Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade - 6145

Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Bladerated 4.444 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
14
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18 inch Blade

 

Price: $21.95

Save $13.05 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uncle Bob
South west Florida
Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Materials, Sheath/Scabbard
The best for the buck.
I still have one of these that I borrowed from the Army in 1971. I worked it constantly untill the grand children were big enough to work with me. At that point I decided it was time for a couple more. They're still the same! Bad Axx mil-spec Bush-Wackers! The only thing even slightly different is the grip. It is a little thicker and not as comfortable as the early one. For that I have a disc sander. I also have the now extinct 12" Beaver Tail and a 12" Sawback. Trust me, you can spend all the $ you want and not beat these guys for getting the job done.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kc M
Grandy, NC
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great machete
I have been surveying for almost 20 years. The Ontario .125 machetes are the best I have found/used, rugged and stays sharp.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Southwest Florida
Nov 06, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Great Value - Great Tool
I used Ontario 18" machetes while working on Sanibel Island, FL removing exotic plants. The blade does need to be sharpened in my opinion; it will hold an edge well. When sharpened I was able to cut through 2 ½ inch branches and trunks of "Brazilian Pepper" at a 45º angle in one stroke. I did this for several seasons, I would usually sharpen the machetes once a day, and under heavy use maybe twice a day using a good double cut file. They handled the abuse well, as far as the slickness of the handle I wore work gloves and attached a strong thong to the handle and wrapped it around my wrist. I would allow the handle to slip a limited amount through my gloved hand; this produced a whipping action that increased the blade velocity. I maintained control over the blade but didn’t try to maintain a solid grip as this would produce blisters quickly. I just let the handle pivot on my pinky finger on the protruding area of the handle where the thong hole is. Not maintaining a solid grip also reduces the concussive vibration transferred into your hands. Wearing gloves has many advantages for one Brazilian Pepper is related to Poison Ivy, I am not allergic but the sap is a gooey stick mess. Also scorpions and spiders are unlikely to be able to sting through work gloves. Some time ago I purchased a 22” Ontario machete, and it is just too much to handle for me, sometimes b bigger is not better. For the record I am 6’ 4“ and weight about 280 lbs. It could stand a micarta handle but that would cost considerably more.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael R.
Fredericksburg, VA.
May 03, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Half my order, but Great Quality
Finally received my Ontario 6145 Military Jungle Machete 18” Blade, Polymer Handle through the mail. I got off to a difficult start by combining my order with a plastic sheath. It seems the plastic sheath’s are back ordered until Dooms Day. Finally; I agreed to a “partial” order and got my blade. I am very satisfied with the quality of grip to metal fitting and heavy parkerized coating on the blade. The machete was sharp as any knife in my collection right out of the packing. Very happy for that. Excellent blade for the money. Now I have to craft a sheath out of old aluminum down spout until my Surplus plastic sheath comes in. I found another supplier for a bit more money. I plan to buy another 18” machete for my brother later in the summer.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy J.
State Line, Ms
Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Military worthy
My grandfather was in the army and was issued one of these machetes. He liked it so much that when he left, he went and bought one for himself. Now my dad has it and I believe that it will last forever. It's very well balanced and made out of good steel. It's just the right length for chopping trails or cleaning fence rows. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys clearing land the old fashioned way as I do.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lizardman
Switzerland
Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Beyond my expectations :D
Awesome machete.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Guy
Out west
Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Ontario 18in machete
Looks like GI issue. Blade sharpness is poor as many have said previously. This can be corrected easily. I am pleased with this purchase.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry S.
SoCal
Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Excellent workhorse
Nothing fancy here. Just a straight forward, sharp, durable, very reliable machete that gets the job done. Can't get a machete with this quality for double the price.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dk
Nashport, Oh
Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
still the best
This isn't my first Ontario machete. I started out with the longer 22" version years ago and still have it. I wanted to go with something shorter so I bought the standard USGI 18" version. I love it! Plenty of heft but still light and quick, great balance, and just enough reach. It didn't have much of a sharp edge but fortunately I know how to sharpen blades. You really can't beat these for the price.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
I-Iellacious
Mt. Olive, North Carolina
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome Machete
Just finished clearing some of the nastiest NC brush+small trees you could imagine with this thing and I can definatly say this is the best machete I've ever laid my hands on. Feels great great in the hands, nice weight, easy to sharpen, and holds an edge like you wouldnt belive. Even after I finished up with it its still sharp enough to shave, and I've been cutting 4-8inch trees. Im really hard on everything I have and this thing has taken everything Ive thrown at it, I have no doubt it will last me the rest of my life. I just cant say enough about this machete, GET ONE, you will NOT be dissapointed.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John N
Virginia
Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Exactly the quality one should expect from the Ontario military issue machete. Most important to me was the excellent service from KnifeCenter.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
King56
WA
Jul 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Machete
These Ontario military machetes are awesome, great quality and last forever if treated properly.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luigi
Florence, Italy
Jul 14, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
excellent!
