Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.833 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $66.95

Save $38.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cstu93
FL
Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type
Perfect EDC
Great quality and beautiful wash.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry
Augusta Ga
Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Leek blckw
Love the Leek. The black back wash blends without notice. Blade is very sharp and holds edge.. Carry very well. I do not leave home without it.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Indianapolis
Dec 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Blackwash Leek
This is a typical high quality Kershaw Leek. Very sharp, good pocket size, slim, fast opener. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the blackwash finish looks. I thought it would be good, but it suits the metal handle w. matching blade very well. It will take residence in the pocket of my black jean jacket.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
PA
May 01, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Blackwash Leek
High quality, made in USA assisted flipper. Thin, lightweight and great build quality. I found the locking mechanism to be unnecessary, but it can be easily removed. The blade was a little thin for me, but that keeps the weight down. A quality small EDC.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous Shooter
Walnut creek
Dec 27, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Hands down my favorite EDC
This is hands down my very favorite Kershaw knife. I have many of them. More than enough to choose from for each day of the week. This one though, stands out time again. Lightning fast assisted opening. Even faster than their launch automatic series. A supremely sharp blade that holds it's edge fantastically well. It's small enough to be considered a gentlemen's pocket knife but long enough to get the job done. It's light, thin, and just all around a lovely knife to hold and use. The lock is a great addition.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
Woodland, CA
Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Sleek Quality Flipper!
My first EDC knife! The black wash finish is awesome. Being a businessman, the size of this knife carries nicely with dress slacks. It's sleek design makes it easy to carry in pocket and doesn't draw a lot of attention when I use it in an office environment. The Leek exudes quality in every facet. The flipper action is smooth and quick, the blade is razor sharp, and the clip is well designed for deep pocket carry. The blade lock feature is a plus! While it's not a heavy duty EDC, it handles all cutting tasks encountered in the office without a problem. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grizzwald
Florida
Oct 13, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
A keeper
Love this Leek. The worn blackwash makes for a good look. Excellent knife as always.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shaun W
Edmonton, Ab
Jan 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
super slim
I just purchased this beautiful locker and love it already. Very sharp and should stay that way. It fits perfect in my suit jacket and none of my clients or partners would even guess it was there. Love the drop point too very handy for everyday stuff, the finish looks amazing as well and it also fits great in jean pocket. I did not buy it for heavy use but I think it would take a fair amount of abuse.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Judd Mc
Sarasota, FL
Mar 07, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Feel
very cool knife
Very sharp, handy little knife. Stonewash finish sets it apart visually. EDC replaces a mini Dalton OTF that was getting too much wear. Good quick opener for carry in states hostile to automatics. Handle can be slippery with wet hands, tho.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon L
Tiburon, Ca
Apr 07, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material
Cons: None
Super nice set up
This is a great knife: super solid, and very thin. Handle is milled with low tolerances with a finish that matches titanium. Ditched the locking mechanism since it could accidentally knick the blade, it's a bit clumsy and not needed. Super fast manual flip. Ken knows how to design a perfect package. Ultra efficient, sleek, and high quality. Maybe, the perfect EDC.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lucky Pup
Ridgecrest California
Jun 21, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Nice knife but slippery handles
Very well made knife, sharp, excellent fit and finish, very tight lock-up, and I love the blackwash. The only "con" that I have is that the handles are too slippery.
Kershaw 1660BLKW Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Blackwash Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gary
Cleveland
Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material
This is a sweet little knife and for the money, it can't be beat. Thin, lightweight and really nice craftnmansnhip.