Reviews and Ratings for Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED - FMW

Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LEDrated 4.778 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED

 

Price: $12.95

Save $3.00 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed S
Falls Church
Nov 16, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
It turned on in my pocket and ran down the batteries.
I have owned Photon micro lights before, and they are all very good quality, especially the ones with high output. I made a mistake by attaching this product to my key chain. In carrying the chain in my pocket, it depressed the on button, and it ran --likely for a long time-- until it was dead. This was a self inflicted wound, not a product fault. Just be aware. Perhaps Photon, who has shown excellent product development changes, might see this message and think about how to keychain-carry enable a microlight. I always liked the short lanyard clip, and love the hat clip feature. I am not sure how I would use the longer lanyard as it is to small to fit around my fat head. Fortunately, Photon has made it easier to replace the battery cells. You no longer have to use a micro phillips screwdriver and "perform device surgery" to re-cell the light.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Filimon Undang
Sabah, Malaysia
Apr 27, 2011
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Great EDC
Perfect for survival kit or attach to the keyring. Very bright. Dont leave your home without it. Just in case...
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Techsong
Canada
Feb 10, 2010
Pros: Durability, Bulb Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
amazing gadget
very bright! amazing small gadget! very easy carry on, like it so much!
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
So.Calif.
Dec 09, 2014
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
A very nice bright little light. Perfect for Ur keychain.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
So Cal
Dec 23, 2011
Pros: Durability, Bulb Durability
Cons: None
Nice Work
I have used photons for over a decade, and this is the brightest one yet. The C-clip is a nice touch, makes it easy to pop on and off a keychain. I do miss having a physical on/off switch, but the light is so much stronger I am not going back to an older version.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mickey
Virginia
Sep 28, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Best in Class
This is simply the brightest, lightest, most versatile little light on the market. I have about 10 of them, hanging from every keychain, pack strap, zipper pull and other attachment point I can think of. They're also ideal for emergency kits, because they're so light you almost forget you have them. The only complaint is that I've occasionally found one accidentally turned on in a pocket, so a dedicated "off" or "lock" switch would be nice. Otherwise, a home run.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dsrtfx77
las Vegas, NV
Dec 13, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness, None
Cons: Battery Life, Durability, Bulb Durability, Brightness
fantastic light
I used this light to replace the one that comes with TOPS Knives ALRT neck tool. The multiple settings on this knife make it a great survival/last ditch light. For its size and weight the features are great. Super bright / strobe / SOS / beacon / dimmer function, it's all there just like lights costing 10x more!!! You also get a plastic alligator type clip thingy to attach the light to your hat or work area or whatever. Super cool, buy one or ten.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rbyers91
Portland, OR
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Amazing light!
After ordering the light i was worried about the size and how it would feel in pocket, boy did i not have to worry. Not only is this light small, but it is damn bright! Its simply amazing. I cant stop playing with it.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
So Cal
Dec 23, 2011
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Nice work
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
John L
USA
Jun 29, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Much better than first or second generation
I have a couple of these things. The Freedom Micro is at least 4 times brighter than my old first gen or my photon 2. I like that you can set it to momentary on in addition to the other run modes. I like the dimmer functions. The necklace carry option for it is nice and handy. The clip mount option for it is interesting, but I have no real use for it myself. The SOS mode is hard to activate, but that's okay. It has replaced my old Photon 2 on my keychain every day. Would buy again (unless they make a newer model that's better.)
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shreekar R R
Mumbai, Other
May 02, 2013
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Wonderful Innovative Creation
I use the Photon Freedom every night with the clip which does not disturb any family member next to me. The adjustable led is just superb because it can be adjusted to my desired degree of illumination. It is so light weight that it becomes very convenient to carry. It can be used as a key-chain or clipped even to your reading glasses. Wow, what an innovation !!
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave B
Monterey, CA
Oct 09, 2012
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Freedom Micro Light
I use the product in every situation where artificial light is needed. The clip allows for me to keep both hands free and the replaceable battery makes it a more valuable tool.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Maryland
May 13, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Freedom- best in class
This is my favorite of the micro lights. Very bright LED, full functionality with full range of brightness control and safety beacon. Also has a clip and necklace so it can be attached to a hat, clothing, tent, or hung around your neck. Also comes with a key ring attachment. Same small size and shape as the photon micro light II but with all the features of the Inova microlight. Highlights are the clips, brightness, and control features.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mo
Kingwood, Tx
Sep 04, 2009
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
as advertised
I use as is with click on and auto off after time and do not care about all the other features. I hope it lasts as long time like others have claimed. Seems very well made. I use to see my way out of house when jogging before sun up.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob S
HILLSBORO, WV
Dec 03, 2012
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
WONDERFUL, NEW PRODUCT
THIS IS ONE OF THOSE WONDERFUL, NEW PRODUCTS THAT IMMEDIATELY MAKE ALL THE PRECEEDING SOLUTIONS OBSOLETE. THE TRASH NOW CONTAINS MY HALF-DOZEN AA MAGLITES, WHICH OVERNIGHT HAVE BECOME TOO HEAVY, BULKY, EXPENSIVE AND POWER-HUNGRY. I SIMPLY CAN'T SEE MY WIFE AND I BEING WITHOUT SEVERAL PHOTONS EACH FROM NOW ON. ADDITIONAL PROS ARE THE SMALL SIZE AND WEIGHT, THE VARIETY OF LED COLORS (I USE A NUMBER OF THE RED LED PHOTONS IN MY ASTRONOMY HOBBY), THE CONTROL OVER BRIGHTNESS, THE SIGNAL MODES AND THE PRICE.
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ngwun
Australia
Sep 02, 2009
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Not another micro light?
I have bought > 30 microlights, including a batch of some other brand. Have rebuilt some from each others parts, & chased some "strange" batteries. Have only had 2 photons: the first microlights i bought, way back. Only comment is the Photons still work fine, & i just bought another 11 so i don't have to feel bad about giving something i don't like. The batteries seem to last better too, which doesn't make sense, as there's only a battery & an LED, so what can be that different?
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andy Van Den B
Antwerpen, Other
Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Durability, Bulb Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Photon Freedom Micro
Very nice beam,good to have on your key's but the strobe and other functions wil not work and off coarse i true away the package since i relied on the fact that it is just a matter of time before you get the hang of it and i had no time either! Keep your package's,my own fault but make's a nice key light because it seem's and feels rigid!Like in the movie i think it's worth is money i just got bad luck! CON:Functions don't work!
Photon Freedom Micro Keychain Flashlight, White LED
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ngwun
Australia
Jul 04, 2010
Pros: Bulb Durability, Durability, Brightness
Cons: Battery Life, None
OK
All good except it can switch on in pocket, draining battery. Still using my old photon for edc.