Reviews and Ratings for ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate

ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Platerated 4.882 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate

 

Price: $131.95

Save $75.05 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
west melbourne florida
Dec 18, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

simply the best

I am a marine corps viet nam veteran.I have carried a small fixed blade 24/7 since 1966. I have owned and carried many knives but this one has replaced them all.this one can and will do it all and it is indestructable.I do not see anything better out there at any price.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Foxx
Orlando
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Very nice camp knife, all purpose

Could only have one knife? This might be it. Great size, and weight, feels just right in the hand. This is the RAT version of the 4". This is a linen micarta handle. The ESEE version is a canvas micarta, the canvas has more grip texture. The linen is smoother, and could be less desirable when wet, bloody. It's a very sharp knife
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wiremonkey
Mechanicsburg, PA
Aug 06, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Good knife

I've been wanting one of these for a long time. It looked like one tough usable knife that will hold up well and it does. I used it for slicing up cardboard for mulch in my garden. I like the carbon steel blade. I've had many of the super steel knives and am going back to carbon. It is easier to sharpen, holds an edge well, and just seems to have a better feel on the stone. I'm not crazy about the Molle type sheath as I'm more familiar with the old style pouch sheaths, but it is well made.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brakes
Kansas
Aug 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

5 years in and still going strong

this knife is very ergonomical and efficient as a utility/bush-crafting/camping knife. The handle is a good thickness, and has smooth edges unlike some other micarta handles. The blade is berfect for use on wood, and after batoning who knows how many pieces of wood (some as thick as the blade is long haha) the only wear on the knife is the fading of the finish (which is to be expected). The only downside to this knife is the steel which is a high carbon steel which in itself is not a bad thing, actually a very manageable steel, but it does rust so oil is a must. Also, since it is a 4 inch blade you may have a hard time if you're trying to use it on big wood, so either stick with smaller wood or get a bigger knife. Along with that the blade itself is not AS thick as some competitors but it doesn't bog me down at all. And finally the sheath is great and way, way better quality than some of the RAT knives I've owned. All in all it's my favorite knife, even compared to its big brother the Junglas haha
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walter
Tung Chung, New Territories, Hong Kong
Dec 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Buy! Great Product! Great Knife!

I just received mine today. Upon handling it, I was already impressed with the workmanship. Not so big, definitely not too small. Quality is just top notch! No wonder it's a bit expensive. But hey... it is cost effective. And by the looks of it, this sweet thing will probably outlast me. I may have found the perfect knife for myself. Great product from ESEE! (I'm a big fan now) And again, excellent service by Knifecenter!
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kodiak Pa
Kodiak Alaska
Dec 08, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

The Knife A SERE Specialist Carries

This is the knife my son carries as a US Air Force SERE Specialist. He takes it with him every time he goes to the field and reports that the knife stays sharp, the protective coating works great, it is well balanced and sharpens easily with a file. RAT cutlery has really done a great job with this knife and my son says it holds up extremely well with all the abuse he puts it through. He feels the carry system is the best he has ever used.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Plopes
South Africa
Jul 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

fantastic.

feels and cuts perfect. my favorite.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Washington
Mar 24, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

The last woods knife I'll ever buy

This is the knife that I have been waiting for, for a long time. For the money, this knife cannot be beat, as a hunting blade, a woods blade or a survival blade. Everything about this set up works, from the weight of the knife, the length of the blade, the handle, the sheath, everything. OUTSTANDING QUALITY is the descriptive term here and is apparent in every aspect of this knife. This is the knife that will go with me in the field, period.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Louisiana
Aug 17, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

THE BEST FIXED BLADE ON THE MARKET!

I use my RAT RC-4 for everything from cutting rope, hacking down unwanted trees on my lot, opening boxes, cutting up meat for my dog, and even carving. When I am not at work, I carry it with me everywhere. I am never without it. I like the overall weight and feel of the knife. I love its look and the fine craftsmanship that yells, "I'm good, I know I'm good, and I'm built to be used!" I also like the sheath system. I actually like carrying mine on my belt in a horizontal configuration. As the title of this review states, I think this is the "Best Fixed Blade on the Market!" I wouldn't change a thing. I have owned and/or used literally hundreds of knives, so I do not say this lightly. The guys at RAT Cutlery really know what they are doing. This knife is a workhorse that won't let you down!
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sasquatch
Mar 23, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

RC-4 - You can't go wrong

Perfect size and top quality for bushcraft. Outstanding kydex sheath with drain hole. Arrives razor sharp with a evenly sharpened blade. Compact enough to not take up room. Strong enough to handle any task you put it to.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bc
Texas
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Esee 4p mb

Gr8 product
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua W
Drumheller, Ab
Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

absolutely amazing, a must have

The feel of this knife in outstanding, it fits the hand quite nicely. The size is just right. You can go wrong with this knife.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hank
Cumberland, RI
Nov 11, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

RC-4 Great! Just big enough to do the job

RC-4 Great! Just big enough to do the job
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ricardo
Belgium
Jun 14, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect for Throwing

I use my RC-4 as a throwing knife and it's the best I've ever had. I don't like those metallic objects with a point,(like the Nieto thrower, the Cold Steel "mini" etc.)which have nothing to do with a real knife. I make my throws from a distance of 5 steps (4 1/2 meters) from the target and the RC-4 flies beautifully and surely. The RC-4 is THE knife.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 5 stars out of 5
Packinnova
Virginia
Aug 22, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

RAT RC-4

I have switched to this RAT RC-4 as my new go-to trail knife. It fulfills my requirements of a good medium length heavy duty knife. So far it has handled everything I've thrown at it up to batoning it through a 5" white oak.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 4 stars out of 5
Barry
Sweet Springs, Mo
Feb 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The handle seemed a little to short in my hand. The grip just didn't feel right. I returned the knife for a refund. The overall quality of the knife is very very good. I really liked the blade thickness.
ESEE Knives ESEE-4P-MB Plain Edge, Coyote Brown Sheath, MOLLE Back and Clip Plate
rated 4 stars out of 5
William H
Florida
Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Esee knife

I wish the handle was a 1/2 in.longer, otherwise I would have given it a 5. Knife overall is exceptional. Buy one.