Reviews and Ratings for KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath

KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25 inch Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $29.95

Save $20.05 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc Harris
Pinr Barrens, South Jersey
Apr 05, 2018
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Treats Steak with Respect
This knife treats a great piece of stake with respect. The knife (in the pouch) fits nicely in my shirt pocket. The knife fits in my hand as if it were designed for me. It cleans up easily and is unobtrusive when not cutting meat.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
California
Dec 01, 2018
Pros: Material Quality, Design, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Worth it, lots of value, great Shun copy
Quality VG 10 blade that will go thru everything on the dinner table. The blade is long enough for any thickness of meat or veggie, yet the overall knife length in sheath will fit in a front pocket easily. Besides having your own knife is great when everyone else is using the restaurant clunky, heavy, ill fitting and dull Chinese junk. I have had no problems or issues with the knife itself. However, for the low price the sheath looks like imitation leather and is stiff. I kept working the leather by bending and folding. Now it has softened up. This knife is a great copy of the $100 Shun knife. Yes, the Shun is a little better finished and maybe a tiny bit sharper, but that $70 difference will buy that pricey steak you are looking forward to cutting into.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Central New Jersey
May 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Expectations exceeded on a this personal steak knife
This personal steak knife works great, is built sturdy and with the leather sheath, I carry it around in my pocket every day.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
D.
19904
Apr 05, 2018
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, Design
Cons: None
Steak Knife
It's teriffic!
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jc
bc
Dec 02, 2017
Pros: Material Quality, Design, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
tough steak?
Don't usually have steak tough enough to call for this knife. beautifully done though. will start carrying this instead of bulkier "tactical" folder.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Steak Man
Texas
May 04, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
A vital instrument for those random steak encounters
The last thing you want in life is to be all ready to dig into a juicy steak and not have the right tools to do so. Sure, any restaurant is going to provide you with a perfectly adequate, and possibly superior (serrated), steak knife, but what will you do for those random steak encounters? What to do after buying that 32 oz porterhouse from the street vendor and seeing all he has are plastic utensils? If you have one of these in your pocket, you are prepared for that eventuality. Just whip this bad-boy out and get to slicing. You'll finish up that steak, toss this greasy tool in your pocket, and be back on your way while other patrons struggle to cut through their steaks.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grizz Lee
Bergen, New York
Apr 25, 2018
Pros: Design, Durability, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Handy Sharp Steak Knife
Fits in pocket very nice, flat smooth leather sheath. Very sharp cuts meat like butter. Will come in handy at Scout Camp instead of the plastic knife.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Horrida
Spain
Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buena cosntruccion, bien afiulado y mujy practico. Magnifico cuchillo
Buena construcción, bien afilado y muy practico. Magnifico cuchillo normalmente comprare otro en un corto periodo de tiempo. Good construction, sharp and very practical. Magnificent knife usually buy another in a short period of time.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jp Savage
N Minnesota
Apr 24, 2020
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kai Steak Knife
I have three of these that I carry on month long annual trips abroad.They take little room in the knife roll with my chef's knife and utility knives. I use vacation rentals and do not like to rely on what sometimes is supplied with the kitchen. After a day of touring with family and visiting farmer's markets and wineries / breweries it is pleasant to open a bottle, cook the purchases up, and have a superior knife at the plate side. And if we do eat out, it also gets the job done.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
pdx
Oct 04, 2016
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Feels AMAZING Please Kershaw Make more kinds I want a pink one!
Feels amazing, perfect size to take to dinner or to-go, I hate most cutlery at the outback steak house and this provides me with 100% satisfaction with each bite! MAKE MORE I NEED MORE COLORS HOLY CRAP THIS KNIFE IS AMAZING
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcus
Florida
Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None
KAI 5700 PERSONAL FOLDING STEAK KNIFE
I have used and actually shared my knife with other diners. It was a great improvement over restaurant "steak knives". I have purchased three of these knives for gifts but may keep them for myself. I really liked the lightness and the thinness of the sharp blade that allows it to slice through a rather thick steak with ease and no sawing back and forth.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bg
Austin
Dec 02, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nice surprise
Overall quality is very good ****. The price is very good ****. Value for the money ***** I use as intended for steak. Class and utility. I didn't even have to sharpen it when new. I was expecting less and was reluctant to purchase at this price level. Surprisingly, I believe that this knife will last as long as I take care to properly clean after use. And I can someday pass it on. The workmanship on my knife leaves nothing for me to complain about and that is saying something. If you are tired to going to a steak house for a tasty steak and getting a knife that's never been sharpened, that will barely saw through the steak which leaves a less juicey/flavorable experience, just buy this. Great price and real value.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luisin
Lake Worth, FL
May 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None
Beef slicer
I was looking for a steak knife to replace the one I was using due to its size. I wanted something a little bit smaller and the KAI5700 fills the need perfectly. Very easy to carry and keep clean. It doesn't attract much attention when eating in public places. Slices meat easily. Very sharp out of the box. Its size and design makes it very portable and fits nice in a shirt pocket. I like it so much I purchased a second one. Recommended.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allotribus
The Netherlands
Jun 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The first Folding Steak Knife that really performs.
