Reviews and Ratings for Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath - ZP-10

Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheathrated 4.778 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4 inch Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath

 

Price: $14.95

Save $5.00 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Australia
Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Outstanding
Used for skinning and gutting game out in the bush, fantastic to use, super efficient. Best product ever!
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikeg Texas
Texas
Jan 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The Best Gut Blade Ever Made
I bought this for a deer camp friend after he used my Outdoor Edge Swing Blade and fell in love with the gut zipper blade. Throw away the old gut hooks and buy this one. Skinned out a 135 class and 2 heavy does before I had to even put a sharpening stone to it.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mikeg Texas
Texas
Jan 28, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
The Best Gut Blade Ever Made
I bought this for a deer camp friend after he used my Outdoor Edge Swing Blade and fell in love with the gut zipper blade. Throw away the old gut hooks and buy this one. Skinned out a 135 class and 2 heavy does before I had to even put a sharpening stone to it.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Les
Utah
Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade
These Knives are awesome , I just cleaned and skinned a cow elk , the Zip-Blade saved so much time , and it was still just as sharp when I was done.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hunt One
Hawaii
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great tool!
This knife serves a dedicated purpose and does it very well. I use it on Feral hogs and Axis deer and it is a real time saver. The grip is great and it does not slip in the hand. Case is very durable. Would recommend it and will probably pick up a couple as presents for friends.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy
Small Town Iowa
Jul 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
much more convenient to use than a gut hook on the back of a knife blade.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Oklahoma
Nov 09, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: None
This is a great tool
I use this knife for deer hunting. Works better that any other knife I have used that is designed to do what this one does. I highly recommend it.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dayne
Hawaii
Nov 30, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
good knife for the price
I used it to field dress a pig my buddy shot,it worked fine no problems for the price.
Outdoor Edge Zip-Blade Hunting Knife Fixed 4" Gutting Blade, Orange TPR Handles, Black Nylon Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Good overall gutting knife
This seems like a good gutting knife. I have yet to use it but my friends who have the swing blade knife are really pleased. The knife is really light weight which is a plus. I also like the way the handle fits my hands. The only down side to this knife is the factory edge that came on my particular knife, it was not really sharp at all. Typically gut hooks are not as razor sharp as other knives but I expected it to have a better edge than what it did. I will not know if this is an issue until I have a chance to use it.