SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath

Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath4.625 (8 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4 inch Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath

 

Price: $26.95

Save $15.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
5 out of 5
Heather
Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Exactly what I wanted
I bought this knife for personal protection. I go hiking in the woods and wanted a little extra security, especially for those places where I'm not allowed to carry a gun. This knife rides comfortably in my boot - I don't even notice that it's there. The clip on the sheath holds it securely in place. It's light weight and a nice length for my needs. I plan on adding straps to the sheath so that I can strap it to my leg when I'm not wearing boots. I couldn't be more pleased.
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
5 out of 5
Danny
oregon
Dec 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
kershaw 4007 boot knife
The knife feels very well balanced and seems to be built with a lot of quality seems to be well put together and has a nice edge on it. All and all I am bought this for a gift and am thinking of buying another for myself.
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
5 out of 5
Jesse M.
Parkland,Florida
Nov 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
very nice carryabout
I use this piece almost every day,cutting open packaging,envelopes and other objects such as twine,etc. I like how light it is and easily moved in the palm of the hand. I would like to see this piece in either a stonewash or blackened blade.
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
5 out of 5
Don
Washington
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellant Daily Carry
I've always relied upon a fixed blade for my primary edc knife and most often it has been a boot knife of some sort. This knife fits that role well. I miss the days of the wooden handled Camillus or Western brand boot knives in a leather sheath but apparently, this is the contemporary iteration. The handle material is tacky and so far does not appear to need to be wrapped in order to increase retention of the knife during use, although I may end up wrapping it because the handle is somewhat on the slim side. The sheath is your typical kydex sheath, with what appears to be a sound and sturdy metal clip and the retention is good; also it is easily drawn with the right amount of resistance or tension on the knife. I've re-worked the edge to my liking and it appears to be on par with other boot knives I've owned. In short and like always, you can't go wrong with Kershaw and especially for the price of this knife.
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
5 out of 5
Steven G
Fresno, Ca
Nov 03, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
boot knife
Love this knife! The shape, the sharpness and the quality is wonderful. I have always loved Kershaw knives and this one is my favorite of all. A must buy for the person wanting an indiscrete boot knife,
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
5 out of 5
B
A
May 01, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Made in america
If this knife were made in America it would cost 250.00 to 350.00
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
4 out of 5
Barry
NW WA
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Live up to the name.
Feels great in the hand, nice balance, grippy handle. I have one of the old Kershaw Special Agents, and this one lives up to the Agent name, more secret than special. Not razor sharp. but that is not unusual for a dagger, pretty good edge regardless. This is definitely a "sticky pokey" not a "cutty slashy" to use the knifeological terms. Sheath seems very usable and the clip can be removed if you don't like it. For the low price a good product!
Kershaw 4007 Secret Agent Boot Knife 4.4" Black Blade, Black GFN Handles, Molded Sheath
3 out of 5
Charles B
Wooten Ky
Feb 05, 2015
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Material
I would like to see this knife made in USA