but just starting to learn how to be a knife person
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wes
Abilene, TX
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best Girly Knife Ever

Bought two of these knives as Christmas presents for my wife and daughter. They both loved it. First and most important, it is pink. Other than the beautiful color, both were amazed at the assisted action that allows you to open the knife with one hand while holding an emery board in the other. The locking action makes it an ideal purse knife even when it is knocked around and shaken with all the other stuff tnat might populate a woman's purse. The best thing about it was that it was a real hit with both the women in my life.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Levi506
BAKERSFIELD CA.
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

NICE GIFT

THIS WAS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER-IN-LAW. IT'S WELL MADE AND SHE LOVES PINK. SHE CARRIES IT IN HER PURSE AS A GENERAL USE BLADE AND WILL GIVE MANY YEARS OF SERVICE. PROVIDED OF COURSE SHE DOSN'T LOSE OR LOAN IT TO ANY ONE.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Jim Mcbobb
Milky Way
May 29, 2012
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

righteous

Nice gals miscellaneous carry knife.
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
NV
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very small

Wife knife
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Danger
Whitecourt, A.B.
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel

cute knife

I didnt, my girlfriend has been using it as a purse knife for little jobs and likes it. Very small useful on little jobs and box opening ect.. Its size does limit it to some jobs but for day to day it is great
Kershaw 1600PINK Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Pink Aluminum Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Big Jim M
Earth
May 07, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality

Pink Stinks

I have purchased many Kershaw Ken Onion knives, including this model. The older versions were all technically perfect. Newer models don't seem to have the snap of the vintage knives. This knife's "assisted blade" does not fully open.