Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles

Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 4.636 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25 inch Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $34.95

Save $35.04 (50%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raidermann
Carlsbad, Ca.
Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great
Best pocket knife out there. Push through blade, love it
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hulon K
Tuscumbia AL
Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Kershaw Scallion Assisted Blade
Got it for my wife and she loved it. Shes a lefty and said it opens easily. Got brownie points...LOL
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Toine 122
Alexandria, VA
Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None
Nice.
Everything.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jbow
Georgia
Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife, Super quality
This is a very well made knife. Quality is top notch. Just a very good overall design. The more you carry and use it the more you grow to really enjoy having it as your #1 blade.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven S
Alabama
Jan 06, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave B.
Boston, MA
Dec 03, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Every Day Pocket Knfe
I'm a commercial photographer and I use this little beauty every day. I cut eight foot wide seamless paper with no effort. I open boxes, cut rope, twine and tape on a daily basis. I also use this knife to slice cheese, apples and other fruits for snacking. It's the perfect size to carry at all times. I may take the clip off but I'm holding off for now. The blade opens in a flash and the sharpness out of the box is amazing. I never leave the house without this stellar piece of American workmanship in my pocket.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kasey
Port Angeles, Wa
Mar 09, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Love it!
I love how useful yet sleek this knife is. Great "pocket feel" as well as having a closed lock so no opening unintentionally in your pocket!
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Verna
Utah
Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Kershaw 1620
It's the perfect size to take on the go
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clint
Kentucky
Jan 05, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife!
Bought as a gift for my son in law.. Perfect size pocket knife and razor sharp! He loved it.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kgbatman
Spring Valley,Ny
Aug 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
a great knife!!!
I love the feel,quality,and use of this knife.it has a very sharp edge,very well made,lightweight,and strong.I was thinking about getting the serrated edge.overall!I rate this knife a big 5 star.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony L
Alexandria, VA
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
My favorite all around knife.
I use this knife for everything. I used it to harvest a deer. It works well.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Niel
California
Jan 09, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
made in the USA
The quality really shows and is way better than I expected for the price. Small and light enough I don't even notice it is clipped on my pocket and the blade length makes it legal to carry in every city and county I know of in California which is a big plus.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anna
New york
Jul 05, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Perfectly handy
I received this as a gift from my dad for my birthday 4 years ago. It's a great little knofe to tote around on you. Stays very sharp. I use it for everything and anything. The open assist is really smooth and great. I would definitely recommend this knife.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raidermann
Carlsbad, Ca.
Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great
Best pocket knife out there. Push through blade, love it
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blh
Tennessee
Oct 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
love this knife. Have used it a few months now and it has stood up to everything i put it through. I carry it everyday, and for the price I'm not afraid to put it through some abuse. It is so light, you don't even realize it is there till you need it.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike B
Mckeesport
Jan 06, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Gentlemans Knife
I usually only carry this knife when I'm not working.It's a good looking knife black and chrome. A great looking combination to me.The fit and finish are very,very good and second to no one's.Kershaws American made knives rivals the very best factory knives anywhere. Kershaw is my second favorite brand of knives.I've never had an issue with one of them.The flipper's Speedsafe opener works very well.The lockup is very good with no play at all in the blade.This knife is made with 420 HC steel.One of my favorite to carry and use everyday.It's a very tough stain,chip and easy to sharpen steel. I can easily sharpen this steel to scary sharp as some would put it.The hairs on the back of my arm seem to just jump out of it's way.Making it just as sharp as any type of steel one could think of.I know I've sharpened and own most of them.It may not hold it's edge as long as the so called super steels do. But they have their own issues and it's a tradeoff that I'm will to except.It's ease of maintenance and overall toughness stain resistance make it worth it to me.This is a very good knife for the money.You'd be hard pressed to find one better at this price.Another huge plus it's American made knife.A fact that makes it one I'd easily recommend to anyone as worth owning.I have not seen an offshore knife that truly equals or much less exceeds the knives made in the US factories.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven S
Fort Payne AL
Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Abby
NJ
Oct 09, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Fast
I keep this knife in my purse when i'm out. While home I use it on light tasks around the house such as opening boxes, packaging, crafts that i work on as well. My only complaint is the tip. While i appreciate how precise you can get with a the thin tip, it was damaged early on and now there is a slight bend. This doesn't effect my use with the knife but I believe this shows the integrity of the blade to be of lesser quality. I do enjoy the assisted opening however as i have a difficult time opening my knives one handed without.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike S
Ventura
Mar 04, 2017
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Disappears
Great little knife. Disappears in your pocket and has handled every task I have I've asked of it.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron
Utah
Jun 25, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, Pocket Clip, None
Great little knife
Depending on the day and what I am doing that day, it’s my go to knife. Small enough that the weight doesn’t feel heavy but cuts well. I’m not going to repeat all the same good things about the knife other than ditto for all the positives. The steel could be better, which would increase the price, how much I wouldn’t know. The only other thing I wish is that I could carry it tip up. I lost my first one putting up Christmas lights in front of the house in the bushes that I asked for a metal detector for Christmas and even with that I couldn’t find it so I bought another scallion. When spring came I was cleaning the leaves out of the front I found my knife. It had no rust on it from being in the snow all winter which I found fantastic. My present job I need a larger blade so I use my Kershaw “Needs Work” or Tension, or Blur knife, but they do add weight and does more damage to pockets. So, for the price it’s a great knife.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark S.
Ohio
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good knife
This is a good knife for the money. It is light and very sharp. If you like assisted open knives, but want something small and unintimidating, this is a good knife. You don't notice too much it is in your pocket.
Kershaw 1620 Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Plain Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Justin
Texas
Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Poorly thought out "safety"
Love how it feels, love how sharp it came. Doesnt hold its edge as well I would like but hey its 420HC. Safety completely snapped in half on my first one. Warrantied it and had the same thing happen after two days of owning the new one. Plastic? Is that really the best material Kershaw could come up with? I'm not extremely hard on my knives or anything but I do use it a lot throughout my workday.