Reviews and Ratings for Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED - 2KW

Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LEDrated 4.923 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED

 

Price: $9.95

Save $2.00 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Long Beach, Ca
Dec 14, 2018
Pros: Brightness
Cons: None
Less Is More!
There's no reason to believe that this being not small but tiny won't produce adequate light. It is surprisingly bright for such a small size, smaller than most keys on my keychain! I'm very pleased for this white LED light.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marciel
brazil
May 20, 2010
Pros: Durability, Brightness, Battery Life
Cons: None
VERY NICE PRODUCT
SMALL BUT LIGHTEN!! VERY EASY TO CARRY ON KEYRING
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Puz
Freeehold, NJ
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
A great invention!
Small, super bright, and make absolutely great gifts! I own about a dozen.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Myles
South Jersey
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Just perfect
I have one of these on all my key rings, zipper pulls on my hunting coats and bib overalls and in my gun cleaning gear box. It makes a cheap bore light!
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
VA
Jan 08, 2013
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Micro Light 2 Key Ring With White Light LED
Great Christmas gift/stocking stuffer
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Filimon Undang
Sabah, Malaysia
Apr 27, 2011
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
The Best Led Light!
Perfect for keyring, survival kit or just in your pocket. Very bright even the size is small. I'm Very satisfy with this product.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henry
middle Tennessee
Dec 09, 2011
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
"Handy as a pocket knife"
For what it is (an 'always there' keyring light) I like it. Maybe not the best & certainly not a primary light but at this price & size there's no excuse not to buy several.The 'pinch' & constant-on switch options make this a winner.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Melville
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Brilliant light
Very easy to use. The brightness of the light is superb.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Raleigh, NC
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Brightness
Cons: None
Small size, big light output!
I used this light camping this weekend and it was way brighter than expected. The pinch to turn off/on is handy and I also like the small switch for continuous use. Will be buying more of these! As another reviewer noted, there are a lot of imitations out there. Buy from KC and you will get the real Photon light.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Earthworm
Middle Tennessee
Oct 30, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
The Best?
I gift many of these to fellow night-shift workers who usually accept them with some reluctance ("gee;thanks") but come to me in a week or so to tell me how handy they are in dark parking lots,etc.Nurses,doctors & paramedics find these perfect for checking pupillary response when doing neurological exams. I cannot say that the Photon is beter that other lights of similar design:only that they've served me well.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stu M
Brooklyn NY
Feb 01, 2016
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
lifessaver!
I bought this light because it takes up almost no space on key ring and thought it would be handy to have. How handy I discovered crossing busy Brooklyn street with cars zooming by to beat the blizzard home. After just avoiding getting hit u remembered my light and started pointing at oncoming traffic and flashing with button. This quarter size light was so visible it slowed cars down so u could cross safely. I ordered a bunch more for my kids and good customers. I love its made in USA for NASA origin and toughness.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Brooklyn
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Micro Light 2
Excellent light, small, sturdy, simple and very bright! Perfect for its size.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Filimon Undang
Sabah, Malaysia
Apr 12, 2011
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Good Product!
Very bright even it's small. Perfect for attach to key ring or even for my survival kit. Highly recommended.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott F
Portland, Oregon
Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
A flashlight on every keychain!
I've used these for years, and they last and last. I have one that must be ten years old; the light is getting dim but that's pretty impressive for a sub-$10 light. My favorite use for these: we hang them on lanyards and use them in power outages (which we used to have all the time when the kids were growing up). Flick the little constant-on switch, hang it around your neck, and you've got a little pool of light right in front of your feet -- perfect for avoiding barking your shins in the dark, or stepping on the cat, or falling down the stairs. We used to get them in different colors as a way of color-coding: Mom's was orange, big sister's was red, little sister's was purple, etc. Our kids LOVED power outages. The perfect addition to your emergency kit in home or car.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Quassar
Charlotte, NC
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Brightest of them all
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tedk66
Wheaton, IL
Aug 05, 2011
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Handy little light
I use this when I go out to my deer stand in the dark.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Maryland
May 13, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon micro light II
Claims to be the brightest for its size personal flashlight, and I wouldn't challenge this claim. It can be turned on with the switch or by pressing and holding the button. Comes with a great warranty. 1.5" from bulb to back, plus 1" clip. Does not have a low power function. For more functionality look to the photon freedom or INOVA microlight. Best features of this light are price, brightness, and durability.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve F.
Myrtle Beach , SC
Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Buy more then one . The one I ordered my wife took .
BRIGHT light light . Easy to use on and off switch. I'm going to order several more for Xmas gifts .
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trace
Cal
Oct 23, 2018
Pros: Durability, Brightness, Battery Life
Cons: None
Lite and durable
Bought four of these little lights for Christmas last year. One for my wife, my son, daughter in-law and me. All are still working well. Most are attached to keyrings, Mine is on a SAK Alox Cadet.. Surprising amount of light for its size. Very easy to operate and carry.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hank W
