Reviews and Ratings for Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles - 8875

Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handlesrated 4.3 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375 inch D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles

 

Price: $96.10

Save $48.85 (34%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
K. Wilson
Dallas TX
Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Excellent Value

The knife has a very tight lockup and a strong detent to prevent accidental opening. The design is more comfortable than it looks and the build is heavy enough to inspire confidence.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh H
Corbin, ky
Jun 09, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great deal!

I haven't used it yet. I have just received the knife.Fit and finish is great.The centering of the blade is near perfect. Finish is awsome as well.the price is great for what you get especially for titanium.The lockup is perfect, the grinding on the blade is perfect as well.You can tell the blade is quality.I really enjoy the steel lockbar insert.Its a pet peeve of mine when custom knife makers carbodize the titanium instead of a steel insert.so well done ontario.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mongo
Special Ed
Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
This knife is amazing! I mainly use it as a boomerang with the occasional knife fight with wizards and Druids. One time there was like a hundred goblins I totally whooped with it. The Wave feature is super useful to help slay Dragons. The little magnifying glass is great for lighting the torches in my dungeon at night. My only gripe is that it doesn't have an eagle on it...or a wolf.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean
USA
Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best Value Ever

for the price, the Robert Carter Prime is excellent. You cannot get a titanium folder for anywhere around this price, and everything about it is great. Great size, great clip, excellent flipping action, great blade shape and came sharp as hell. Everything about this knife feels really great.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don O
North East Tennessee, U.S.A.
Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great value, outstanding edc

Received my prime in just two days, and I'm totally blown away by the value versus price paid. Titanium, d2, bearings, and a steel lock insert for 85 bucks out the door. Can't ask for much more than that. I would highly recomended this to anyone looking for a good edc blade.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter
Boston
Jun 28, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip

pocket clip

Nice knife overall, pocket clip is thin and weak bends easily
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Phillip H
Grimes, iowa
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
The frame is built well , but the blade was not as sharp and hard to sharpen.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matthew V
Elkmont al
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Okc carter prime

This knife is outstanding for the price. Top quality materials at a low price. Comfortable in the hand. I was really surprised with the pocket clip. Its milled to match the contours of the handle. The hinden lock insert was unexspected but glad they added it. But there are some problems. I would have gave this knife a rating of 5 if i didn't have to do repairs as soon as i took it out of the box. The pivot was inserted from the wrong side. Throwing off the centering and causing the bearings to dig into the steel race that the bearings ride on, this caused the centering to be permanently off. There is no fixing this without replace the bearings and the steel races. I had to completely disassemble the knife and then i noticed that 8 bearings on both sides were missing and the stabilizer pins in the backspacer were also missing. Dont see how this knife was still flipping missed all those bearing. So i repaired all that and completely replaced the bearings. Had this been a $200 or $300 knife it would've been sent back. Okc needs better QC then this knife would be a home run for sure.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nathaniel
Kentucky
Jun 09, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel

Fantastic fit and finish, no anodizing on the handle.

Pros: Nice even grind, very smooth opening, titanium handles, steel lockbar insert, nice fit and finish, effective jumping. Cons: Handle feels too small for my size large hands, knife came without anodizing on the handles, logo is overly large, pocket clip stiff, lockbar sticks occasionally. Conclusion: This is a very nice knife for the price point, the only issue that isn't personal preference is the lack of anodization. The handle is plain grey titanium. I would recommend this knife if the anodization issue was resolved.
Ontario Robert Carter Prime Flipper 3.375" D2 Black Stonewashed Blade, Milled Titanium Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Daniel
Fort Myers, Fl
Oct 08, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness

Nice paperweight

Knife gets dull without even using it. Barely holds an edge. Starting to rust along edge. Handle is not comfortable. Surprised by low quality from Ontario.