excellent product and excellent price
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
mohegan lake, n.y.
Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
ontario machete
very well made
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray H
Suffolk, VA
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great product for clearing poison ivy
We use this Blade to clear out Poison Ivy from the fence line. It is a great product. I have used a old one for quite some time and it was no longer doing the job. Your products are great.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lou
NY
May 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
I had one issued to me when I first entered the service and used it for on many occasion for a variety of things. It lasted for about 15 Years. It’s a well made product that last a very long time through many different types of conditions.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ricky R.
Buford, GA
Aug 23, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A Must Have For Woodsman
I worked as a land surveyor for about 9yrs and a machete was my main tool in the North GA. mountains. A few years into it I ordered this machete from a catalog and I tell you I'll never use anything else! One good sharpening and you're good for two days of thick brush. The steel is alot harder than your average machete, so it will really hold it's edge.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clyde
Rigby, Idaho
Feb 09, 2020
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cuttin' Line? This is the prime tool.
Sharpens readily with file and stone. Need to brush a line or cut wood, this is the implement I reach for first. It makes quick work of poison oak. It's another one of those Surveyor's Buddies. After 35 years, mines out of action until I replace the scales. Great buy. Out does Tops $100+ unit hands down.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dianne
FT LAUDERDALE, FL
Jan 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT THIS YEAR!
GRANDSON (19 YR) LOVED THE MACHETE - HE CARRIED IT AROUND ALL DAY. THE HIGH TECH RADIO FOR THE VEHICLE TOOK BACK SEAT. I WAS TOLD THE MATERIAL IT IS MADE WITH IS THE BEST AVAILABLE. THANKS FOR YOUR INFO TO REVIEW. THERE WAS NOT A SHEATH WITH THE MACHETE WAS ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kc Marchello
Grandy, NC
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
great machete
I have been surveying for almost 20 years. The Ontario .125 machetes are the best I have found/used, rugged and stays sharp.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jorge R
Managua, Nicaragua
Jun 06, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The jungle military machete 18" blade is a wonderful tool that will be used in the jungles of Nicaragua, Central America. It's plastic sheath is superior to the leather or nylon one in that wet enviromental. It is easy to get a good sharp and using good tech and good stones you can get razor sharp. Meanwhile I was in Nicaragua I used the original WWII US machete without any complaint.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael B.
Boston, MA
Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Great piece of steel
This machete is exactly what it should be. Good steel, well made, no defects in the grain and has a pleasing shape. I used it the day it arrived on a camping trip to see how it held up. Used it to split some oak logs, and although my hatchet was more appropriate for this use, the machete did just fine. Of course, it isn't hardened steel so it doesn't hold much of an edge, but very tough. Look forward to using it in the future.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerard
manila, philippines
Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Weight, Materials, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
i bought this for clearing heavy vegetation in my farm especially the bamboo foliage. nothing works better than this machete.. reliable and gets the job done..handle issue, yes, needs a little reworks to fit the size of a filipino grip.. i am happy with my purchased and my other order coming soon.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve Ex Navy 81-85 Deer Hunter
NY
Aug 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A FINE AMERICAN CUTTING TOOL !
SHARPEN WITH A NORTON RED HANDLE AND YOUR GOOD UP TO SIX INCHES ... KEEP SHINS CLEAR
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
North Carolina
May 07, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A Real Machete
Finally! A real machete! I'll bet I've been through four of them and I was tired of wasting my money on junk. We live on five wooded acres in NC and I am constantly working to clear overgrowth in our long driveway, around the lawn, and elsewhere. Tree branches, scrub brush, small trees, etc. This machete has the oomph! to pass through all this stuff with one swing. I am one happy guy! It does not come well sharpened nor did I expect it to, but once you hone an edge on it, not much will stop it. Also, FAST SHIPPING! Thank you, Knife Center!
