Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.833 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr Sharpe
Kentucky
Mar 16, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Perfect pocket knife
Nice compact size, solid feel, snappy opening with a safety lock, very classy looks. Fits securely in the pocket but is light and thin enough to go unnoticed until you need it.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
California
Sep 07, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Wife is happy
This is the first EDC for my wife, she was really happy with the knife. Easy to open & close. She likes the style and size, the additional lock feature was a plus for her.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
Greenville, SC
Feb 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife!
I use the product as an EDC, and it preforms great!
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Boss
Texas
Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Kershaw 1620FL
The size may be too large for some but as long as you don't suit-up every day, this is the perfect pocket carry knife. The one hand opening supports any demanding activity; it holds an edge, and, the finish is very forgiving. Best pocket knife ever.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny Jolly
Milwaukee, Wi
Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice knife
Quick opening and razor sharp...quality little knife
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
Pensacola FL
Mar 02, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Outstanding daily carry knife, typical great Kershaw quality and razor sharp right out of the box. I did have an issue with the opening assist tabs on the blade. I didn't see the need for the tabs as the opening assist mechanism in the handle functions flawlessly. A few minutes on the grinder to smooth them down to flush with the handle when closed was the cure. Great knife at a fair price and quick delivery time from Knife Center.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
22407
Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Small Knife
This was bought as a Christmas gift for my son. The craftsmanship was excellent and I'mure he will be pleased.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blinken
East Bay, CA
Jun 08, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel
A great EDC choice.
The Scallion is a great choice for EDC. It comes sharp and opens quickly and the blade lock provides a little piece of mind. The only downside is the handle material; the steel handle can get very cold and slippery in bad weather.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Oregon
Sep 07, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Great Knife
First purchase from Knifecenter and I'm very pleased with the Kershaw 1620L. Great value and great all metal feel.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Newport, NC
Jan 27, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Kershaw Ken Onion Scallion Stainless Plain Edge Knife
I carry the knife as a pocket knife. Really like the feel and weight. Extremely sharp and quick to open. Only minor con is the location and access of the lock button. May be I just have to get use to it, but I highly recommend this knife.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale R
Warner Robins, Ga
Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper 2.25"
Great quality and perfect size for everyday carry for medium size hands.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe A
Morehead City, N. C.
Nov 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Kershaw 1629fl
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill R
Daytona Beach,Fl.
Jan 09, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
the scallion has become my favorite every day knife.
I never leave home without it !
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan G
Bellmore, Ny
Sep 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
favorite knife
when i bought this knife i thought id be getting another great quality knife from kershaw. i got exactly that and more! i dont know exactly what it is about this knife but it has become my most carried and favorite knife out of an embarassingly large collection. from benchmade to sog to spyderco this one still stands out as my favorite. i have the od green handle and black blade version which doesnt seem to be available at this time, so i am reveiwing under this model however the knife itself is the same. the blame comes razor sharp out of the box and hold a good edge for quite a while. the deployment is very fast and lock up on the knife is a vault , as usual from kershaw. even after much carry and use thelock up stay tight and the deployment stays fast. this is a great edc blade and a beautiful design by ken onion. buy this knife and you will want one in every color great job by kershaw!
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Achillezz
Orange County, CA
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Just what I was looking for
I wanted an everyday carrier and this knife fits the bill. I love the quick one handed opening and the blade itself works beautifully. Its also an easy one handed close also (For me at least). Im glad I purchased this knife after searching around for a while. Great blade.
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T L Davidson
Houston, TX
Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Scallion is good knife
Have several Kershaw knives. This was a replacement of one I lost much to my regret. I find the Scallion is a very good size to fit in you pocket, it is a middle size between the Leak and forgot the name of the other one. It is useful for most any job you need to be handles. The Knife Center transaction was very smooth, ordered, came as promised, will use them again!
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Donal
ny
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
nice knife
belt clip looks solid, nice knife
Kershaw 1620FL Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rt
Texas
Sep 15, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Broken lock
Nice size knife. The knife arrived with a broke plastic lock, really cheap lock.