Cumberland, RI
Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
photon micro light
Great light for Keychains. Bright and compact. Easy to replace battery
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobhobnob
austin, tx
Aug 10, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Blinding!
got it to replace crummy little keychain light.What a surprise, It lit up a living room. Its a winner!
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Earthworm
Tennessee
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
GREAT!!!
This is an item you don't realize how handy it is until you carry & use it then think "How did I get along without one?". I've gifted many of these little lights & have yet to get a negative response.Nurses like them to check pupilllary response or to discreetly check on sleeping patients.It beats fumbling for keys & keyholes. Given the size & weight you'll never know it's there until you need it. Highly recommended!
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Asiglew
Henderson, Tennessee
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Micro Light
I am a hunter and at times I am in the field after dark. This light is excellent too use when you need to see an object after dark. I had one of these years ago and the battery lasted for over three years. It was still working when I lost the knife it was attached to. There no cons to owning one of these lights. I have had others but this is by far the best.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kim H. Whitney
St. George, UT 84770
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
"CLEAR VIEW OF SORE THROAT"
This a great little light. I keep it on my key ring and it has been very useful. My wife had a very sore throat and wanted me to take a look before she went to the doctor. I used the Photon Micro and definitely saw the problem!!
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Longhunter
Knoxville, TN
Nov 22, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
Outstanding Keychain Light!
This light is so small and so bright that there is no excuse for not having one with you at all times. I have used it in the theatre, in restaurants, and even on a Russian brown bear hunt when my regular flashlight failed.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stu M
Brooklyn NY
Jan 04, 2016
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
micro size big advantages
This tiny light belongs on every keyring especially school age kids. The bright light can find dropped stuff in the dark or be a life saving signal device. It is a one of a kind that shows the big bucks the government prob ably spent in developing for NASA. It is a beautifully engineered tough little product made in USA. I keep ordering for friends & family that want as soon as they see mine.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
G. Gordon Liddy
Jasper, AR
Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
The constant on switch with the brightness, toughness and size make it clearly the best light of its kind I have seen.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Baltimore, MD
Dec 29, 2010
Pros: Durability, Brightness, Battery Life
Cons: None
Great little light
Very bright!!
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
PA
Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Bulb Durability, Durability, Brightness
Cons: Battery Life, None
Awesome light, keep one on my keys & wear one on a piece if parcord like a necklace when staying at hotels or camping fir the mid night nature call.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Michigan
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Brightness
Cons: None
Exceptionally bright
Multiple times brighter than anything else in this size that I've had.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank K
New York
Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Micro Light
I work for school in there computer department, and I use this light when I'm in the basement of buildings looking at equipment. I love how small and bright the light is.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walk North
San Francisco
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Durability, Brightness, Battery Life
Cons: None
Bright and light
Excellent build quality. Really bright. Small and light enough for keychain carry. I'm going to buy a few and clip them on camera bags, zippers, etc. Definitely worth the money.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pa
maryland
Apr 28, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
daylight in the dark
I have carried this light for two years and I have never had a problem with it. I have given several as gifts and had several request for it once it has been seen by others. You can't beat the price.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Francois
Switzerland
Sep 19, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
The perfect Key ring light !
still better than the new electronic ones ! and powerful !
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Exhusband
Tallahassee
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
It's Bright
I bought this to ride on my keychain, because I might as well be blind these days unless I am in brilliant sunlight. It rides in my pocket and has survived unlike all the other lights I have tried. It's much brighter than I expected.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Indiana
Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Brightness
Cons: None
Handy little light
Purchased one for every key ring in the house. Very handy. Good light source. Only had them a few weeks so durability is unknown but they seem well made. Just the right size.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan O.
Connecticut
Mar 26, 2010
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
The small switch to lock the light into the on position is a bit stiff. I hope it will loosen over time. Love the metal clip that is included. An affordable, bright, and most noticeably lightweight keychain light.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jason
NM
May 22, 2012
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
expensive but the best
These are the best mini LED lights available, but you do pay for it. Beware counterfeit lights from less reputable vendors.
Photon Micro-Light II Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 4 stars out of 5
Juan Miguel
Tampa, FL
Mar 06, 2010
Pros: Brightness
Cons: None
Very Small, Very Bright
My mistake but I thought this light had the extended features like dimming for extended use and signaling. The lock-on switch is very small, not easy to use so it's basically a push and hold for light type of flashlight. Will probably attach a small piece of Velcro and maybe a magnet to extend it's usefulness. Then it could be used for tire changing and as a cap-light. Don't know about battery life and cost yet.