Reviews and Ratings for Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade

Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Bladerated 3.889 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75 inch Hawkbill Blade

 

Price: $39.95

Save $10.05 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed P
Citrus Heights, CA
Apr 07, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Clever Little Knife
I use this in my pocket everyday. It comes in handy to open packages, letters, cut tape, pull staples and cut cords. The best part is that it is not threatening in appearance. It fascinates people who see it. It is "cute" and functional.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
College Park
Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect pocket knife
Everything about this little knife was surprising. First off, it's actually little. I was wary because the pictures make it seem like it might be thick, but its remarkably thin and light. You can even flip it around your fingers like a poker chip. The damacus blade, which ends up being about half the size of the "coin", is very fierce looking, and unlock other coin or credit card knives, doesn't feel gimmicky. There a lot of blade here for the overall size, and it can do work. The Civilianaire is great for opening boxes, envelopes, and i'd even trust it as a back up defensive weapon. I'm surprising satisfied with this purchase.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob S
Madison Wi
Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great
Great product very small I carry it in dress pants And it is very light.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Doug C
Albuquerque, NM.
Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
You won't believe how useful this is...
I really didn't think I would use this knife as much as I do, but the reality is that most of my cutting tasks are opening boxes, envelopes, trimming loose thread, and in that regard this little knife can do anything any other knife can. I liked it so much I just ordered the all damascus version of it. Really handy.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
Santa Fe, NM
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
This is very light and easily fits in a small pocket. The Damascus blade is beautiful, but not very sharp.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike D
Mass
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Sheath, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Mantis mck-1 coin knife
This knife is cool, I carry it in my pocket daily and use it atleast once a day to cut/open something.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Yanply
Afton, Wy
Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
High Cool factor
Great little 5th pocket back up package opener duties. Cool factor was my primary reason for purchase.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tom M
southern Colorado
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Blade arrived very dull
I really liked the look of this knife online, but when it arrived I was disappointed that the blade was very dull and is difficult to sharpen. I still think it's a cool knife, but I don't think it will be very useful to me. Into the drawer it goes.
Mantis MCk-1 Civilianaire Coin Knife, Demon Edition, 0.75" Hawkbill Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Steve S.
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 18, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
very dull
I knew this was going to be small (that's what I was looking for), but I was shocked at how utterly dull the blade is and how hard it is to sharpen. You can't get a good purchase because of the round handle, and it feels like it will close on your index finger, but again if that were to happen you probably would not cut yourself too bad because it's so dull. This should really be under 10 bucks. I will stick with my Opinel for daily cutting tasks.