Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard - 8510

Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guardrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Ontario Camper Machete 12 inch Blade, Knuckle Guard

 

Price: $18.95

Save $14.05 (43%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim S
maine
Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great all around machete, light sharp and easy to handle
bought as a gift for a friend to use around her homestead,easy for her to handle and a rugged tool
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
K M
Charlotte, NC
Sep 28, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Diamond in the Rough
You can see the steel tang in the lanyard hole. It is 1/8" thick and has a nice factory bevel, hard steel, and it needs a stone to sharpen. After the stone, 600 grit sand paper and oil make the black coating shinny slick and edge hair raking sharp. The handle is a little blocky. The 18" an 22" are on my list.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maz
eugene or
Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice Efficient Tool
great for limbing 2 too 3 inch limbs.ergonomically sound
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aj
Columbia MD
May 09, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great machete for under $20
Nice feel and weight. The 12" blade is perfect for throwing in my pack and carrying. I got the Ontario Machete Sheath 12"" Blade Nylon as well. Very nice fit and great price as well. I really love both of these. I would have paid twice this much for this combo (don't get any ideas Knife Center!)
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rr
FL
Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Tame your yard
For yard work this machete is the one for you, great size not to heavy, and sharp.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ng
NE pa
May 01, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
good deal
dull at first, (like most machetes), but after i hit it with my crocodile file, then a coarse diamond stone, then a fine diamond stone itll shave the hair off your arm. 1095 steel holds a good edge!! blade is alot stouter and thicker than most longer machetes. perfect size good balance. didnt care for the handle much but black athletic tape wrapping fixed that. great bang for your buck.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Flm7672
Sabah, Malaysia
Jul 04, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Good Medium Size Machete
Good machete for the camper. Need for sharpening at the begining before used. But 1095 blade steel hold the edge very good after being sharpened. Sheath sold separately.
Ontario Camper Machete 12" Blade, Knuckle Guard
rated 4 stars out of 5
Walter
Philippines
Aug 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Perfectly Sized!
Received mine today. Finish was good. Weight and length is just perfect for me. I also like the knuckle guards.The blade needs sharpening. Overall, great lightweight machete and for the price