Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles

Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25 inch Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $41.95

Save $33.04 (44%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis R
28738 Martin Place Woodhaven, Mi. 48183
Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Kershaw 1620ST Scallion Assisted 2 1/4"

This is the most useful pocket carry knife ever. I use it for everything thing; opening packages, scraping, sharpening construction pencils, every small task. The serrated edge is the greatest for cutting manilla ropes & chords. Ih The Kershaw 1620ST is very light, durrable & great for one handed operation,with the assist, when needed. And one important factor for me, it is made in the U.S.A.!
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donh
Cottageville, sc
May 31, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife /great service

I keep it in my pants pocket. The one hand opening and closing is the best. I use it fishing, hunting during yard work etc. Lacking a third hand it really saves the day. I order 2 at a time because I lose one every so often and refuse to not have one in my pocket. Please don't ever stop making them.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry B.
Fairfield, Ca
Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Light and fast!

This is my light, fast, quality everyday knife. Made in USA!!
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paulak
Gainesvillega
May 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Love It

This is easy to open with one hand! My husband had one for years and misplaced his, so I bought him this replacement for his birthday. Lightweight and great for everyday use. Of course he immediately always takes off the pocket clip, but whatever works for him. it's easier for him not to lose things if it stays IN the pocket instead of ON the pocket.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron J
Orem, Utah
Apr 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None

Great knife

Very sharp blade. Easy to open. Locks in place so you don't cut yourself. A little awkward to close and the catch that hold the knife blade from opening in your pocket is not intuitive. Great for cutting small things; boxes, fruit, hoses.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg C.
Damascus, MD
Jul 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel

Kershaw!

This is a perfect knife for everyday use. I find new things to use it for all the time.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Chicago
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Kershaw 1620ST Scallion

This is one of the best knives I have ever owned. I have bought several as gifts and the response is the same, a great knive! The one I carry everyday is at about 15 years old and still holds a sharp edge and works the same as the day I bought it. I just bought 3 more to be given as gifts. For the price, you can't beat the product.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward Jones
New Rochelle, NY
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Kershaw scallion

Open mail. Kill bees. cut plastic ties/stays.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
New Haven, CT
Aug 20, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Scallion is the best knife ever

My best knife ever. The steel is sharp and remains that way no matter how much I abuse it. I love this knife so much that anytime I lose it (sadly, a common occurrence with me) or run it through my snow blower (true story), I immediately re-order it.
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad E
San Diego, CA
Nov 17, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None

great little knife

really nice little knife. I use it to opening packages. Opens super fast. Would purchase again
Kershaw 1620ST Ken Onion Scallion Assisted Flipper Knife 2.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Oregon
May 05, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

My favorite knife for carrying everyday.

I've lost two of these knives so far and keep buying a new one to replace it simply because it's the best knife for carrying in my pocket that I've found. I've ordered a dozen other knives to test and nothing compares. The Zytel handle gives you a good grip and the Kershaw assisted open knives are the smoothest to open and close with one hand. I have other Kershaws that I like, but this is my bread and butter knife.