Reviews and Ratings for Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener

Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Openerrated 3.222 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
3.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
1
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99 inch Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener

 

Price: $19.95

Save $20.05 (50%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul The Repairman
Santa Fe, NM
May 06, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
My cool new gadget
I've carried a few keychain knives in my adult life, but none of them are as cool as this one. It's legal, its fun and it's a real attention getter. My wife comes to knifecenter to buy me stuff from time to time, i'm happy she found this brand here, great prices!
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralphie
Newark
Feb 19, 2020
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Little Bali
Lots of fun and good price - not sure I understand the gripes others have - seemed to be exactly as advertised
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Piaget
Bal Harbour
Nov 30, 2010
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Super-cool, attention getter
This thing is just great. The tiny size makes it legal to carry anywhere. Every time I pull it off of my keychain to use it, someone asks what the heck it is. I'm going to buy the others as soon as i'm able. Thanks for a great price Knifecenter.
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 4 stars out of 5
S H
New York
Feb 03, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice little knife
Small little keychain, or pocket knife. Works well as a box cutter, or any time you need a sharp blade for a small job and have nothing else. Price is a bit excessive but on sale its not too bad. I just don't understand peoples who complain about how small it is, read the description already! In mean seriously what do you expect from a knife with a less than 2in blade. Overall very happy with it, nice little knife for places a knife is frowned on.
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Doug T
Kalamazoo, Mi
Dec 18, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Damm small #2
to add to my previous eval...it it a STRETCH to call the blade 1.99". That's the entire length of the metal making up the blade, it has a working, cutting length of 1 3/8".
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Picky
Lala-Land
Nov 02, 2010
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
Just Okay ...
Item was smaller in hand than I expected. Blade is not very sharp at all. The lower rating is primarily due to the price point. For this price you do not get much value. The reason is that there are 2 kinds of cool: how useful an item is, and how cool an item is. This item is not very useful. Its really all about how cool it looks. But given the size and how expensive it is, you don't really get much value. Note the bali-song functionality is hindered due to the smaller size - so really its a glorified cool-looking bottle-opener. For the $39 this cost, I'm very disappointed. Had this cost $10, I'd be happy. FYI the weight is good - comes in at just a hair under 2 oz.
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 2 stars out of 5
A. Moore
89408
Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening
Lost Screw
I have always like the Balisong style, so I thought with the sale I would try one of these. If you do the best place for it is in a glass case and not to be used. I used it as it was marketed. The looks are very attractive and the size does make it very easy to add to your key chain. However, within two weeks I lost a main screw and washer holding the closure clasp together and this made the Balisong completely unusable and un-safe. Before this I had used the bottle opener and the Balisong does flex, so much care needs to be exerted when using that feature. The Balisong also features two paper cut outs on either side. I can only assume that is what these cut outs are for, they are too small for seat belts or other items. These features are about as worthless as cutting as board with a screwdriver. One last note, I did drop my keys once and the Balisong came off the ring very easily.
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Null
Apr 01, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
small
This knife is smaller than you think disillusioned.
Mantis BK2A Bottleneck Balisong-Style Folding Knife 1.99" Black Double Edge Blade, Bottle Opener
rated 1 stars out of 5
Jared
Texas
Feb 12, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Unfortunately not well made
This is little more than a novelty item and a poorly made one at that. I got this thinking I would give Mantis another chance and I regret it. The hardware is loose and the tolerances are poor. Avoid it. This company hasn't changed.