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ter
Ireland
Jul 29, 2009
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Fantastic value
Mil. Spec. Machete, wonderful grade of spring steel,perfect balance, able to take and hold a decent edge. Is a bit heavy for light vegetation,handle gets very slippy from wet vegetation. Only thing i will have to do myself is cord-wrap the hard plastic handle. Fantastic value.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arrowhead
Richmond VA.
Dec 23, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material
best money ever spent
I have used this great tool for over 20 years now, and would put it up to any task. 1095 is tough and gets scary sharp in no time. A file or belt sander gets the edge ready in moments. I have used that back of the blade to cut through barb wire to spare the edge. I have taken down trees in less time than a hatchet or hand saw could with my Ontairo. 2nd to none in my book. The fact that the military issues these should tell you something. Get one for yourself and your friends too. -Chris
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Traveling Mat
homestead florida
Sep 28, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
simple and durable
I bought this for a survival kit. It is well made and should last. seems to hold an edge well but comes poorly sharpened and requires a bit of time to put a decent edge on it. The flip side is that it takes a while to dull it also. The handle is slippery and worse when your hand is sweaty. A lanyard hole is present and should be used with a piece of cord wrapped around your wrist. I also suggest putting some athletic tape around the handle.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve B.
Peachtree City, GA
Apr 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None
Machete that works
I use the machete to cut back tall ornamental grasses and clear small trees and brush. The blade is sturdy and takes a beating. It sharpens well too. What I did not like so much was the handle. The grip is a bit awkward. I generally use the tool without gloves. I solved the grip problem by using tennis racket tape, bulking it in certain places. I also bought the sheath for this machete and it works very well.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Benz
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Very Satisfied
I order this machete to clean the backyard and was very impress about this. Not as sharp when I got it but was able to make it sharp enough where I can cut branches of the trees in the backyard and clean the bushes. I would recommend this Ontario Machete and it is well-balanced tool. The only thing that I added to it is a string that wraps around my wrist.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe
seattle, wa
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Materials
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
needs additional sharpening
The machete overall is good. It's heavy, solid, and seems durable. Maybe a bit too heavy for light vegetation, but has good weight for thick bushes and medium size branches. My only complaint is that the blade is extremely dull. I used a file to sharpen it.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick
Southeast Texas
Mar 15, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great blade...just one flaw.
I am a land surveyor so I make a living using a machete almost every day. This blade goes through brush just like any good blade should but it has one flaw. The handle rivets will work loose and you have to reset them. Now it doesn't bother me that bad which is why I gave it 4 stars but I do wish ontario would do something different. I use to have one of their D-handle models with the molded on handle and it was ok. But even with the handle issue this is still a great blade, especially for the price from knife center. I know places that sell these for $30 to $40. I would definitely recommend this blade to anyone.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Travis
MA
Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Gonna buy a 2nd
Good quality. Haven't had a chance to use it too much yet but you can tell it's made well. Not super sharp out of the box but that's easy enough to fix. Gonna buy another one for my girlfriend. Doesn't come with a sheath so you'll have to buy one separate. I got the Cold Steel SC97AM18 Latin 18" Machete Sheath and its a perfect fit.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
David Dmb
Mungia, Spain
Jul 24, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Blade Sharpness
Great machete!
I must say, i´m quite impressed with the chopping capacity on wood and brush. It´s a tough blade that takes a good edge. Perfect for your garden, camp, and trail although the 12" version would perform better in tighter environments and for longer trails as it is lighter. Very economical for the quality you get. I did, however had to resharpen it, as it doesn´t come sharp at all out of the box. Excellent tool all around. I really recommend this blade.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Will
Macon, GA
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
A very good product
I bought this machete to replace my dad's. He has used it for many years and finally wore it out. I knew that he wouldn't like a different model. This one seems built to the same tought standards as his old Ontario 1-18 but the handle does not feel as sturdy. I suggest wrapping the handle in something for a better grip. I have not sharpened it yet but I expect the blade to take a great edge just like his old one did.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Johnnyg
Vienna, VA
Sep 10, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Ontario Military Issue Machete
Used for clearing brush and small limbs on the property-also for extended backwoods-this was purchase to replace an older issue model-The older model had a much better handle-the blade on the new model is still excellent-However the handle on the new issue Ontario is a different plastic of lesser quality-still a great blade for the money-tape the handle and paracord the wrist if using for serious work.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Honest A
Baltimore
Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Good Value - Great Service
This is a solid, heavy duty machete with good weight and balance. The parkerized finish looks like it would weather any storm. Yes, it's a little rough around the edges, but what do you expect for under $20 - consider the use. The handle is comfortable and the blade has a good working bevel. If it were sharp out of the box I'd give it 5 stars. I ordered it on a Tuesday and received it on Thursday. It was packed as securely as a $100 knife!
