Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper Knife 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles

Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper Knife 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handlesrated 3.538 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
0
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper Knife 2.75 inch Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles

 

Price: $62.95

Save $40.99 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handlesrated 3.600 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
0
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tilt
Plaistow , Nh
Dec 19, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening
Beautiful but small
Knife came sharp, looks beautiful as well. Very nice grind on the blade.Biggest con is the size, it is a tiny knife I like my XL Natrix much more for size.I’m not sure if it is supposed to be an assisted knife because it doesn’t open all the way without a flick of the wrist.
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mike D
Wellington
Oct 26, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
nice knife- bad flipper
I love the knife BUT its impossible to open with the flipper. The detent ball is obviously to tight. Ive pushed a thin chisel across the detent ball and whacked it a few times' that helped. Then i filed the ball with a small diamond file' that helped a lot. it now flips open ok. whew !
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rick
California
Oct 23, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Subframe knives
You have to learn to keep your finger off the subframe. The more pressure on the subframe, the harder the bearing is pushed into the detent.
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Roseville, Ca
Jun 09, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice!
Just received mine after waiting about 6 months. Very happy with it. No detent or sub-frame issues. Great opening action! Like the looks and heft of the copper handles. Only con; wish it was made in USA! 🇺🇸
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike
Louisiana
Nov 25, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Easy detent fix
Edges were un even and detent was the worst I've ever experienced in a knife... how ever it was an easy fix I used a nail set and a hammer to drown detent further down knife now works great
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Pittsboro, Nc
Nov 19, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw's Rembrandt Version of the Natrix
I love everything about this knife ! It's uniqueness in Copper Handles , D2 Stonewashed Drop Point Blade , Ease of carry as an EDC knife due to it's size ! Mine opens perfectly for me and the flipper is not too small IMO ! I am glad that Kershaw tries to do something different and unique with their knives and also at an affordable price for knife collectors like me who are on a tight budget . This knife is well worth the money I spent on it ! Thank you Knife Center and Kershaw for working together to bring excellent products like this to us ( the consumers and collectors ) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mark
Ruther Glen, Va
Nov 19, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
detent ball issue
I really like the knife but it has such a strong detent ball holding the blade shut you can't flip it open. Seems this is a problem with this knife since others on other sites are also complaining. I called Kershaw and they sent me a UPS label to return for repair and, at least according to what I was told, I was the first to call with the problem. Call them and they will rectify the problem. When I get it back I will review it again and I bet it gets a 5 star rating. I really like it.
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anteck7
north
Nov 18, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great for what it is: Functional Copper knife in D2
Bought this knife to have something very unique in D2 Steel.Pros: Action: Good little flipper knife, Came a little stiff, but quickly loosened up.Blade Grind: Blade is well groundLook: Knife looks great, can't wait to see how it ages.Weight: Very nice for a knife with copper scalesOkay/Indifferent:Sharpness: Could be sharper out of the box, most of my other kershaws are sharperSize: A little small for me, but may be great for othersClip: Deep carry clip, but screws can get in the way of putting it into your pocketChina: Made in China, would have preferred USA Made, but can't complain too muchBad:Nothing I can identify yet. BTW, this knife doesn't require anything other than the torx wrenches that almost every other pocket knife uses to adjust the pivot.
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joshua
Front Royal, Va
Nov 16, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
detent
First let me say this is way smaller than I expected. When open the knife is fine. When closed, I guess the hole in the blade for the detent ball is too big so I can actually move the blade around a good bit, not side to side but the way you would open and close it. I saw a review saying it needs a special tool. It does not. It is a torx bit. This knife could have been so good but Kershaw did not execute this well.
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bugsy
Zionsville , In
Nov 16, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Not So Great
After waiting over 60 months, I have to say i’m disappointed with this knife. The lock bar is extremely stiff making it a challenge to open with one hand. And I am not pleased with the fact you need to purchase a separate little wrench to adjust the pivot. Also, the flipper tab is microscopic. A cheap little knife with copper scales regret buying now.
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jerry
PA
Nov 14, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
not ideal
Very difficult to open, one hand can't open, can only be opened with both hands, others can
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jerry
PA
Nov 14, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Design problem
Very difficult to open
Kershaw 7006CU Natrix Flipper 2.75" Stonewashed D2 Drop Point Blade, Copper Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wolfsvein
VA
Nov 10, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Awesome looking blade
Great looking blade not as sharp as I want out of the box but very usable edge.