Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard - 8510

Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guardrated 4.75 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario Camper Machete 12 inch Blade, Knuckle Guard

 

Price: $18.95

Save $14.05 (43%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim S
maine
Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

great all around machete, light sharp and easy to handle

bought as a gift for a friend to use around her homestead,easy for her to handle and a rugged tool
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
K M
Charlotte, NC
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish

Diamond in the Rough

You can see the steel tang in the lanyard hole. It is 1/8" thick and has a nice factory bevel, hard steel, and it needs a stone to sharpen. After the stone, 600 grit sand paper and oil make the black coating shinny slick and edge hair raking sharp. The handle is a little blocky. The 18" an 22" are on my list.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maz
eugene or
Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice Efficient Tool

great for limbing 2 too 3 inch limbs.ergonomically sound
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aj
Columbia MD
May 09, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great machete for under $20

Nice feel and weight. The 12" blade is perfect for throwing in my pack and carrying. I got the Ontario Machete Sheath 12"" Blade Nylon as well. Very nice fit and great price as well. I really love both of these. I would have paid twice this much for this combo (don't get any ideas Knife Center!)
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rr
FL
Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Tame your yard

For yard work this machete is the one for you, great size not to heavy, and sharp.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ng
NE pa
May 01, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None

good deal

dull at first, (like most machetes), but after i hit it with my crocodile file, then a coarse diamond stone, then a fine diamond stone itll shave the hair off your arm. 1095 steel holds a good edge!! blade is alot stouter and thicker than most longer machetes. perfect size good balance. didnt care for the handle much but black athletic tape wrapping fixed that. great bang for your buck.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Flm7672
Sabah, Malaysia
Jul 04, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish

Good Medium Size Machete

Good machete for the camper. Need for sharpening at the begining before used. But 1095 blade steel hold the edge very good after being sharpened. Sheath sold separately.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Walter
Philippines
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Perfectly Sized!

Received mine today. Finish was good. Weight and length is just perfect for me. I also like the knuckle guards.The blade needs sharpening. Overall, great lightweight machete and for the price