This knife comes very sharp right out of the box. Because of its discrete design, it can be used anywhere without questions asked, . I like the fact that you can take it apart, just to give it a thorough clean once in a while. Knifecenter did a great job to have this one in stock!
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Pacific Northwest
Jun 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Interesting Item!
OK, I bought this on a whim because I liked the picture, somewhat rare for me. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the knife! It is lightweight, very sharp, and tight! There were only a few minor cosmetic flaws on the knife, nothing that reduces function, or for that matter presentation. Other than a personal steak knife it would serve well as a pocket knife for daily carry either in a purse, or pocket. The sheath doesn't have a belt loop, but one could be attached quite easily. I've shown it to a few friends and they too were impressed with the piece. I bought it on sale, and the price was great too! Smooth quiet action, lightweight and functional, and did I say sharp?
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
New York
Jun 14, 2018
Pros: Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: Durability, None
Quality Knife
Very good quality knife.Cuting steak slides right through.Craftmanship is way better than the price point of this knife. In my pocket at all times.This is a table knife and is not for bush/wood work.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
WASHINGTON
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Material Quality, Design, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
VERY NICE SHARP KNIFE
LOOKS GOOD AND IS VERY SHARP
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beccam
Tijeras, Nm
Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Sharpenability, Design, Sharpness, Material Quality
Cons: None
Surprisingly nice portable 'steak knife'
I've never owned anything like this, but the recent KnifeCenter holiday sale promotion and the fact I was buying a couple other knives at the same time tempted me into going ahead. The KAI folding steak knife is really quite nice. Sharp as heck, unfolds easily and locks securely, and feels quite nice in the hand. I have exactly one complaint: Mine arrived in one of those horrid plastic clamshells and this one was worse than most to open. I know it's done for retail store displays, but it always feels cheap to get a nice item encased in plastic that takes 10 minutes to cut away with scissors, constantly at risk of cutting my fingers on sharp plastic edges. Makes for a poor first impression, y'know? Anyway, we don't eat out often, but when we do, I could definitely see the benefit of this knife over a restaurant knife that's been used and then through a sterilizing dishwasher hundreds of times. I haven't tried yet, but it looks to me like disassembly for cleaning, if/when needed wouldn't be difficult at all. There's three star-drive screws near the bottom of the handle and a larger one right at the hinge.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Virtual Oz
Sydney, Australia
Apr 05, 2018
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
(Near) Excellent Knife
This knife is remarkably good value. Not only is it inexpensive but it's quite attractive, decently engineered and functional. Its ready to use out of the box and has a useful sheath I'm delighted with it.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Srvctec
Kansas
Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None
Nice little knife
Nice little knife that came razor sharp out of the package. I got it to use as a food knife and as an extra knife to have on me in addition to my BM Contego and SAK. To make the knife more useful to me, I installed a deep carry pocket clip- now it's even better than it was. I initially considered the more expensive VG10 version of this knife but it seemed like a waste of money for what you get in return. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase and for a knife of this style, it can't be beat for the price.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cody J
FLA.
May 25, 2017
Pros: Material Quality, Construction, Sharpness, Design
Cons: None
Kai Personal Steak Knife
Just received my Kai steak knife. Came well packaged. And with a sharp beautiful edge, haven't used it yet.But, it is beautiful, classy with case .Solid locking mechs.can't wait to use it at local steak house.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
David T
Tucson
Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpenability
personal folding steak knife
Great bang for the buck....not a Shun but 25% go the cost....good value
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Digger
middle of mass
Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Design, Construction, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality
Cons: None
pretty darned good
i got hooked on having my own steak knife a while ago. it sounds snobbish until you attempt to rip apart a cut of meat with the blunt instrument that passes as the avarage steak knife. I was pleasantly surprised when i spotted this deal, especia;;y since my current favourite knife went missing. this is a nice little knife. buy it, use it, enjoy it, ps use this little rascel on all your meats. such a pleasure to thin slice chicken and pork.
KAI 5700 Personal Folding Steak Knife 3.25" Satin Blade, Zytel Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Syracuse NY
May 25, 2017
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
It is very sharp
I have only used this knife a couple of times. It is very sharp. Almost like cutting your steak with a razor blade. Weight and balance are nice. My only problem, and it may not be a problem for you, is the height of the blade. It is about 1cm. For me it makes it hard to clean the blade without cutting the cloth or worse my fingers. All in all, I'm happy with the knife and would buy another if the need arose.