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Consumer
Virginia
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
great buy
Great...just like military issue. Handle could use some taping...
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
James T
Newport News, VA
Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, None
Cons: Handle Material
Ontario Machete
I wanted something to use for minor brush cutting (I have a large brush hook for major stuff) and something I could carry easily in the truck. Many years ago I had a military machete, and thought this would be the same. But, the handle on this one is not the hard plastic and is bulkier and more square than the original military machete I had. I ended up reshaping the handle on my belt sander- made it rounder and slimmer. Blade sharpened up nicely on the belt sander, and worked pretty well in cutting brush. It's good as a basic tool, but I was a bit disappointed with the handle.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sharp
OK
Dec 18, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness
Good value for the $$$
As other reviewers have said, the blade doesn't have the best edge out-of-the-box (some sharpening will make it pop). Perhaps the biggest downside is that the handle isn't particularly ergonomic. If you are going to do hours of brush work, you might want to find a more ergonomic tool. Could you get a better machete? Yes. Can you get a better value? I doubt it. I'd buy it again. Note: this review pertains to the heavier model - not the Econo model.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cjfdtd
Columbia, MO
Jan 07, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
KICK ASS
This thing is pretty much tough as nails. It came duller than any blade I've ever received from an online purchase. I took a lawn mowing file to it, and then I took a lawn mowing file to it, and then I took a lawn mowing file to it, and then I took a lawn mowing file to it, etc.... I ended up using a bench stone (which is a stone wheel on a motor that is fixed to a bench). The file was NOT doing the job at all and didn't make a dent in it what so ever, the steel was just too tough, but the bench stone made short work of it, to say the least. FYI it does not come with a sheath, you will need to order one separately. I bought this as an X-mas gift for my brother and I could not fathom gifting a dull blade
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Varmit
Midwest USA
Mar 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Somewhat disappointing
Seems like a generally well built machete, but the fit and finish on the product was poor. The handle scales were mis-aligned with the tang of the blade, sticking up about 1/8" proud at the top of the grips on the front, and 1/8" out at the bottom rear. The handles shape pretty easily, so some time on my belt sander corrected the issue, but still -- sloppy craftsmanship. The edge grind out of the box looks like it might have been given a passing glance from a grinder before being tossed out the door. A complete reprofiling of the edge was needed right from the get-go. It's probably a quite serviceable blade, but frankly, for the same price range, I'm much more impressed with the Condor machete I got in the same order.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tendrax
Malden, Ma
Jul 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Solid but dull.
The overall quality of this machete is very nice, but they failed miserably in one key area, the edge. Namely, it doesn't have one. When I took this out of the box the edge was literally flat. Was not sharp in the slightest. They had put the primary bevel on it, but hadn't ground it down enough, or put a secondary bevel on it. I can't stress this enough, what I received was a machete shaped flat piece of steel. Zero cutting edge on it. I've managed to get it vaguely usable with a bit of work, but to get a good edge on this is going to be a decent amount of work. If you want a good machete I suggest you go with a marbles or cold steel machete.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 2 stars out of 5
Drew
florida
Jul 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Finish
Better products out there
Fit and finish horrible. This is a weekend project. Handles come too fat and mis-aligned with tang. Back of blade is not square. A clean square back has many uses. If you have the time and tools to work on it, it will serve you well. Really all you get is a well heat treated piece of 1095 steel. If you want a finished product buy a condor.
Ontario Military Jungle Machete 18" Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Underwood
Annandale, VA
Apr 04, 2011
Pros:
Cons:
This thing blows. I have tried to call the company to return it no luck. I have tried sharpening it, and it is still dull. I would not buy this at all.