Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.765 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $42.95

Save $37.04 (46%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blues Harp Guy
Eugene, Or.
Dec 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cool blade!
I like the flip open. It is a bit small for my hand, but no big. I'm not sure how i'm going to use it yet. It did not come wiht a sheath.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carol
Arlington, Va.
Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice knife
Sharp & opens quickly.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Farmerville, LA
Jan 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, Handle Material, Weight, None
Excellent
One of the all time great knives
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
All I Wanted
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric K
SHAPE BE
Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My constant companion
I was given a 1660ST in 2003 as a gift from my step son. I've carried it with me ever since (even to Afghanistan). It has never let me down. It stays sharp, has never broke, and remains the most practical pocket protector.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Albany, NY
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Sheath
Excellent knife
This knife has replaced my older EDC knife. I love the assisted opening feature. VERY sharp out of the box, be careful.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My wife's favorite
Bought this for my wife 4 years ago and she still loves it and won't carry any of the more expensive knives I've gotten for her. 1 note: the blade safety on the end of the handle has broken twice. Both times I sent it to Kershaw and they repaired it free of charge. Thanks Kershaw and Knife Center!
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dylan
Paradise, CA
Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Abuse this knife...it likes it! Extremely well designed pocket knife!
This knife has served me for far more than I ever could have expected. Both in terms of job usefulnesses, as well as time of ownership. The pocket clip works stupendously as I have managed to hold onto the knife for over 4 years now carrying it every day, yet paying no attention that it remains in my pocket throughout the day. In the frequent case that I find myself carrying awkward, and / or heavy boxes, this knife never seems to get knocked from my pocket (can't say the same for my tape measure that takes a beating). I work at a place where we deal a lot with shipping and receiving, including frequent freight shipments as well. This knife serves me well sharpened, or neglected in overall general cutting of cardboard, heavy duty packing tape, and plastic freight banding. I highly recommend the blade that is partially serrated as it gives option for cutting stubborn materials after the beveled portion of the blade has been neglected for a long period of time and has become dull. Overall, I don't have a thing to complain about with this knife. Light as can be, comfortable in all applications, very high strength under abusive conditions (I have even used this knife's handle as a light hammer in a pinch), not to mention the handle on this knife seems almost perfect for opening pop top bottles when a cold beer needs opening at the end of a long day. Abuse this knife! ...it likes it.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trig C
Nevada
Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Kershaw Leek
This is the second one of these I've purchased for my son. Someone decided they needed his last one more than he did and stole it. The Leek is a fine everyday carry knife with decent steel and edge holding ability. Made in the USA also scores with me. KnifeCenter was a pleasure to deal with.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moon
cleveland
Feb 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
amazing
One of the all time great knives- perfect to carry and use.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duane E.
Sout Dakota
Nov 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Greatest knife I have ever owned
One handed open and close, quality feeling,holds an edge and I use it daily at work and home.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric K
Belgium
Aug 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best knife ever
Best pocket knife I ever owned.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gunbowgolf
chester, Va.
Mar 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The best made knife I've ever bought. Extra sharp
You wii not believe the quaility and out of the box sharpness this knife has. I carry it every where I go. If you by it I promise you wiii not be disapointed.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mac
Oct 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip
Leek is a great basic knife!
Great basic knife. The only problem I have with it is that the pocket clip is mounted upside down so I have to reverse it. You must be very careful doing this lest you strip a screw thread or head.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Siggi S
Colorado, Morrison
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Good Product
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Stevelk
San Diego, Ca
Feb 03, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great Xmas Present
Love this knife. It is an EDC, but doesn't get much use, honestly. I just love the look and opening/closing is fun. Trying not to turn into a knife geek, and spend all my money. This site isn't helping.. The only thing that seemed odd to me is that the portion of the frame that locks the blade is easy to push 'in', and can get stuck. Being a bit OCD, I played with it, and was also (conversely) able to make the lock 'fail', with the blade slipping off, by playing with it a bit. when I leave it alone, it works fine though.
Kershaw 1660ST Ken Onion Leek Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Knifecenterrobut
Russia
Feb 17, 2011
Pros: Weight, Sheath, Ease of Opening
Cons: Lock Type, None
Kershaw Ken Onion Leek Combo Edge Assisted Opener 3" Blade
It's too much serrated part of blade to good use by knife.